Did you just call me a RADGE
whittakers shooting
he can go passed players well. (sometimes very well)
he can run with the ball he can run off the ball he go's in well when he needs too he has bags of talent but he needs to work very hard on his shooting he can find good space and would be one of the best right mids in the country if he had a eye for goal TM should have him hitting them from 25 yards in tranning and we just might get somewhere yet ? |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Re: whittakers shooting
His passing and ong ball have also been shocking for the last few months. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
he's a far better full-back than midfielder
why is it always whittakers shooting, whittakers passing, what about the rest of the team like caldwell (whos silver boots have clearly gone to his head) or thommo who has been pretty poor in the last few weeks or sproule who has done pretty much nothing since rangers in the cup. i agree that whittaker has got work to do over the pre-season as he has weaknesses but why dont we look at other players instead of singling out whittaker. there was one person near me on saturday who was having a go at whittaker because his shot was blocked.
Libertines Radge
I'm only commenting on Whittaker because I have noticed such a drastic change in him lately. |
Jeez, when I read that title I thought he'd been murdered !!!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . He is singled out for so much criticism that is undeserved. Fair enough, he hasn't been playing too well and he has weaknesses he needs to improve on, but the guy is good player, and will be a good right back in time. The other week when he came to take a throw-in the guy behind me shouted ''Whittaker yer a fanny'' and he looked up at him. This kind of thing isn't going to help. Get off the guys back, he can't seem to do anything right. Unjustified criticism IMO. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
a think he just needs time to settle in midfield and time to find his feet am sure his shooting will come on bundles in time.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Did you just call me a RADGE
when i posted this it was not ment to be hard on the guy he does play for the shirt week in week out and i To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. him for that. all i said was that he has lots of skill but has to work on his shooting to make him a better player and us a better club i'm not into giving our boys a hard time apart from that celtic fanny whos mind has been at parkhead for the last 3 or 4 weeks |
Re: whittakers shooting .
I KEN HE'S BEEN PLAYING A WEE BIT SHITE RECENTLY , BUT HOW IS SHOOTING HIM GONNY HELP ? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
i was really disappointed especially with his shooting at hampden with his left foot he needed to get over the ball a bit more and not lean back too much as his shots were all going up the way!!! give his some shooting practise at trainin mowbray!!!
Your avatar To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. where on earth did you get that? |
Whittaker could'nea shoot a spud gun.
Nah but seriously, he goes for too much power and leans back too much. Needs some shooting practise if Mowbray plans on keeping him in midfield. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Erin Trust Radge
Cheers Simon
You know, I don't understand, how one can pass a tree without being glad to see it, how one can talk to somebody without being glad to love this being. Oh, I don't know how to express it but at every turn one come across so many beautiful things. |
He gets into good positinos but he can't hit a cow's arse with a banjo. Still he does well to get into those positions.
Better in Midfield than Defence. |
His final ball, whether its a pass or a shot, is fucking shocking. End of
TBH i think that whittaker is MUCH better in midfield. in defence, he was always making great runs forward, but never got back in time. also, he gives away penalties alot.
ive been saying for months he should be put in midfield, and he finally has To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#23 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hope he still gets a chance in midfield every now and then, or play a 3-5-2 formation
#24 |