Old 23-04-06, 18:09   #1

Rep Power: 4 We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut
Trouble after the game?

Did some trouble happen up by the PlayHouse after the game? Noticed some police vans rushing up and the traffic was moving slowly, and there was alot of people there from what i could see...
Old 23-04-06, 18:12   #2

Casino cash: £9951
Rep Power: 26 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough
Re: Trouble after the game?

Originally Posted by We Hate The Hearts
Did some trouble happen up by the PlayHouse after the game? Noticed some police vans rushing up and the traffic was moving slowly, and there was alot of people there from what i could see...
The Gonads huvnae been attackin' ambulances again, have they?

Old 23-04-06, 18:41   #3

Rep Power: 3 Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
The Gonads huvnae been attackin' ambulances again, have they?
it was definately Gunts as i seen one of them with a Hearts scarf on they were all bein searched aswell
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 18:45   #4

vCash: 2107656167

The Houpton was closed due to trouble.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 18:48   #5

Casino cash: £1132

After the match there was a clash at the Omni between both clubs younger elements it might have been that
Old 23-04-06, 19:53   #6

Casino cash: £6495
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

hibs casuals mate a walked up there and just saw all the hibs fans having a good time singing and then 'grown men' attacking them and they all ran up the road or up arthurs seat and the police lined the ones that were caught up against a wall and took all there photgraphs but a few good paggers after the game
Old 24-04-06, 15:24   #7

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
there was a wee scuffle at the top of ER after the game, but to the police's credit they handled it pretty well
there such bad losers
Old 24-04-06, 15:39   #8

Casino cash: £313

Hartley showed up at Cafe Habana and the Jambo's were trying to all get in in time for him on the karaoke
Old 24-04-06, 15:55   #9
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

Casino cash: £320

Good job we didn't head up to C.C.'s then.....
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:00   #10
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

Casino cash: £2900

i there was trouble hearts casuals said "come on theres enough of o us now" then the hibs casuals just walked over and most the hearts casuals were on the arse's.

all o the casuals are just pricks
Old 24-04-06, 16:37   #11

there was a wee scuffle at the top of ER after the game, but to the police's credit they handled it pretty well
There was a large contingent of scarfless Yams with Union Jacks. A group of young hibbys in front of me (average age about 14-15) were singing and the Yams were going mental screaming at them and trying to get past their police escort to cross the road.

Now, I'd like to make it clear that I haven't been involved in fighting at football for many years but, myself and some other older Hibbys hurried up to walk along side the kids, we were all ready for trouble. Fortunately a couple of police horses and some dog handlers were enough to put them off as it could have been really nasty.

The problem seemed to be that most Yams I saw after the game had their incredible egos dented and were incensed they could actually get beat by the 'wee team'. The look of hate on their faces was unbelievable.
keekaboo1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:46   #12

Casino cash: £2778
vCash: 5010230

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04
i there was trouble hearts casuals said "come on theres enough of o us now" then the hibs casuals just walked over and most the hearts casuals were on the arse's.

all o the casuals are just pricks

I disagree. Am not in the least bit impressed with the whole casual thing and I frown on the whole set up but I havent yet come across one who hasn't been a decent guy (outwith the casual element)
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 16:53   #13

i remember seeing a big baldy yam getting pushed back by a copper right at the top of ER, dont know if thats what you are talking about
There were a LOT of big baldy Yams, about 50 yards from top of ER. a couple of them were even ready to start a fight with one Polis on a horse! I would love to have seen them try.

