Old 21-04-06, 18:33   #1

Well Done The True Hibs Support.

Tommorow at Easter Road we've sold out for what some could say is a pretty meaningless Derby. Thing is though, that to supporters like us, i.e the hardcore supporter, no game against the Yam Gunts is 'meaningless'..

Sorry, but i feel we as a support, let ourselves down as much as the players a few weeks back. We were not our usual wee selves...

Tommorow is a chance though to redeem ourselves a little and lets make Easter Road one feckin hostile environment for the Gunts..

Beating them would really feck up their season and make the Vlad the Mad one angrier wee man..

Old 21-04-06, 18:44   #2
Utter Radge

Bigboozy is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Well Done The True Hibs Support.

Originally Posted by Smurf
Tommorow at Easter Road we've sold out for what some could say is a pretty meaningless Derby. Thing is though, that to supporters like us, i.e the hardcore supporter, no game against the Yam Gunts is 'meaningless'..

Sorry, but i feel we as a support, let ourselves down as much as the players a few weeks back. We were not our usual wee selves...

Tommorow is a chance though to redeem ourselves a little and lets make Easter Road one feckin hostile environment for the Gunts..

Beating them would really feck up their season and make the Vlad the Mad one angrier wee man..

Excellent post !!

We have been going on about the players "letting us down" for a bit now, but what have we done to help them a grand total of bugger all.

A Derby is NEVER meaningless. loose and we potentialy hand them a Champs League spot, however a Win could cost them that very same spot.

Do it for Tony, Do it for the team but most of all Lets do it for ourselves..

Bigboozy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-06, 18:52   #3

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

it would have a big effect on our season only if the Huns win at Celtic, which to be honest I think is a non-starter. I expect us to win but I don't think a draw's a disaster. Can't for the life of me see Hibs winning but stranger things have happened I suppose.
Old 21-04-06, 18:56   #4

Originally Posted by TonySoprano
it would have a big effect on our season only if the Huns win at Celtic, which to be honest I think is a non-starter. I expect us to win but I don't think a draw's a disaster. Can't for the life of me see Hibs winning but stranger things have happened I suppose.
IMO 3 points are a must for you lot as i think the Huns will win at Easter Road..

Old 21-04-06, 18:58   #5

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Take your head out of Romanovs arse and realise you really are not that good and are at this moment in time only marginally ahead of the worst Rangers team in 30 years. Someone told me your were one of the "better" ones, the bold writing above confirms there is no such thing.
Old 21-04-06, 18:59   #6
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Watch this space.

I can see the whole league turning upside down tomorrow.
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-06, 19:05   #7

Originally Posted by kev1875
Take your head out of Romanovs arse and realise you really are not that good and are at this moment in time only marginally ahead of the worst Rangers team in 30 years. Someone told me your were one of the "better" ones, the bold writing above confirms there is no such thing.
dear dear, somehat hostile no? The reasons I can't see Hibs winning are

a) I think we're a better team
b) Hibs have a number of important players missing
c) we're in better form

now you may care to argue the point over whether we're a better team or not, that's up to you. but I don't see anything wrong with what I said.
Old 21-04-06, 19:06   #8

IMO 3 points are a must for you lot as i think the Huns will win at Easter Road..

I'm fairly sure the Huns will win at Easter Road, since there's absolutely no benefit to Hibs in beating them. Having said that, I doubt we'll see a fully motivated full strength Celtic side at Tynecastle next weekend
Old 21-04-06, 19:13   #9

dear dear, somehat hostile no? The reasons I can't see Hibs winning are

a) I think we're a better team
b) Hibs have a number of important players missing
c) we're in better form

now you may care to argue the point over whether we're a better team or not, that's up to you. but I don't see anything wrong with what I said.
Hostile? whatever, to write you can't for the life of you see Hibs winning is an arrogant kinda thing to say, could you for the life of you see a Hibs win in 98 when we were being relegated and you had probably a better team then than you have now, or could you see for the life of you a 6-2? An arrogant line from another one of Romanovs rent boys.
Old 21-04-06, 19:13   #10

I'm fairly sure the Huns will win at Easter Road, since there's absolutely no benefit to Hibs in beating them. Having said that, I doubt we'll see a fully motivated full strength Celtic side at Tynecastle next weekend
A motivated Strachan who loves beating you lot..
Old 21-04-06, 19:18   #11

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

How can anyone describe this as a pretty meaningless derby

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-06, 19:19   #12

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

to me there is no such thing as a meaningless derby
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-06, 19:21   #13

Hostile? whatever, to write you can't for the life of you see Hibs winning is an arrogant kinda thing to say, could you for the life of you see a Hibs win in 98 when we were being relegated and you had probably a better team then than you have now, or could you see for the life of you a 6-2? An arrogant line from another one of Romanovs rent boys.
you can call it arrogance if you like, to me I just can't see where a Hibs win is coming from tomorrow. Like I say, stranger things have happened and Hibs could win tomorrow, but with the players you're missing, and the form we're in, it would be a major surprise to me if you did.

