Old 19-04-06, 00:39   #41
RmR
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge

RmR is on the way to a first team debut
Re: What are your expectations of Hibs?

I just want Hibs to be there for me and my kids, anything else is a bonus.
RmR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 10:32   #42
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
I've heard this so many times quite frankly its pathetic.
That's yoru choice - I have mine.

Even in my lifetime theres been enough dissapointment to last untill the end of my days but I still fecking expect.
What do you expect?

Like I have said with that attitude we shouldnt moan about anything.
Who's moaning?

Mogga gets no money so what,
Do you want us to spend money we don't have?

we'll do nothing anyway. We lost a scottish cup final or semi final, so what I'm not hurting,never expected us to do anything anyway.
Now your putting words in mouth and that I don't like.

Where did I say losing a semi-final didn't hurt?

Who cares how we played under Bobby we will never do feck all anyway so lets just sit and be content with pish.
I've never been content with pesh. For what it's worth I thought Blobby builds decent cup-tie teams, but crappy league teams. We might have won the LC under him but on the day Livi were the better side. I'm glad he's gone.

When he get as close as we are to the complete team you dont just accept close but no cigar.
What are you going to do then - set up a tent outside ER and demand better players being paid money we don't have?

Its not wrong to expect that couple of signings to take us to the next level. If you have no expectations I hope to never hear you moan about anything that goes on with Hibs.
Why?

What would you do if you heard me moaning about Hibs?

For what it's worth I've got better things to do than write negatively about my club.

Shove it up yer jeer if you disagree.
Old 19-04-06, 15:17   #43

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

Dont GAF! aslong as theyre there! ( and Konte)!
Old 19-04-06, 15:33   #44

Hibbycolin is on the way to a first team debut

While this is one of the most exciting teams Hibs have produced for many, many years, it will soon be time for them not to be a promising side, but one which delivers. The players are still young granted, but now most of them have 2-3 years S.P.L experience and should be shaking off their naivety and winning games they currently aren't. On the whole 4th will be as good as it gets.
Hibbycolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 15:37   #45

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Hibbycolin
While this is one of the most exciting teams Hibs have produced for many, many years, it will soon be time for them not to be a promising side, but one which delivers. The players are still young granted, but now most of them have 2-3 years S.P.L experience and should be shaking off their naivety and winning games they currently aren't. On the whole 4th will be as good as it gets.
Well said that man.
beefy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 21:05   #46

Originally Posted by snoots

Do you want us to spend money we don't have?

Now your putting words in mouth and that I don't like.

Where did I say losing a semi-final didn't hurt?

What are you going to do then - set up a tent outside ER and demand better players being paid money we don't have?

Why?

What would you do if you heard me moaning about Hibs?

For what it's worth I've got better things to do than write negatively about my club.
We dont have money for 2 defenders

Why would it hurt you to lose the semi final? You didnt expect anything anyway. No expectations, no dissapointment.

Thats a good idea. Might just go get my tent

Aye because saying you expect nothing from Hibs is positivity for you

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-06, 21:58   #47

pq123 is on the way to a first team debut

Current Mood:

What are your expectations of Hibs?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tony Mowbray isn't good as he thinks he is and Hibs are underachieving acording to the latest mood on the bounce. I think that's pish. Lets look at Hibs in my entire lifetime or to put it another way in a generation.

Since 1982 we have won one trophy, we have qualified for Europe three times, our best league position has been 3rd and that has only been achieved three times 1995, 2000, 2005.

That is our record in nearly 25 years.

What do you really expect of Hibs? Do you think you are being realistic

I am delighted with our progress over the last couple of seasons. From garbage bottom six fitba to top six challenging for Europe is a real improvement.
Unlike most posters, or indeed the outside world, I believe Hibs could win the SPL! Aye, a ken it's no likely but it is possible. The huge slices of luck required for this feat would involve, strengthening the team a bit, steering clear of big injuries to our key players and developing the consistency to match our young stars good performances.
On a reasonable day, we can match everyone but still remain inconsistent.
I also recognise that Hibs are at a huge financial disadvantage to our main three competitors. However, the same situation is being faced by Man U, Arsenal and Liverpool! When Abromovich changed the rules by making winning the Premiership an expensive hobby, it obviously appealed to other oiligarchs including Portsmouth and the Jambos.

The reality is that these character are not looking to break even or create sustainable long term financial existence of the clubs.

Now the three Premiership club's trying to cling to Chelsea's coat tails are happy to compete for Champions league places rather than the title. Such is the upside down football world that exists.

I still believe the underdog can have it's day in the sun. We are probably more capable of producing that upset than any team since the Jambos in 1986.

Keep the Faith

Rant terminated 21.58

PQ123
pq123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-06, 00:59   #48
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
We dont have money for 2 defenders

Why would it hurt you to lose the semi final? You didnt expect anything anyway. No expectations, no dissapointment.

Thats a good idea. Might just go get my tent

Aye because saying you expect nothing from Hibs is positivity for you
I don't give a fuck about your opinion on my opinion.