I remember when the Yams had a really nasty element 20 odd years ago and saturday's events reminded me a lot of that.
keekaboo1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 17:00   #14

Casino cash: £5126

generally never seen much trouble, but when there is its always after we win, seen the guy ready to start a fight with the polis on a horse i always see the adult yams who start on the wee kids or teenagers
Thats cause their all he-men.
Old 24-04-06, 17:02   #15

Casino cash: £1057

One of the teachers at my school is a hearts casual. i passed him today and all he sayed was " awrite "
Old 24-04-06, 17:04   #16

generally never seen much trouble, but when there is its always after we win, seen the guy ready to start a fight with the polis on a horse i always see the adult yams who start on the wee kids or teenagers
completely correct mate when a was walkin up easter road havin a good sing with every1 else 5 'Adult' Yams jus went for me but lukily the polis where there to them. BAD LOSERS ARE THE YAMS
Old 24-04-06, 17:26   #17

Everybody Wants

To Be A Radge

Rep Power: 3 alana_hibee no_matter_wot is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by bigmanandy
BAD LOSERS ARE THE YAMS
Too right! We had the scarves flying out the windies on the way back home & when we got to Haymarket these yams started beeping the horn & swearing,etc. We were all laughin at them, holding 7 fingers up, kissing the badge,etc, basically having a bit banter until they start rolling down the windies shouting come on then at the traffic lights. So then they start getting out their car & coming over so my dad's friend opened the car door & they ran back to their car in a flash & went through a red light! What a bunch of fannies!

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 01:15   #18
An Uncle Radge who knows Uncle Stretch (Heavyweight Version of the Cellic hating Version)

Casino cash: £3083
vCash: 10250

Originally Posted by keekaboo1875
There were a LOT of big baldy Yams, about 50 yards from top of ER. a couple of them were even ready to start a fight with one Polis on a horse! I would love to have seen them try.

I remember when the Yams had a really nasty element 20 odd years ago and saturday's events reminded me a lot of that.
Possibly one of the contributory reasons Hibs got "organised" around that time.
Old 25-04-06, 02:21   #19
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £6280

Originally Posted by Naked Chef
I disagree. Am not in the least bit impressed with the whole casual thing and I frown on the whole set up but I havent yet come across one who hasn't been a decent guy (outwith the casual element)
Cheers
Old 25-04-06, 10:19   #20

Casino cash: £23089

Originally Posted by James Riordan
Possibly one of the contributory reasons Hibs got "organised" around that time.
Yes. I wonder if younger viewers appreciate how hairy it used to be. Until they got blammed all over the shop. -_-

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 13:08   #21
Did you just call me a RADGE

Casino cash: £364

Originally Posted by bigmanandy
completely correct mate when a was walkin up easter road havin a good sing with every1 else 5 'Adult' Yams jus went for me but lukily the polis where there to them. BAD LOSERS ARE THE YAMS

Big man your fi the Y.P.D
you should have smashed them and the polis
I;ll have a word with China Thomson and see if it was him.
he's a bad yam at the best of times

Building for the future
On May 22rd 2006, Hibs announced they had secured 36 acres of land to build a training complex. [5] The facilities are to be built on a farm in East Mains, a 20 minute drive from Easter Road. The complex will be called the 'East Mains Training Centre'. The site will include:

Up to 10 full size grass pitches
Specialist training areas (eg goalkeeping)
Gym
Changing facilities
A treatment area
An indoor short-sided synthetic pitch
Players lounge
Coaches’ rooms
The project is said to cost the club £3m. Hibs will be one of a few clubs in Scotland to have their own facilities, the others being Rangers, Celtic, Hearts and Ross County. Tony Mowbray has repeatedly complained about the poor quality of facilities the club has at their disposal, as they are currently using public areas in Edinburgh and Musselburgh. The centre is said to be completed by pre-season of the 2007-2008 season, and is expected to receive planning permission soon.

And got it.......:YAYYY:
Hibs Sheik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 16:53   #22
1980's Retro Radge

Casino cash: £272

When I was walking up Easter Road after the game, their was 1 particular Jambo who was totally doing his nut because a group of 15-16 year olds were singing "Hail Hail". I don't wear colours, and I was on the same side as the mankie gunts, so he must have thought I was one, because he turned to me and says " Why do those fenian bas***ds keep singing Celtic songs", to which I replied, "At least we don't do the huddle ya farking wannabe tim". The guy went ballastic and took a swing at me, but I was poorless, honestly, I almost wet myself.

KEEP THE FAITH - ALAVES WILL RISE AGAIN
SwissToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 17:01   #23