Old 24-04-06, 17:57   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut
I Hope I Am Paranoid but.....

seeing some of today's comments attributed to Strachan regarding the lack of a genuine left back at the San Giro and his promise to cover this position with a summer signing, I wouldn't be too surprised if Sellik came in with an offer for Murph.

KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 18:00   #2
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut
Re: I Hope I Am Paranoid but.....

Originally Posted by KerPlunk
seeing some of today's comments attributed to Strachan regarding the lack of a genuine left back at the San Giro and his promise to cover this position with a summer signing, I wouldn't be too surprised if Sellik came in with an offer for Murph.

And they'll get told to fcuk right off!

Murph's the best left back in the league, and on a long contract now - can't see Celtic stumping up enough cash to get him.

Can also see TM leaving us and raiding us for Thommo, Scotty B and Murphy - if he goes to the EPL he'll probably fancy working with them again, and as two Scotland internationals (assuming Thommo makes it to Japan for end of season cup thingy) and the best left back in the country they'll probably all be eager to have a crack at it down there rather than with Celtic/Rangers
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 18:06   #3

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Lets see them find the cash first, doubt they could afford him.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 19:24   #4

Originally Posted by KerPlunk

Just in case . . . check under the bed tonight . . . and sleep with the light on

Even if you're not paranoid . . . they COULD still be out to get you

Old 25-04-06, 22:47   #5

I was told by a soapy just a few weeks ago that shellick had the best left back in EUROPE at the moment!

Step forward Ross wallace.

Rest easy my friend
Old 25-04-06, 23:16   #6
Grumpy Auld Wimmin wi ATTITUDE ya Radges

NaeTechnoHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by cavalier
I was told by a soapy just a few weeks ago that shellick had the best left back in EUROPE at the moment!

Step forward Ross wallace.

Rest easy my friend
Might be a soapy's opinion but unfortunately nane of the pundits would agree

Most of them have been salivating over Murph this season and the DR situation has hidden this IMO.

Lets stop talking aboot it and they might forget all aboot him
NaeTechnoHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 14:20   #7
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

i think murphy is really underrated he's some player though defo the best left back in the spl
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 15:30   #8

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

when does his contract run out?

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 15:40   #9

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

I think it's 2009.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 15:40   #10

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by hibeeem
when does his contract run out?
He just signed a Contract Extension a few weeks ago! Must be a couple of years!
Old 26-04-06, 15:46   #11

CockenzieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Hibs shouldnt take any less than £1m for him at the moment, and he will be worth £2.5 by next season
CockenzieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 20:18   #12
oo Zemmama Radge

frazgilbert is on the way to a first team debut

i think that murph is top class and should be in the scottish team of the year this season at left back. his control and touch is immense but i think he will stay at hibs for atleast another season. i hope you are paranoid aswell !!!!!!!!!!!
frazgilbert is offline   Reply With Quote