Old 24-04-06, 18:43   #1
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23226
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice
Hibs v Anderlecht

Anyone got any links to pics from either (or both) of the ties ???
Old 24-04-06, 20:36   #2

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599
Re: Hibs v Anderlecht

http://cgi.ebay.com/UEFA-CUP-92-93-F...QQcmdZViewItem

Not pics but you can buy the DVD here.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 20:39   #3

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Postiga
http://cgi.ebay.com/UEFA-CUP-92-93-F...QQcmdZViewItem

Not pics but you can buy the DVD here.
I don't need that mate , already have the dvd's in my Hibs collection
Old 24-04-06, 20:41   #4

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

ok cool.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 21:01   #5

Originally Posted by Postiga
ok cool.
Good spot though Martin
Old 24-04-06, 21:03   #6

Casino cash: £5345
Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

What kind of pics are you looking for? I've got the Belgian papers from the day after the 1-1 game over there - I'm sure among the match reports there's one or two pics (probably of Luc Nilis scoring right enough!) I've got the away 'programme' Anderlecht Sports - I'd need to check to see if it has any photos from Easter Road.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 21:05   #7

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby
What kind of pics are you looking for? I've got the Belgian papers from the day after the 1-1 game over there - I'm sure among the match reports there's one or two pics (probably of Luc Nilis scoring right enough!) I've got the away 'programme' Anderlecht Sports - I'd need to check to see if it has any photos from Easter Road.
Anything really HH , big or small B/W or colour
Old 24-04-06, 21:55   #8

Casino cash: £4387
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

would anyone who has the 2nd leg on dvd be willing to make a copy for me?

will pay all costs,post etc
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 21:58   #9

Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

These are from the next day's paper after the 1-1 draw in Brussels. If you are desperate for home pictures then get a hold of either the Hibs v Airdrie programme (19/9/92) or the Hibs v Dundee programme (26/9/92). Just checked his website and Brian Johnson who has the programme shop in Albion Road has both for a quid each. On or the other would've featured pictures from the first leg.

Old 24-04-06, 22:46   #10

These are from the next day's paper after the 1-1 draw in Brussels. If you are desperate for home pictures then get a hold of either the Hibs v Airdrie programme (19/9/92) or the Hibs v Dundee programme (26/9/92). Just checked his website and Brian Johnson who has the programme shop in Albion Road has both for a quid each. On or the other would've featured pictures from the first leg.
Nice one HH , thanks for that
Old 25-04-06, 01:18   #11
An Uncle Radge who knows Uncle Stretch (Heavyweight Version of the Cellic hating Version)

Casino cash: £2738
vCash: 10250

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
Nice one HH , thanks for that
I've got some pics of very pished Hibees on the ferry on the way over lying around somewhere, Forza.
Old 25-04-06, 02:47   #12

Casino cash: £4426

If this is what I think it is for, then let me know if ye need a hand or that with it mate, would be more than happy to help out.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 09:42   #13
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1093

That caption translates into something like: "Some Scottish somewhat abused their reputation of supporters folk and peaceful."

Did it go mental over there? I've not heard of anything....?
Old 25-04-06, 10:35   #14
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1920

Originally Posted by Scoobie
That caption translates into something like: "Some Scottish somewhat abused their reputation of supporters folk and peaceful."

Did it go mental over there? I've not heard of anything....?
Scoobie I was there but don't remember much about it, can't remember any bother, I think there was a small casual element but no sure. I do remember the game and all the hibees (well drunk) were crammed into a small area behind the goals. The place was jumping , when we scored we were all going mental . One of the best nights/atmosphere. Think Kano missed a chance late on which would've put us through. The game was shown live on telly over there and my mate got the hotel manager to tape it, I think I've still got the tape, I'll need to look it out and have a wee watch of it.