If i'm wrong feel free to pile in.
Old 21-04-06, 19:24   #14

Strachan won't be playing.
Also, if you look at it coldly, Celtic get a huge benefit from Rangers not making the CL, which kind of off-sets Strachan's boyhood support for Hibs.

anyway, i'm aware i'm dragging this thread way off topic, so i'll leave you Hibbies to it from here on in.
Old 21-04-06, 19:25   #15

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Kenny I agree with you 100%. Let us make sure we are all 100% behind the team tomorrow and make the stadium a cauldron of noise. We must be the critical twelfth player roaring OUR team on.

Glory, glory.
Old 21-04-06, 19:27   #16
Utter Radge

Im sure Strachan will say " on yeh go Jambos just dae what ye like"

ma erse!!

The whole Strachan is a Hibby thing aside he WILL not lie down to anyone i think he is better than that and he WILL bring a full side when he visits Gorgie.

On the points made by TonySoprano.

1) You THINK you are a better team, thats your opinion which you are allowed i tend to disagree, and for some strange reason while you guys may have been getting the results sittin 2nd in the league above the worst Rangers team i can recollect, we seem to be getting the "Hibs are by far best footballing side in Scotland" from most of the Media, but then of course they are all out to get you.

2) We may be missing important players but im hopeful that the result from Hampden will give a bit of bite and passion from the remaining players (but concede that you are correct with this)

3) I seem to remember last season when we were the ones doing well you guys giving it the old "Form goes out of the window in a Derby" funny how now form is a suitable way of judging how well we will do at the weekend.

In all we MAY get beat and you will be on here saying I told you we would win, but if we win then what will the excuses be from you...
Bigboozy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-06, 19:30   #17

you can call it arrogance if you like, to me I just can't see where a Hibs win is coming from tomorrow. Like I say, stranger things have happened and Hibs could win tomorrow, but with the players you're missing, and the form we're in, it would be a major surprise to me if you did.

If i'm wrong feel free to pile in.
Well be prepared to be majorly surprised. Skacel won't have the freedom he's had in the last 2 derbies with Jay, a far better right back than whittaker marking him. Hartley is due a stinker against us as well surely.
Old 21-04-06, 19:34   #18

Originally Posted by Bigboozy
On the points made by TonySoprano.

1) You THINK you are a better team, thats your opinion which you are allowed i tend to disagree, and for some strange reason while you guys may have been getting the results sittin 2nd in the league above the worst Rangers team i can recollect, we seem to be getting the "Hibs are by far best footballing side in Scotland" from most of the Media, but then of course they are all out to get you.

2) We may be missing important players but im hopeful that the result from Hampden will give a bit of bite and passion from the remaining players (but concede that you are correct with this)

3) I seem to remember last season when we were the ones doing well you guys giving it the old "Form goes out of the window in a Derby" funny how now form is a suitable way of judging how well we will do at the weekend.

In all we MAY get beat and you will be on here saying I told you we would win, but if we win then what will the excuses be from you...
1) well, you're right, I did say I think. I do also think I have some fairly compelling arguments to back it up, but there you go.

2) I would certaily expect it to be a hell of a lot tougher than the semi final was.

3) Form is a bit of an unreliable indicator for derbies, i'll grant you. But we are playing well, Romanov hasn't as yet rocked the boat this week and Hibs simply aren't playing well, so i'm feeling good about our chances.

If we win, i'm not really the type to be on here gloating to be honest with you. would be the same as usual, pointing out why I thought you lost it. If we get beat, i'm sure i'll find some excuse but i'm not going to predict them in advance!
Old 21-04-06, 19:38   #19

Well be prepared to be majorly surprised. Skacel won't have the freedom he's had in the last 2 derbies with Jay, a far better right back than whittaker marking him. Hartley is due a stinker against us as well surely.
Skacel was pretty quiet in the semi. and Hartley had a stinker last time round at Easter road, although I think he was rushed back from an injury that should have kept him out of the game. If Hibs continue to follow their policy of not picking his runs from midfield up they will probably suffer for it. If you want the truth though, i'd not be unhappy with a point tomorrow if the Huns lose on Sunday.
Old 21-04-06, 19:41   #20

Skacel was pretty quiet in the semi. and Hartley had a stinker last time round at Easter road, although I think he was rushed back from an injury that should have kept him out of the game. If Hibs continue to follow their policy of not picking his runs from midfield up they will probably suffer for it. If you want the truth though, i'd not be unhappy with a point tomorrow if the Huns lose on Sunday.
Head has been ejected
Old 21-04-06, 19:43   #21
Utter Radge

1) well, you're right, I did say I think. I do also think I have some fairly compelling arguments to back it up, but there you go.

2) I would certaily expect it to be a hell of a lot tougher than the semi final was.

3) Form is a bit of an unreliable indicator for derbies, i'll grant you. But we are playing well, Romanov hasn't as yet rocked the boat this week and Hibs simply aren't playing well, so i'm feeling good about our chances.

If we win, i'm not really the type to be on here gloating to be honest with you. would be the same as usual, pointing out why I thought you lost it. If we get beat, i'm sure i'll find some excuse but i'm not going to predict them i