Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,391 | Posts: 598,505 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 04-04-06, 22:28   #1
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

any apology from sproule??

has sproule made any kind of public apology yet after sunday?

hope mogga has harsh words with him and possibly even a fine, every1 knows hes got a short fuse but theres no excuse for that!
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 22:35   #2

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Re: any apology from sproule??

Originally Posted by No.7 Morri

hope mogga has harsh words with him and possibly even a fine, every1 knows hes got a short fuse but theres no excuse for that!
He is to come on the pitch tmrw and take a slap from every fan.

Bump up the gate.
Old 04-04-06, 22:38   #3

He should be made to apologise for not kicking Mikoliunas harder than he did, yam feckwit. WTF is this apology guff Hibs were well gubbed when Sproule got emptied

Its a pity it was'nt Skacel he trampled on

Old 04-04-06, 22:42   #4
main man radge

Originally Posted by Greenman
He should be made to apologise for not kicking Mikoliunas harder than he did, yam feckwit. WTF is this apology guff Hibs were well gubbed when Sproule got emptied

thats just bollocks and you know it, fair enough the game might have been over but its 1 man less than the yams had on the pitch and not to mention the supension he wil get over it, hes a professional footballer he needs to act like one and not just have a tantrum when things dont go his way!
Old 04-04-06, 22:44   #5
Bouncing All Over The World

lg_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

this may sound stupid but i dont believe there is any need for ivan to apologise, what he done was stupid and rash, but at the same time hardly life threatening (hmm life...too far, ok, potential cause of injury) towards the other player, who incidentally took about half a minute to realise he had been stood on, in the words of Greenman, "yam feckwit!".
lg_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 22:45   #6

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Well said, if he is going to get sent off for stamping then at least do it right and stamp on the bugger's heed!

Only joking, but seriously I don't think he should apologise. Players never apologise after getting sent off, and we were getting humped at the time anyway.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 22:49   #7

thats just bollocks and you know it, fair enough the game might have been over but its 1 man less than the yams had on the pitch and not to mention the supension he wil get over it, hes a professional footballer he needs to act like one and not just have a tantrum when things dont go his way!
Kicking the yams bollox not a bad idea either,

Old 04-04-06, 22:50   #8

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by lg_hibee
this may sound stupid but i dont believe there is any need for ivan to apologise, what he done was stupid and rash, but at the same time hardly life threatening (hmm life...too far, ok, potential cause of injury) towards the other player, who incidentally took about half a minute to realise he had been stood on, in the words of Greenman, "yam feckwit!".

Hmmm, interesting outlook there - were you expecting an apology from Zibi?

Ever suffered a spinal injury?
Old 04-04-06, 22:52   #9
YBT ya Radge

Happy-Hibee1875 is on the way to a first team debut

IM 100% BEHIND SPROULE
DONT THINK HE SHOULD BE MADE TO APOLIGISE(sp)
AFTER ALL YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER EVERYTHING HES DONE FOR US
Happy-Hibee1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 22:55   #10

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

I want an apology from the whole team and staff, why just Sproule for being frustrated? They all lacked the desire on Sunday.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 22:59   #11
main man radge

Originally Posted by Happy-Hibee1875
IM 100% BEHIND SPROULE
DONT THINK HE SHOULD BE MADE TO APOLIGISE(sp)
AFTER ALL YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER EVERYTHING HES DONE FOR US
lets not get too silly here, "everything hes done for us", hes scored some crucial goals yes and created a bit of history but hes not exactly a hibs legend yet is he and even if he becomes one it doesnt give him the right to stamp on oponents does it.
Old 04-04-06, 23:03   #12

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

Kicking the yams bollox not a bad idea either,

Aye the ones planted on his forehead

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:07   #13
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

i don't think he should apologise its over and done with now what happened happened what difference will an apology do in all honesty
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:11   #14
YBT ya Radge

Happy-Hibee1875 is on the way to a first team debut

lets not get too silly here, "everything hes done for us", hes scored some crucial goals yes and created a bit of history but hes not exactly a hibs legend yet is he and even if he becomes one it doesnt give him the right to stamp on oponents does it.
trust me he will be a legend
Happy-Hibee1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:14   #15
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

His actions didn't affect the result greatly, we were well pumped by then.

It's up to him whether he wants to apologise or not I suppose. I don't care either way. He made an arse of himself with his petulance.
Not for the first time.

If he wants to be a professional footballer he should behave a bit more professionally. I'm not interested in seeing some stupid gunt getting stood on. Not on the pitch anyway.

His behaviour has just made him look a twat.

Maybe he was trying to take some pressure off "the nonchalant clown".
(© Smurf)

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 04-04-06, 23:25   #16

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

i hope he doesnt apologise! it was a huge delayed reaction, and i have watched it again as i recorded it, and when i saw it at them game, it looked bad, but watching on tv, the player was about to get up, saw the ref was looking,m and was suddenly in agony
prick!!!! bunch of diving, cheating scummy bastards!!!
Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:26   #17

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
i hope he doesnt apologise! it was a huge delayed reaction, and i have watched it again as i recorded it, and when i saw it at them game, it looked bad, but watching on tv, the player was about to get up, saw the ref was looking,m and was suddenly in agony
prick!!!! bunch of diving, cheating scummy bastards!!!
I don't think you can deny it was a sending off. The yam had every right to make a meal of it I would expect any to do the same.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:29   #18

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibee_shearer
I don't think you can deny it was a sending off. The yam had every right to make a meal of it I would expect any to do the same.
that's what you call cheating though, making a meal of the situation!!! he was probably right to send him off, but the way the hearts player reacted after a delay, prick!
Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 23:39   #19
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
that's what you call cheating though, making a meal of the situation!!! he was probably right to send him off, but the way the hearts player reacted after a delay, prick!
But just think what an erse he would have looked writhing about if Ivan HAD'NT stood on him.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 05-04-06, 00:00   #20
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Its all over now so we should just concentrate on tomorows game.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 09:59   #21

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

do the Hearts bastards apologise for divin
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 11:42   #22
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

mowbray said on the radio " i didnt see what ivan done but if he did stand on him so be it" ONE TONY MOWBRAY
Old 05-04-06, 11:58   #23