Old 15-04-06, 22:22   #1
Future Killer Champ ya Radge

Rep Power: 4 meegz_mad_hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking You Know what i dont get?

We are hibernian fc we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we may be cos we r the mental hfc

Why do we hate dundee?
Old 15-04-06, 22:24   #2
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

Casino cash: £800
Rep Power: 4 BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: You Know what i dont get?

Because it rhymes with the 'FC' part, I reckon. I personally have nothing against them though.
Old 15-04-06, 22:36   #3
Future Killer Champ ya Radge

Rep Power: 4 meegz_mad_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

lol thaught so
Old 15-04-06, 22:36   #4

Casino cash: £260

Was there no a wee debate about that in the mass hibsteria fanzine a while back and changing it to Airdrie

More apt me thinks lol
Nics1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-06, 00:29   #5

Casino cash: £4947

I've never liked the song TBH. I prefer Glory Glory tae the Hibees !!
Old 16-04-06, 03:50   #6
Zoog Radge

Casino cash: £1923

"We are Hibernian FC" is about the only song that unites us at the moment, indeed over the last few years. Hibs fans are utterly boring when collectlively put together and we got found out big time at Hampden al la the psuedo White Stripes Song.

Come on, every single smelly Gorgie cnunt was singing "all the Hibees are Gay". And we just sat/stood there looking at our empty seats. game over before it even started.

Personally, I find it a very funny song and part of the banter, similar to singing about Stevie Fulton being ugly. 6-2 etc.

However, if anyone out there can suggest or point out a more poignant moment were we have rammed it up the Gorgie Slags in recent times then let me know via this post.

Rudi Scakel is allegedly a refugee? Meee maw meeh Maw Meee Maw - it's the politically correct police! Ooooh how shocking!!!

Darren Jackson has a tumour anyone? Aye, lots of Hibs fans had the idea to sing that song with "gay" abandon when he played for Celtic.

Refugee? Brain Tumour? What would you rather be saddled with? In a banter sense, of course?

Call me a refugee anytime.
zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-06, 09:09   #7

Rep Power: 0 Jock's Lodge Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by zondervan
"We are Hibernian FC" is about the only song that unites us at the moment, indeed over the last few years. Hibs fans are utterly boring when collectlively put together and we got found out big time at Hampden al la the psuedo White Stripes Song.

However, if anyone out there can suggest or point out a more poignant moment were we have rammed it up the Gorgie Slags in recent times then let me know via this post.
Whilst Hampden was a big downer, we have had one or two brighter moments against them in recent times. Who could forget sticking their laughable "we are unbeatable" right up them on 29 Oct courtesy of Boozy and big Gazza. Everybody was up for it that day. I was up the fence helping to ram home the point and still have green paint on my shoes to show for it
Jock's Lodge Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-06, 21:55   #8

and rightly so!
Old 16-04-06, 21:57   #9

Originally Posted by Jock's Lodge Hibby
Whilst Hampden was a big downer, we have had one or two brighter moments against them in recent times. Who could forget sticking their laughable "we are unbeatable" right up them on 29 Oct courtesy of Boozy and big Gazza. Everybody was up for it that day. I was up the fence helping to ram home the point and still have green paint on my shoes to show for it
And rightly so!

The best moment I've had to ram it up them was at Tynecastle last season when we won 2-1 O'Connor and Sheils scored, ran down the stairs to the front of the stand to swear at the Hearts fans. Sheer class!
Old 17-04-06, 00:16   #10

Casino cash: £260

good question, my dad always taught me to sing we hate jam tarts and we hate jam tarts!!!

how can we hate dundee after what they done in 86?
Old 17-04-06, 00:45   #11

Casino cash: £4979

Me and my uncle always sing our own version:

''We hate jam tarts and we hate weegeeees''

(no offence to weedgie hibbys)
Old 17-04-06, 00:59   #12

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Come on, every single smelly Gorgie cnunt was singing "all the Hibees are Gay". And we just sat/stood there looking at our empty seats. game over before it even started.

Personally, I find it a very funny song and part of the banter, similar to singing about Stevie Fulton being ugly. 6-2 etc.

Rudi Scakel is allegedly a refugee? Meee maw meeh Maw Meee Maw - it's the politically correct police! Ooooh how shocking!!!

Darren Jackson has a tumour anyone? Aye, lots of Hibs fans had the idea to sing that song with "gay" abandon when he played for Celtic.

Refugee? Brain Tumour? What would you rather be saddled with? In a banter sense, of course?

Call me a refugee anytime.
It wasn't a song, but the gigantic hhhhhhh when we were playing they canutes during 6-2 was pretty good. And if you want to talk about empty seats then 2,000 at ER is a bit more embarrassing than 2,000 at Hampden...

ps I went in 50 minutes before kick off against Hearts (along with 8 of my friends who had never seen a kick-off in their lives) to sing that at Darren Jackson so that he would hear it. The objections to the refugee song isn't that it's non pc, it's that it's fecking stupid, insulting to me and other hibbies, and makes us look like ****s. I'm not pc when it comes to Hibs, or fitba, calling the people who object to it as being so is acting like a prick and insulting us who think that.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 17-04-06, 03:26   #13
Zoog Radge

Casino cash: £1923

Originally Posted by wee 162
It wasn't a song, but the gigantic hhhhhhh when we were playing they canutes during 6-2 was pretty good. And if you want to talk about empty seats then 2,000 at ER is a bit more embarrassing than 2,000 at Hampden...

ps I went in 50 minutes before kick off against Hearts (along with 8 of my friends who had never seen a kick-off in their lives) to sing that at Darren Jackson so that he would hear it. The objections to the refugee song isn't that it's non pc, it's that it's fecking stupid, insulting to me and other hibbies, and makes us look like ****s. I'm not pc when it comes to Hibs, or fitba, calling the people who object to it as being so is acting like a prick and insulting us who think that.
Aye, there has been plenty times when we have rammed it up them but at Hampden a few weeks ago we lost out big time to the Gorgie slum-dwellers.

PS - When your mum is put in a wheelchair due to a brain tumour or other brain injury you will understand why "pricks" like me get a wee bit upset with song like the one aimed at Darren Jackson. The Refugee song - whether right or wrong - is tame by comparsion.

And I assume that you are insinuating that singing about brain tumours is not insulting to other pure-as-the-snow Hibbies like yourself? I can assure you that this also makes Hibs fans look like ****s!! Oh, and I also find it insulting.

Now, away and bang your head off the wall really hard a few times and I will see you in The Western General DCN ward with a bunch of grapes and some daffodils. Hopefully, for you, you will make a full recovery and not be confined to a wheelchair for the rest of your days.

You and your 8 mates make me sick.
zondervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-06, 10:05   #14

Casino cash: £4607

Aye, there has been plenty times when we have rammed it up them but at Hampden a few weeks ago we lost out big time to the Gorgie slum-dwellers.

PS - When your mum is put in a wheelchair due to a brain tumour or other brain injury you will understand why "pricks" like me get a wee bit upset with song like the one aimed at Darren Jackson. The Refugee song - whether right or wrong - is tame by comparsion.

And I assume that you are insinuating that singing about brain tumours is not insulting to other pure-as-the-snow Hibbies like yourself? I can assure you that this also makes Hibs fans look like ****s!! Oh, and I also find it insulting.

Now, away and bang your head off the wall really hard a few times and I will see you in The Western General DCN ward with a bunch of grapes and some daffodils. Hopefully, for you, you will make a full recovery and not be confined to a wheelchair for the rest of your days.

:iagree

I think contrary to what you think 'Wee 162' your song which you obviously thought was 'fantastic!' and worthy of missing three quarters of an hour drinking time to sing is definitely more 'stupid' than the refugee song (which I also hate btw!).

I can't imagine 9 adults pre-planning an early arrival at a match to sing a sad song to any player, never mind a former Hibs player who had suffered a serious illness. That's what I call STUPID!
Old 17-04-06, 10:52   #15

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Are you under the impression that I'm proud of that? I'm not. My point was that I have been known to be not particularly "pc" at times.

It does make a decent point though. You are offended by that and you would not want me to sing it. Yet you think singing the refugee song is only offensive to the "pc". It isn't.

ps I seriously wasn't trying to offend anyone. If I have due to something I sung 10 years ago, I apologise.

pps You know at least 5 of the people who sung it, including me!

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 18-04-06, 18:43   #16
The Sober Radge

Casino cash: £2375
vCash: 71913700

I was told it used to be "We hate Jam Tarts but we love Dundee" for stopping them winning the title, but not long after it reverted to "...We hate Dundee". Can't remember the reason why though.
Boozy Lynne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-06, 19:27   #17

Casino cash: £21395
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Boozy Lynne
I was told it used to be "We hate Jam Tarts but we love Dundee" for stopping them winning the title, but not long after it reverted to "...We hate Dundee". Can't remember the reason why though.
The song predates 1986 IIRC...seem to mind it being sung in its "hate Dundee" form before 86. Maybe it was a temporary adjustment to "love" them for a wee while 20 years ago