Old 23-04-06, 06:58   #1
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut
What a difference a day makes

What a diff'rence a day makes
Twenty-four little hours
Brought the sun and the flowers
Where there used to be rain

Up in the morning's the game. 6 o'clock rise,had light breakfast, humous,olives and home made breed, supping massive freshly made Espresso. Plan of attack today.....some light exercise, a wee stroll tae buy every paper fae the Peterheid Argos tae the Berwick Bugle. Read the fitba pages. Another coffee and a short stroll tae my local wee Bistro tae watch the game against our lesser
neighbours on Setanta at 10.00. Take in the Cocktwo Twins game. A walk tae lighten Mr Ladbrokes of some of his dough (it would have been a hell of a lot mare if we had beaten Hertz Rent a Team 2-0 @ 11 to 1....c'est la vie). By this time it will be 2.30 ish and the day will still be young.

Twenty-four little hours

Anyone else got a wee skip in their step today ?

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 07:10   #2

Re: What a difference a day makes

Great post, Big G.

A wee skip? I'm walking about like Neil Armstrong
on the moon.

Well done the Cabbage.

Old 23-04-06, 07:20   #3

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

[QUOTE Anyone else got a wee skip in their step today ?
BIG G[/quote]

Yes, altho there were a few sideways steps on route to gettin the papers too.

Will cure that with a few sherrys in Jaynes bar tho.
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 07:33   #4

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7
Twenty-four little hours

Up in the morning's the game. 6 o'clock rise,had light breakfast, humous,olives and home made breed, supping massive freshly made Espresso. Plan of attack today.....some light exercise, a wee stroll tae buy every paper fae the Peterheid Argos tae the Berwick Bugle. Read the fitba pages. Another coffee and a short stroll tae my local wee Bistro tae watch the game against our lesser neighbours on Setanta at 10.00. Take in the Cocktwo Twins game. A walk tae lighten Mr Ladbrokes of some of his dough (it would have been a hell of a lot mare if we had beaten Hertz Rent a Team 2-0 @ 11 to 1....c'est la vie). By this time it will be 2.30 ish and the day will still be young.

Twenty-four little hours

Funnily enough, I had this very song going thro' ma heid yesterday

It was the wummin's version, canny mind'er name, she sounds a bit like Burley Chassis

Anyway, all I can say this morning, through a splitting napper and the dull pain o' a sair lip(cheers Addy
hope the blood comes oot yer shirt) ...

Gettit right fuckin' up you, Gonad fucks

Big G, am wae ye all the way, luv nothin' better than getting up early of a sunday morning when awbody is in their scratcher and the streets are empty, nice an' peaceful likesay. Its kinda like how you want the world tae be all the time.

But then we have Deeks
Benji
Oumar Konde
who I thought was absolutely immense yesterday, and wee Jay Sheilds(pick yer leg up on the way oot, ya Jambo ffud)

Yes, what a feckin' difference a day makes

And, so coming back to reality, I have a cunning plan

Now, if we dont lose to the Sheep Worriers next week, and provided the Huns do it against the Soap Dodgers today, I propose we play the full under-16 team against the Huns. It will give the laddies the much needed first team experience they need, and I hope they stick to the game plan and don't do nothing radge like beatin' the bassa's.

Conspiracy??? What conspiracy

gaun back tae ma bed

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 07:42   #5
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
Funnily enough, I had this very song going thro' ma heid yesterday

It was the wummin's version, canny mind'er name, she sounds a bit like Burley Chassis

She's Hibs daft,ye know.

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 14:24   #6

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut
Thumbs up Re: What a difference a day makes

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7
Twenty-four little hours

Up in the morning's the game. 6 o'clock rise,had light breakfast, humous,olives and home made breed, supping massive freshly made Espresso. Plan of attack today.....some light exercise, a wee stroll tae buy every paper fae the Peterheid Argos tae the Berwick Bugle. Read the fitba pages. Another coffee and a short stroll tae my local wee Bistro tae watch the game against our lesser
neighbours on Setanta at 10.00. Take in the Cocktwo Twins game. A walk tae lighten Mr Ladbrokes of some of his dough (it would have been a hell of a lot mare if we had beaten Hertz Rent a Team 2-0 @ 11 to 1....c'est la vie). By this time it will be 2.30 ish and the day will still be young.

Twenty-four little hours

Nice one G. Got up at 11.00 this morning after drinking the pub out of Magners last night. Just back in from uncle Bill Hills wee shop with a fistfull of twenties after backing Hibs for £40 @ 2/1 and
£20 on 2-1 @10/1.

Thanks Zibi

fj
fieryjack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 16:53   #7

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

I'm walking with more than a spring on my step. Every result this weekend has been brilliant except it would have been nicer to see the Huns beat the tic. To top the whole weekend off I scored an overhead kick the day in my game.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-06, 22:32   #8

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Can't wait till tomorrow morning at work, Ill probably been sacked for taking the insults to far.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-06, 00:30   #9

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I've been doing the Peter Kay walk, think i'll be doing the Benji celebration the next time i score a goal to, or own goal more probably
Old 24-04-06, 20:10   #10

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by fieryjack
Nice one G. Got up at 11.00 this morning after drinking the pub out of Magners last night. Just back in from uncle Bill Hills wee shop with a fistfull of twenties after backing Hibs for £40 @ 2/1 and
£20 on 2-1 @10/1.

Thanks Zibi

fj
The Milky Bars are on Jack on Thursday night!!!
The Hibby Pirate is online now   Reply With Quote