Time For Action Radge
Erich Schaedler
I'm surprised it's took a Glasgow paper to pick up on this before our own.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The best tribute I can come up with at this time is that it's took 20 odd years as in David Murphy to fill Erich's boots for the LB position. RIP Erich Schaedler |
Re: Erich Schaedler
Nowt in the EEN or the official site.. Great news though. RIP Erich Schaedler, i'll never forget the way you looked after me at Easter Road as a 12 year old. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Praise indeed Murph.
First thing I said when I saw Murphy for the first time was that he had the look of Erich Schaedler about him. For me, Shades was the best left back we ever had in my years of watching Hibs. Murphy has the potential to take over that mantle. Stamina, pace and a fantastic first touch.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
RIP Erich |
R.I.P! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibs legend! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. My dads all time fave Hibs player! :-) "Cos he took nae shit" according to the auld man! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Norwegian Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Erich Schaedler- the best left back we have ever had in my opinion.One of my favouite all time Hibs players
R.I.P Erich |
He won tackles he had no right to win , the fittest lookin bloke i've ever seen .
You'd never see him throwing himself to the ground screaming like a jessie . R.I.P Shades , a real Hibs Legend To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Erich was one player you wouldn't want to mess with ! Tremendously fit, and hard as nails. Totally committed to the cause whn he played as well. When I was a bairn, me and my mate used to go up to Easter Road during the school holidays waiting for the bus bringing the players back from training. We used to get all the players autographs, and chat away with them. They were all really friendly, but Erich always went out of his way to speak to us more.
I was totally shocked when he died, especially in the manner of his death. A Hibs legend, no doubt about it.
Caravaning Radge
Gee whiz 21 years since the passing of the Great man
RIP ERICH .A LEGEND To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Port Seton International Caravan Park Only To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Pear Cider Home Delivery Agent To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Tony Mobray,s Green and White Army. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: |
Erich always gave 100% for the jersey and was always like a man possessed when we played the Huns and the yams. A Hibs legend as has been said.
Sadly missed. RIP.
Aged Radge
in them days stretchers were only brought out for REAL injuries, limbs in bits, bones protuding etc...... not the namby pamby wee strains and twists that get these 'superstars' carted off in case they hurt themselves limping off the park......... So, when the stretcher came out, bandages were applied to his head and sling was put on.... we feared the worst. But Erich comes to before the stretcheer has left the pitch, he jumps off and tears off the sling and demands to play on. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Aye, they dinnae make them like Erich any more, but Murph is the closest they've come. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
had the pleasure of his company many moons ago, he told us a story of him being sent on against a foreign team by willie mcfarlane, with the specific order to poleaxe their tricky wee winger, who, when erich steamed in at a hunner mile an hour, jumped over the tackle... with ball, and erich,s momentum carried him through to peter cormack, if i remember correctly, who ended arse over tit in the ashes that were spread round the park in them days
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. RIP ERICH To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |