Whitty for midfield
Whittakers performance on sunday was one of the only bright points for us, looked at ease on the ball, confident and lead by example, would seriously think about perm midfield for him.
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
Re: Whitty for midfield
a really wasnt to impressed by him outstanding last season. Really dont think this has been his season.
Get It Up Ye Radge
if he does get a shot in midfield some one better teach him how to shoot
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. lets all do the hibees bounce To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Defensivly was he any better than he is at right back To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Not imo.
at least mogga finally put him in midfield, and got him out of defence
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
Whitty needs to be in midfeild he is one of the strongest players we have got and i think he just dosnt show his full potencial in right back. we need him in the box for corners as well.
wee gemz age 14 (i know wat im on about) |
main man radge
for me hes got to bak in a right bak, been 1 of the most consistent performers ther and lets face it we can play other good players in midfield when they come bak from injuries etc but cant see any1 else playing at right back!
its quite amusing in a sad kind of way really. Up till sunday most people on here , myself included have been striving Mogga gets that useless guy out the defence and into midfield, and when we finally do it and on paper it looks a fairly strong back four you have to say, we still go and conceade four goals. Really dont no what Whittys best position is now to be honest was not that impressed with his contibution in his midfield role. Would like to see him played their more often though as he makes our right flank very liable.
he had about 4 shots that blazed over the bar. Caldwell can just piss off now
was that were he was ment to be playing, he was pish , was never where he was ment to be kept gettin dragged into the middle leaving the whole side free were that jose guy jus ran down , he got one shot out of the 5 or sumit he skyed over the bar!! he wasnt the greatest like
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Maybe the experimenting with players in different positions, should have happened before Sunday? Then they would be used to that role and stay in position.
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
Gravy Loving Northern Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Thought Whittaker was brutal on Sunday. i didn't think he could be any worse than he was when he was at right back, but Sunday he was a joke. He looked absolutely petrified of Goncalves, couldn't even put a challenge in and was just generally without a clue as to where he was supposed to be playing.
Don't think he was helped by the fact that Caldwell didn't look fit, but even still we can't use that as an excuse for what was a totally inept performance. |
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge
I think Whittaker has talent but im struggling to see what his best position is...considering all of his shots came from a central position and he did feck all out wide perhaps Attacking Mid To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. nah...i'll get my coat To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06 To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life. One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail. Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing. (Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)