![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
With 10 mins to go.....
I hope im made to eat my words but taking deek of and putting Konte on is a terrible substitution. Given our injuries we should have players like deek on the whole game. He needs one chance and he'll take it. Konte couldnae score in a bag o' fannies.
Perth Radge
Re: With 10 mons to go.....
agreed, any free kicks outside the box and deek is the man, how much did we miss him in the semi final??
deek might have had a knock but i would prefer a one legged deek to konte |
Aye Man Radge
Re: With 10 mins to go.....
deek has been subbed far to much this season, should have maybe took benji off for konte, seemingly anderson had benji in his pocket most of the game, sayin that though a dini hink konte would have done much better
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but like you'z said, deek can change a game, should have stayed on To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
he came up with a late goal at killie whats to say he couldnt to it at aberdeen.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Nobody should be gettin' taken off for Konte, he shouldn't even be playing, he is the poorest excuse for a fitba player I have ever seen. One of the best strikers in Scotland off replaced by that useless streak o' pish
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. get a grip Mowbray To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
He's maybe knackered ? Picked up a wee knock ?
Its not as if he never had better options he could have put dalglish on for riordan if he had not been put on for shields or young darren smith why konte.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
i dont want to see any more 'give the boy a chance' threads
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Konte is to football, what Deacon Brodie was to 'a quiet night in' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he's pish
even if he is having a bad game hes always likely to knock one in
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. тоиφ моωвяαφѕ gяεεи и ωнιтε αямφ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Tony takes deek off every week nearly because he is leaving at the end of the season but still gives that judas caldwell the arm band and plays him right through when his mind is not here but in glasgow.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
The only bet you can be sure of winning more often than not with hibs right now is riordan not playing the full 90 minutes. There on wednesday was the first time in a while he has played the full game. Getting sick along with others who made their feelings known at this happening.
(tin hat on) IMO, Deek was very poor today as were the rest of them. I agree that Konte for Deek was not a very inspired substitution and can't understand why Killen was not brought on instead. I think it's time Konte went back to the circus.
Would you agree though blue toon hibby that there have been many occasions, when Derek Riordan not having the best of games, has scored vital goals late on in a game? |
Put me out of my misery! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#22 | |
Sorry Kenny, didn't see this until this morning - as I said above, need to get my eyes tested! Yes, I would agree that, on some occasions, the substitution of Riordan has been a bit baffling as I appreciate the fact that he can turn a game with one touch. He can also be an infuriating player - sometimes his body language makes it look as though he's not interested. But Tony Mowbray knows him better than I do so I'll give him the benefit of the doubt.
#23 |