Old 04-04-06, 18:59   #1

Confirmed Details - Bounce Tours - Aberdeen 8 April with FC Groningen Fans

3 seats available

To confirm the final details of this Saturday's trip to Aberdeen......

20 lads n lassies we met during the Bounce trip over to Groningen a couple of years ago are heading over here on Friday Night, the day before we play up at Aberdeen. We have arranged a coach to take them up there and back on the day, leaving early and coming back late with plenty time for a wee swally in Aberdeenshire before and after the match.

This will be a special bounce tours event and will be a no kids trip due to the drinking involved and will cost £ 15 a head.

The day will start early, with pick up's as follows:

Livingston Lizzie Bryce Roundabout at 9.30
Tamsons at 10.00
Halbeath at 10.30 and
Perth at 11.00.

We shall arrive at the pre match pub around 12 and head for the Stadium at 14.00 sharp.

Tamson's will be open at 9.00 a.m for thirsty travellers. The Dutch guys are being collected from their hotel by Big G who will walk them down to Tamsons and do the introductions.

We will be stopping for Liquid Refreshments and Food in a nice wee place in the Frozen North where the the Landlord is kindly supplying free soup and sandwiches along with a full menu of pub grub available for purchase. There are two bars and pool tables also available for travellers convenience.

After the match we will be heading back to the aforementioned country establishment for an evening of drinking and karaoke before picking up fish suppers for the trip back down the road.

Drop off's on the way home will be as listed above, we should hit Edinburgh around 9 to 9.30 on Saturday night?

3 Return Seats Available and three seats back from Aberdeen available

We would appreciate if you can confirm your pick up point please.

Livi

John K
BillytheHibby
Babs
Jakkie and Dave

Tamsons

20 Groningen Fans
Groningen Mikes mates, Scott and Nick + 1 (3 total)
Lix, Lynne & Diane (One way TO Aberdeen only)
Zondervan (+3) (4 Total)
TattooedHibee (One way TO Aberdeen only)
Luther Blissett (+1) (2 Total)
SwooshHFC + his mates (3 total)
Dudge
James MacD

Halbeath

Cavalier
Croall and Dusty

Perth

Stevie C

Old 04-04-06, 19:32   #2

Re: Confirmed Details - Bounce Tours - Aberdeen 8 April with FC Groningen Fans

I'm waiting at the on ramp already mate!

Old 04-04-06, 19:48   #3

Confirmed as definately Tamsons.

Cheers

Old 04-04-06, 20:38   #4

I've edited the Gunner out, nae use coming down there just for me, I'll get my "brekkie" in Tamsons

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-06, 21:57   #5

Times amended to suit, thanks Dudge. We will still drop off at the Gunner on the way back.

Old 05-04-06, 22:43   #6

Can I assume everyone listed is still coming?

Old 05-04-06, 23:20   #7
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875
Can I assume everyone listed is still coming?
I'm in.

Erin Hibs are meant to be playing at the South Inch in Perth on Saturday morning so you could pick me up at the pitches just down from the prison on the Edinburgh Road.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-06, 23:33   #8

Originally Posted by StevieC
I'm in.

Erin Hibs are meant to be playing at the South Inch in Perth on Saturday morning so you could pick me up at the pitches just down from the prison on the Edinburgh Road.
I will call you on the way up.

Old 05-04-06, 23:59   #9
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

SwooshHFC + his mate (2 total)

We will be there for sure mate

You can confirm that.

Might have a few other join me. Ill let you know tommorow night

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 00:03   #10

Originally Posted by Swoosh
SwooshHFC + his mate (2 total)

We will be there for sure mate

You can confirm that.

Might have a few other join me. Ill let you know tommorow night

Good man, we have seven seats spare, fill more than three of them I will buy you a pint.

Old 06-04-06, 00:05   #11
The Sober Radge

Boozy Lynne is on the way to a first team debut

You know for a fact Lix and I are gonna be there
Boozy Lynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 00:13   #12

Originally Posted by Boozy Lynne
You know for a fact Lix and I are gonna be there
Dinnae forget Diane either

Old 06-04-06, 00:44   #13
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Dinnae forget Diane either

As if!!

We'll all be there and ready to party!!

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 11:23   #14
Daft Radge

Skinner is on the way to a first team debut

where in perth are we stoping ?

Remember to smile its free
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 13:21   #15

The links, see Stevie C's post above. Its a pick up/ drop off only.

Old 06-04-06, 17:47   #16
Toon Army Radge

Originally Posted by StevieC
It's actually the NORTH Inch they are playing at which is the other side of the town.

If you take the by-pass round Perth and come in the A912 from the A9 side
you can then go straight down the "motor mile", past McDonalds and ASDA, till you get to the polis station then take a left towards Charlotte Street

Alternatively here are the directions if coming from the prison: Come into Perth off Edinburgh Road and continue right down past the Prison and the South Inch (grass both sides of the road) until the traffic lights at the end of the Inch (stay in right hand lane). Turn right here and then left at the mini roundabout onto Tay Street. Continue straight along here until the road swings round to the left (old bridge on the right) onto Charlotte Street. Pitches are on your right hand side.

Stevie Carr
Old 06-04-06, 19:17   #17
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'm onboard both ways & bringing me dad back with us..... As long as I don't have to sit beside the dodgy guy with the 70's porno style 'tache (1875)
Old 06-04-06, 19:35   #18

Originally Posted by Billythehibby
I'm onboard both ways & bringing me dad back with us..... As long as I don't have to sit beside the dodgy guy with the 70's porno style 'tache (1875)
Excuse you, dissing the image of St Albert

As for Mr Carr, a suggested alternative pick up plan. Jump in taxi and wait on us at the turn off for Perth/ Scone on the North side of the bridge over the Tay. Bugger the scenic tour of Perth and surrounds.

Old 06-04-06, 22:07   #19
Toon Army Radge

As for Mr Carr, a suggested alternative pick up plan. Jump in taxi and wait on us at the turn off for Perth/ Scone on the North side of the bridge over the Tay. Bugger the scenic tour of Perth and surrounds.
Yeah right.
"Where you going mate?"
"Errr, take me to a motorway junction in the middle of nowhere"
"Nae chance, get oot an stop waisting my time!"

Come through the town and I'll walk down to the first bridge on

Stevie Carr
Old 06-04-06, 22:16   #20

croallhibs is on the way to a first team debut

any room fir a couple off fife hibies at halbeath
croallhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 22:34   #21

Originally Posted by croallhibs
any room fir a couple off fife hibies at halbeath

Yep

pm me a name and contact number and I'll stick your name(s) up

cheers

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-06, 22:56   #22

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice