Would anyone else like to know
Just what is Mowbrays actual problem with Deek Riordan.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Seems to me he has a go at the laddie at every opportunity. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. IMHO Mowbray has recently came accross at times as a bit of a feckwit playing the Petrie speak line . To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Thoughts To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Workshy Cooncil Radge
Re: Would anyone else like to know
Yeh would like to know but to be honest, Im getting pretty sick of the whole Deek, TM and Hibs board scenario. FFS, clear it up one way or another ASAP and lets concentrate on the remainder of the season and the start of next
I suspect that TM is 'towing the party line' on this though |
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
I am well and truly pissed off at the whole saga. The problem with Hibs now is that we all know deek is a hibby and a lot of people know him personally so these stories that keep popping up don't make a lot of sense.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. IMHO i think hibs are making a big mistake letting deeks go.20 + goals a season don't come along very easy and with losing gary o aswell i fear for us next season... Killen 10 goals if he stays fit Sproule 5-7 goals Dalglish 5-7 goals Fletcher 10 goals Benji 10 goals if he settles in ok Based on two playing up front we are going to be quite a few points down compared to this season...... TM To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Fur feck sake get it sorted mate you know the laddie is worth it ......... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.' |
I don't think this kind of thing can be predicted realistically! I know that GOC and DR were a quality pairing and scored many goals together! However, You can't predict how new partnerships will perform and react together! There's maybe a 20 goal striker within your list, who's not getting a chance or a run in the team at the moment! |
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.' |
A bit surprised at your estimate for Fletcher. I think he will get around 15 if he gets a good run, and learns to kick with his right foot
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
All of these seem legitimate comments to me. The clincher for me is that other players seem to have no problem accepting the terms offered, so what is different with Deek? I do feel that we are been built up for the 'I'd love to stay but Hibs won't make it possible' routine that I've heard so many times before. |
The substitutions say it all for me.
1-0 down to Aberdeen and off comes Derek for Konte? Confirmation of everything. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
maybe Derek is'nt being offered the terms other players are accepting.
Some of Mowbrays comments in the papers recently have pissed me off a wee bit. But IMO there is a lot more things happening behind the scenes that we don't know about, know matter what fan comes out with, I know this and I know that etc etc, there is a lot we don't know about.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
What does this 'Attitude outside the club' nonsense mean? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
If Deek gets taken off on sunday when we are chasing a goal then I will lose the plot. When taking him off in these games, its as if to say right lads we're done. Moggas attitude to Deek is embarassing from a Hibs manager. Deek has has a big a part in building Moggas reputation as anyone else. He obviously doesnt like him but is more than happy to keep using him from the start for his own sucess.
Caravaning Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Port Seton International Caravan Park Only To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Pear Cider Home Delivery Agent To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Tony Mobray,s Green and White Army. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: |
So he's not alowed a social life?
I know he's a proffesional football player but what about all the thing GO'C done. And he got a new contract.
I think your right though.
I don't think you can place the whole blame on Hibs/Petrie & Mowbray, im sure Derek is part of the problem aswell. |
Grumpy Auld Wimmin wi ATTITUDE ya Radges