Old 19-04-06, 17:50   #1
Debbie Harry's Radge

Oliver Reed is on the way to a first team debut
3rd Of May 1986 - Where Were You?

Were you also laughing at this?

Oliver Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 17:56   #2
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: 3rd Of May 1986 - Where Were You?

Thats magic,
Cannae help but smile eh

PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:11   #3

Hibees_Nutter is on the way to a first team debut

:P

There's Only One Chris Hogg
Hibees_Nutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:23   #4

East terracing, about a third of the way in, near the back. Barry
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 19-04-06, 18:26   #5

Tesco wester hailes, working.

Dancing oan the table in the canteen when the saint scored.

Braw.

Old 19-04-06, 18:30   #6

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

But a twinkle in my old man's eye

Then exactly a year later to the day, out I popped. Quite a date to be born on

By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:35   #7

Had been at ER, watching a piss poor game.
By the time the goals were scored, i was in the Nip

Old 19-04-06, 18:40   #8
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

Was on the East Terracing with my brother...looking forward to returning home to give our old man (who had suddenly after years of inertia become an avid armchair follower of the gunts and had wound us up for months) the verbal shoeing he had been asking for!!

It was a sweet sweet day!

Gav
Old 19-04-06, 18:51   #9

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

this fine day was my first birthday! my uncle who's a yam came back to my party to find my old man and grandad dancing on the tables giving it licks! it was then that he sat down and burst into tears! oh if only i could remember! im celebrating my 21st and alberts 20th in magalluf with a couple of yam fuds and my sir albert kidd t-shirt! yee ha
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:51   #10
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

In the Newcastle end at the Leicester v Newcastle game.

A bunch of us headed to Newcastle for the weekend to get away from the impending celebrations ... we heard the news as the final whistle went at Filbert Street ... we had intended to stay another night in Newcastle but needless to say we were back at the Caledonian Hotel in time join in the "celebrations".

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:53   #11

suzi jambo is on the way to a first team debut

at dens park,

suzi jambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 18:55   #12

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by suzi jambo
at dens park,

Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 3 hours 23 minutes
Old 19-04-06, 18:56   #13

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Sitting in the West Stand at the Arabs match,I can still see the East Terrace bouncing when the second went in
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 19:00   #14

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

On the East Terrace, which was half empty like the rest of the ground.

Stuart Beedie's puss when we all went daft (radio earphones in ears listening to Radio Scotland relaying that glorious demise) was memorable.

We were losing but nobody gave a hoot. Hundreds of grown dafties running about like loonies cheering- and players stopping in their tracks to watch US.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 19:08   #15

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

I remember being in the old terracing laughing just a wee bit

Best thing is there were two guys dressed in highland dress who had sneaked into ER to catch the last two minutes. Never seen them before in my life and we were jumping about hugging each other.

Even after the game - a rather bemused Dundee Utd fan asked why me and my brother had huge grins - given we'd just been beaten - he just didn't get it
Old 19-04-06, 19:33   #16

emerald green will become famous soon enough

In the old centre stand wi' my uncle Harry (R.I.P). iirc, the cabbage were playing the Arabs. ER erupted when the news filtered through

How did the ditty go ?

MITRE won the cup!
MITRE won the league!

GIRFUY

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 20:20   #17

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

at dens park,

Ps Suzi weve even got better smileys than keechback

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 20:23   #18

Originally Posted by ©stretch

Ps Suzi weve even got better smileys than keechback

Probably doll, but as it's no working I'll just have to stay and annoy you for a wee bit longer

Old 19-04-06, 20:30   #19

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Probably doll, but as it's no working I'll just have to stay and annoy you for a wee bit longer

Your welcome here anytime
Your a good Yam
(is there such a thing
)

Oh and just in case you were wondering where I was.

Sitting in my car in Tranent high street battering the shit oot ma car horn, until the bovine I was married too, came out the shop she was in, and told me to fcukin grow up.

because I would wake the bairn.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 20:36   #20

Originally Posted by ©stretch
Your welcome here anytime
Your a good Yam
(is there such a thing
)

Aw shucks

Oh and just in case you were wondering where I was.

Sitting in my car in Tranent high street battering the shit oot ma car horn, until the bovine I was married too, came out the shop she was in, and told me to fcukin grow up.

because I would wake the bairn.

Thats cause she is hungry and you should have had her tea ready for her coming in from a hard days work, ain't that right Mrs Stretch

Old 19-04-06, 20:43   #21