Cammy
Old 25-04-06, 10:52   #15

Casino cash: £251

A memorable game played in Anderlechts new stadium which was the inspiration behind the ER development. My abiding memory was of the Anderlecht fans booing their own side at the end then giving Hibs a standing ovation. A proud moment to be a Hibby
libby1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 12:31   #16

Casino cash: £4747

Originally Posted by libby1
A memorable game played in Anderlechts new stadium which was the inspiration behind the ER development. My abiding memory was of the Anderlecht fans booing their own side at the end then giving Hibs a standing ovation. A proud moment to be a Hibby
I think you are getting a little bit mixed up with the Hibs Chairman Douglas Cromb and StraitonGate I when in true directors speak, Douglas cobbled up some nonsense that StraitonGate I was going to be based on Anderlechts Van den Stock stadium and the Hibs architects were going across to Belgium to look at the plans..

Just bear faced cheek from naughty old Dougie

Funnilly and thankfully this never happenned.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 12:43   #17

Casino cash: £2114
Rep Power: 9 HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

I seem to remember the Anderlecht stadium was the Astridpark, or Astrid stadium?

Scoobie, the French caption is indeed "Some Scots belied their reputation as peaceable, sociable supporters". I joined a Hibs bus in Amsterdam on the way down with my brother-in-law and a Man U mate of his.

There was a sizable casual minority on the bus and they were feckin mental, hanging off the luggage-racks, abusing the driver and generally chuckin their over-aggressive, over-active selves about annoying the real supporters. We even had to tell the Man U fan to keep his mouth shut so he didn't give away his Lancastrian roots with his accent.

Arseholes - and aye, there was the odd spot of bother here and there in the town before and after.
Old 25-04-06, 13:03   #18

Casino cash: £4747

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler
I seem to remember the Anderlecht stadium was the Astridpark, or Astrid stadium?

Scoobie, the French caption is indeed "Some Scots belied their reputation as peaceable, sociable supporters". I joined a Hibs bus in Amsterdam on the way down with my brother-in-law and a Man U mate of his.

There was a sizable casual minority on the bus and they were feckin mental, hanging off the luggage-racks, abusing the driver and generally chuckin their over-aggressive, over-active selves about annoying the real supporters. We even had to tell the Man U fan to keep his mouth shut so he didn't give away his Lancastrian roots with his accent.

Arseholes - and aye, there was the odd spot of bother here and there in the town before and after.

I never saw any bother but remember hearing about a wee bit here and there and Murdo Mcleod getting booed for inadvertently waving a CCS flag at the end of the game.

http://www.stadiumguide.com/constantvandenstock.htm

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 13:10   #19

Casino cash: £2634

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler
I think it was called the Constant Van Den Stock stadium(sp?) after the then chairman who built it?

fj
fieryjack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 13:15   #20

Casino cash: £2634

Originally Posted by SlovSam
I never saw any bother but remember hearing about a wee bit here and there
There was a guy who was almost scalped on the train on the way to the game by some wee Moroccans.

Originally Posted by SlovSam
.....and Murdo Mcleod getting booed for inadvertently waving a CCS flag at the end of the game.
Wee Calum Milne certainly new what the flag was all about and wouldnt let it go!

One of the best atmospheres ever and constant singing and bouncing the whole game.

fj
fieryjack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 13:24   #21

Casino cash: £2114
Rep Power: 9 HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by fieryjack
I think it was called the Constant Van Den Stock stadium(sp?) after the then chairman who built it?

fj
Seems we are both right, you moreso
I just remember the Astrid thing from a conversation with a Charleroi supporter I met later in a pub, he gave me the lowdown on the 'wee team' in Brussels, very intersting it all was too.

This link shows the reason for the names:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parc_Astrid
Old 25-04-06, 13:28   #22

Originally Posted by fieryjack
Wee Calum Milne certainly new what the flag was all about and wouldnt let it go!

fj
Aye, Calum Milne kept holding it up until the booing got louder. The caged section we were in behind the goals had the casuals in there too. The nutters kept trying to rip down the wire fencing while the Belgian police kept rapping their hands with batons. And still they tried!
Old 25-04-06, 13:36   #23
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1920

Aye, Calum Milne kept holding it up until the booing got louder. The caged section we were in behind the goals had the casuals in there too. The nutters kept trying to rip down the wire fencing while the Belgian police kept rapping their hands with batons. And still they tried!
Was it just one section or two? I remember a girl falling and twisting her ankle. She really struggled to get out,