Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,393 | Posts: 598,512 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 06-04-06, 20:35   #1

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Kevin Thomson

Top notch player, superb awareness, top of the range passing, good tackling but doesnt score any goals....why not .? something he needs to add his game to become a really good player.

He aint scored this season

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 20:44   #2

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Re: Kevin Thomson

Originally Posted by LeGod4
Top notch player, superb awareness, top of the range passing, good tackling but doesnt score any goals....why not .? something he needs to add his game to become a really good player.

It would be great to see Kevin get into more scoring positions. He really will be a top talent when he does so. I am sure this is something Tony will be working with him on.
Old 06-04-06, 20:49   #3
The Radge of all Radges

liam_ya_bas is on the way to a first team debut

Frank Lampard in the making IMO

liam_ya_bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 20:51   #4
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

It would be an added dimension sure, but I think the laddie is a superb player and is easily one of the best midfield players in the country.

He has a decent shot on him, and power to go with it but he tends not to make the late runs into the box that the likes of Hartley (
) does so well.
Barry Fergus Hun, the world's greatest ever midfielder since er.......... since he last played in the Weege hardly scores any goals in open play either. (Except against us at Ipox a few weeks ago.
)
If Kevin keeps putting in the shifts that he does I'll be happy.
It may be that the style of play will have to adapt a bit with Benji and Killen holding play up a bit and allowing the likes of Kevin a few more scoring opportunities.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-04-06, 21:17   #5

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

Scott Brown is the midfielder that will make those runs and give us those goals from midfield. Thommo is not there to do that and isnt the type of player to do so.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 21:18   #6

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

He's only ever scored twice, and one of them was a free kick against Killie.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 21:21   #7

HibeePaddy is on the way to a first team debut

And the other was against Shmeltic..What a night!!
HibeePaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 21:48   #8
Hun Hunter Radge

crippled_bouncer is on the way to a first team debut

I remember the goal against Killie. We won with 2 free kicks (Thomo and Caldwell) and a pen (Deek) if i remember correctly. Both were great strikes into the top corner. KT has a great shot but never seems to use it. On the rare occasions when he decides to hit one they seem to rocket towards goal every time. Dunno why he doesn't more often?

KEEP THE FAITH...FCUK THE HEARTS
crippled_bouncer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 21:51   #9

DERNAT is on the way to a first team debut

He is a pre maddona tho... wants to take corners and cant even beat the first man and his freekicks are shite! But a good midfield player mind u!

Deeko!
DERNAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 21:53   #10

He is an excellent young player, who has shown great courage coming back from a terrible injury. I think he lacks a wee bit confidence going forwards sometimes. He is capable of scoring goals, he has a tremendous shot on him. I wish he would try for goals more often.
Old 06-04-06, 21:58   #11

Luke D is on the way to a first team debut

ever boticed how he always uses his fat arse to shield the ball...

Quality player..

Goals

"Step up super fletch, your time is nigh"
Luke D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 22:11   #12

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Thomson is up there beside Brown and Hartley in the league of scottish midfielders. Only downfall IMO is he is too one-footed.

Apart from that he is one of our star players for sure.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 23:03   #13
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Originally Posted by DONUT
He is a pre maddona tho... wants to take corners and cant even beat the first man and his freekicks are shite! But a good midfield player mind u!

He is one of our best players.

I've never heard him called a pre maddona before though.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 06-04-06, 23:06   #14

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I think Kevin a great player and is frankly doingthe job of two players just now. But he cannae shoot for toffee!

Old 06-04-06, 23:12   #15

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by DERNAT
He is a pre maddona tho...

I think you mean post-maradonna.

Blog
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 23:15   #16
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibadelic

I think you mean post-maradonna.
Suzi Quattro was pre-madonna...
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-06, 05:39   #17

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Spiderman Champion!

Originally Posted by oo2beahibby
Suzi Quattro was pre-madonna...

that cheered me up

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-06, 08:28   #18

thommo is more a holding midfielder, most games he sits quite deep
Old 07-04-06, 14:31   #19

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Excellent player and was surprised to say the least when i saw a thread over on .net about him being the poor mans grant brebner.

The goals will come.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-06, 14:46   #20

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by DERNAT
Baws. He rarely gets a chance at set-peices because Derek quite rightly gets first dibs.

pre-madonna my erse, the player at ER with the most potential to go right to the top more like.

FWIW, I dont think goals are a major part of his game, dictating the tempo of the game is what he's there to do. Scott Brown needs to start getting into double figures goals-wise though.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-06, 11:08   #21

Tony is on the way to a first team debut

he is a class player and one that makes me want to pay money to see Hibs play. Delighted he will be at Hibs a wee while longer.
Old 08-04-06, 11:15   #22
The Epitome of Pure Evil Radge

Evil Monkey is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Postiga
Excellent player and was surprised to say the least when i saw a thread over on .net about him being the poor mans grant brebner.

The goals will come.

Are they mental, poor mans Brebner?

Thomson has along with Brown in my opinion the best chance of making something big out of his career. For the last 3 months without Brown & Boozy he has run the midfield on his own, he is the best passer of a ball we have & to get back to that standard after the injury he had is a great achievement, Along with Murph & Deek he is my player of the season

Old 08-04-06, 11:29   #23

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Postiga

The goals will come.
aye, that was a poor thread, Thommo is one of the best players at ER, a few goals would be nice for him and good for us. IMO goals scoring is not a huge part of his game, he is there to control the midfield, a job he does very well most of the time. I think he has done amazingly well recently considering the lack of support he has had in midfield.