Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,393 | Posts: 598,513 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 05-04-06, 16:33   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Where now for Tony Mowbray and Hibs?

Given that our season is finished (I'm hope I'm premature and wrong in this assertion but I've got a funny feeling that when I look at the Ceefax tonight I find myself swearin about JJ being a fat hertzkant) what next for both our manger and for Hibernian FC?

Having read many of the various posts on here and Hibs.net and having quaffed many a lager and spoken about virtually nothing other than Hibs in Leith on Sunday and Monday it's fair to say that a massive feckin cloud of depression engulfs Easter Road at present.

Looking back, our season peaked on Feb 4th at The Lodge. Since then we've not done much (the Falkirk and Dundee Utd games aside). What is clear is that the squad has insufficient quality in depth and that our goalkeepers and defenders are plainly not good enough. The rest of the team, when not depleted as on Sunday is a match for anything in Scotland and victories at Submarine Towers, The Lodge (twice) and the Smelldarosa in the last twelve months demonstrate this.

Tony Mowbray hasn't gone from the best Hibs boss since Eddie Turnbull to someone as lazy/clueless as Bobby Williamson overnight but next year is vital for him. He has been unfortunate with refereeing decisions (Dnipro away), injuries and suspensions this season but too often also he's made bad decisions and it's imperative that he learns from this.

I still believe that there's no better boss in Britain that a club with our resources could employ to try and end our Scottish Cup drought and get us into Europe again. Come next season and a Hibs team which starts with Murphy, Whittaker, Scott Brown, Boozy, Mikey Stewart, Chris Killen, Ivan Sproule and Fletcher, Dalglish, McCluskey in the squad allied to
a competent keeper, a tough no nonsense centre half and another full back who is primarily a defender (cos Whittaker's a midfielder) will win far more than they lose.

We'll all gie those retards in their poofy palace a bloody shock or two as well.

God Bless Tony Mowbray and Hibernian FC
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 16:37   #2

Re: Where now for Tony Mowbray and Hibs?

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos
Given that our season is finished (I'm hope I'm premature and wrong in this assertion but I've got a funny feeling that when I look at the Ceefax tonight I find myself swearin about JJ being a fat hertzkant) what next for both our manger and for Hibernian FC?

Having read many of the various posts on here and Hibs.net and having quaffed many a lager and spoken about virtually nothing other than Hibs in Leith on Sunday and Monday it's fair to say that a massive feckin cloud of depression engulfs Easter Road at present.

Looking back, our season peaked on Feb 4th at The Lodge. Since then we've not done much (the Falkirk and Dundee Utd games aside). What is clear is that the squad has insufficient quality in depth and that our goalkeepers and defenders are plainly not good enough. The rest of the team, when not depleted as on Sunday is a match for anything in Scotland and victories at Submarine Towers, The Lodge (twice) and the Smelldarosa in the last twelve months demonstrate this.

Tony Mowbray hasn't gone from the best Hibs boss since Eddie Turnbull to someone as lazy/clueless as Bobby Williamson overnight but next year is vital for him. He has been unfortunate with refereeing decisions (Dnipro away), injuries and suspensions this season but too often also he's made bad decisions and it's imperative that he learns from this.

I still believe that there's no better boss in Britain that a club with our resources could employ to try and end our Scottish Cup drought and get us into Europe again. Come next season and a Hibs team which starts with Murphy, Whittaker, Scott Brown, Boozy, Mikey Stewart, Chris Killen, Ivan Sproule and Fletcher, Dalglish, McCluskey in the squad allied to
a competent keeper, a tough no nonsense centre half and another full back who is primarily a defender (cos Whittaker's a midfielder) will win far more than they lose.

We'll all gie those retards in their poofy palace a bloody shock or two as well.

very good post mate
Old 05-04-06, 16:48   #3

crunchie is on the way to a first team debut

Brilliant post

Mon The Hibs

Old 05-04-06, 16:53   #4

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

You forgot out most gifted player Kevin Thompson but apart from that spot on

Old 05-04-06, 16:59   #5
See Who'll Bite Radge

Wolfetone Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

tidy post chief

the manager need to get the team to bully and fight a bit more as well as playing sexy soccer, but I think the main problem is our young players look jaded and tired.
Wolfetone Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 17:02   #6

3 Points tonight and the Season is alive.

Old 05-04-06, 17:04   #7

Too right mate. Thompson deserves a mention. I actually, for what it's worth, thought he was the best Hibs player on the park on Sunday.
Only Murphy and Sproule kicked a ball for Hibs as well. Whittaker's first shot (when Gordon made that super save) was a good effort but after that he might has well have been Hugo Feckin Southwell cos his efforts might have got three points at Farquarfield.

Best Thompson memory: Thursday 18 December 2003 at Easter Road, nine minutes to go, low shot and it's 2-1 Hibs v Celtic! That's what it's all about. I watched that game from the West Stand Upper (ma seaon ticket was always on the terracin but four or five of my best mates were in the new stand so I watched the cup games there).

We'll be back and enjoy nights like that again.
Old 05-04-06, 17:04   #8

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Smurf
3 Points tonight and the Season is alive.

Espescially if Celtic take 3 points too
Old 05-04-06, 17:06   #9

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
Espescially if Celtic take 3 points too
Absolutely Mate.

Come on you horrible, dirty, ugly, Hun bastards get second place..

Old 05-04-06, 17:07   #10

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Absolutely Mate.

Come on you horrible, dirty, ugly, Hun bastards get second place..

I bet that hurt

Old 05-04-06, 17:12   #11

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
I bet that hurt

It did and it does but it'll hurt the Yams even more..

Old 05-04-06, 17:14   #12

It did and it does but it'll hurt the Yams even more..

Old 05-04-06, 17:15   #13
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

I admire you for your optimisim as some people detest me for my realisim,there is as much chance of hibs getting through next season without any injuries to key players as hibs have of winning the scottish cup this year,so the lack of depth in our squad will always be there and as such the problems will still be there but to finnish in the top 6 is a good enough achievement.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 17:27   #14

nabser will become famous soon enough

I have to say wouldnt swap Tony Mowbray for any other manager the job he has done with the financial resources at his disposal he has been superb.Besides having a reasonably young side lacking a bit of experience the same can be said of Mogga this is only his second season as a manager and mistakes will be made but overall he is the man for Hibs.
nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 17:29   #15

Take your point about debilitating injuries over the course of a season cos, well, you're right! However, I still feel the presence of a decent keeper and a solid stopper would lead to us at least not getting embarrassed by the pariahs three feckin times as has happened this season!

If you're askin me who we should sign I'd probably direct you to Ghostbusters cos I cannae think of anything oaf the top of ma head!

HI-BEES, ALWAYS AND FOREVER!
Old 05-04-06, 17:36   #16

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

MON THE GERS GET 2nd place instead of the trampy, arrogant arseholes who are the Future Champions of Europe and help the Cabbage get intae Europe
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 20:03   #17

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Top post Kev.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote