Old 03-04-06, 15:28   #1

Morri is on the way to a first team debut
Exclamation Part time bastards!

as bad as the result was, wot was almost as bad was the poor poor hibs support to start wi, avin so many empty seats compared to the scum n then the amount of ppl who left after the second goal was jus shockin in my opinion.

a game of footbal isnt over at 2-0 n a team is hardly goin to be spurred onto a comebak as it sees half its support leavin wi half an hour to go!!
Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 15:34   #2

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all
Re: Part time bastards!

Originally Posted by Morri
as bad as the result was, wot was almost as bad was the poor poor hibs support to start wi, avin so many empty seats compared to the scum n then the amount of ppl who left after the second goal was jus shockin in my opinion.

a game of footbal isnt over at 2-0 n a team is hardly goin to be spurred onto a comebak as it sees half its support leavin wi half an hour to go!!
We realise it is your first post and you might not be up to speed with rules of the forum but text speak is only for the Hibs Yoof forum and to be kept off all other boards.

This was a policy devised after we found the vast majority of Bouncers did not want to read txt spk in most posts.

We're sure you'll understand and feel free to use it as much as you want on the Yoof Forum.

PS This is a wee reminder to all exponents of txt spk - it has crept onto the boards again of late and we have had complaints about it. Thanks
Old 03-04-06, 15:35   #3
Half Hung Radge

U What? is on the way to a first team debut

I agree...

And the amount of people who said coming out of the game that they'll never be back in Easter Road was a disgrace.....

Do these people attend Easter Road every week?????
Old 03-04-06, 15:36   #4
HGV DRICING RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

i saw 1 or 2 leave but i wouldn't say half, after the 3rd goal with 10 mins the place started to empty, then the pen and nearly everyone else left, so what about those peeps that left after 3rd & 4th

when did you leave?

as for the empty seats, yes it looked bad, but when peeps hear out of ER that there is only 400/500 tickets left those who thought "i will get one at the end of the week when i get paid" must have thought there was no chance of getting tickets at that point

and as for a comeback, where you even at the game? how would a comeback have been possibl;e with a ref who shouldn't do big games, opponants that are dirty players, a team that didn't look up for the game and a keeper that i wouldn't let hold my son, we had no finish players and those that normally could score normally just couldn't get the chances

and on top of that you call those that couldn't make it part time b*atards, well my hibee friend, you have the wrong end of a stick here

why come on blasting the support for not showing up, and i bet you weren't even there
Old 03-04-06, 15:39   #5

HibbyChar is on the way to a first team debut

i stayed until the end - hate it when people leave

Its not going to help the players if they look up and see their fans running away , it just gives the opposition players and fans satisfaction

the amount of scarfs i saw being thrown away was a joke
Old 03-04-06, 15:45   #6
HGV DRICING RADGE

Originally Posted by HibbyChar

Its not going to help the players if they look up and see their fans running away , it just gives the opposition players and fans satisfaction

it was a semi final, against the yams, and after we were fed these "mind games" by TM and we looked like a sunday team, and the yams looked a way better side (not the best as there was alot of dirty play)

i agree that some people went to far, but you will probably find most of these people will attend another match (where possible)

and i think the message that was ment got through, if we all sat there to the end would the boys have thought " we played bad enough for our fans to walk out, we need to look at ourselves"

doubt it somehow

was the walk out not a protest/message to the team? cos that is what it was on my behalf
Old 03-04-06, 15:53   #7

HibbyChar is on the way to a first team debut

was the walk out not a protest/message to the team? cos that is what it was on my behalf[/quote]

yeah thats fair enough, i'm just a bit soft and think its a shame for players like murphy and whittaker who gave their all without much help
Old 03-04-06, 15:57   #8
A Radge Private Member

CJRRHibs is on the way to a first team debut

:SM080: Morri, theres a couple of other threads on the go about this.
:already:
I left when Sproule got sent off, I did see the third go in, does that make me a Part part time bsatard.
Everyones entitled to leave when they want , they paid for the ticket. I understand your disapointment but it was a rather poor show from Hibs unfortunately. Don't think everyone who left should be labelled a Bsatard. welcome to the Bounce.
Old 03-04-06, 16:00   #9
HGV DRICING RADGE

was the walk out not a protest/message to the team? cos that is what it was on my behalf
yeah thats fair enough, i'm just a bit soft and think its a shame for players like murphy and whittaker who gave their all without much help[/quote]

i agree,

i'll admit as i always do, i can't make it to every match, just because of commitments to kids and family, if i could i would be there every week,
i used to but i moved to the west coast and things kinda slipped i do try when i don't have these commitments

but to come along to hampden and see that sort of display, it was not easy to take, especially to that lot, anyone else i don't think it would have been as gutting, but gutting none the less,

and i agree those that did try didn't get the appriciation but mayby these guys went in and tore through those that didn't, mayby oint out that it is there fault, but probably not, it is a team effort after all and the team didn't preform well,
at my work if 1 member of the team don't preform we all get the ball booting, don't see why it should be any different
Old 03-04-06, 16:00   #10

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

i'VE BEEN FOLLOWING HIBS FOR 21 YEARS AND DONT APRECIATE SOMEONE CALLING ME A PART-TIMER I LEFT AFTER THE 3RD GOAL BECAUSE I SIMPLY COULDN'T BEAR TO WATCH THE TEAM I WOULD DIE FOR BEING ANIHILATED ON SUCH A BIG STAGE!!!!!

I UNDERSTAND THAT EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO AN OPINION BUT THAT IS JUST UTTER SH*TE
Old 03-04-06, 16:04   #11

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

I left as Sproule got sent off. The last game at the shelter seen me shooting out the door at half time. Everyone deals with a debacle differently.
Old 03-04-06, 16:04   #12

Hibee_angel is on the way to a first team debut

Can we just keep all this to the 1 thread please. Its gettin really boring listening to everyone moaning about people leaving early.
Old 03-04-06, 16:09   #13

Originally Posted by Hibee_angel
Can we just keep all this to the 1 thread please. Its gettin really boring listening to everyone moaning about people leaving early.

Exactly. How many new bloody threads keep popping up for the same topic. If you cant find a thread for this then your either not looking hard enough( not that its hard to find them) or your just blind.
Old 03-04-06, 16:28   #14

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

why shoudl people not have the right to leave whenever they want. The game was dead and buried the minute Ivan Sproule got sent of, if i wasnt on the supporters bus i would have left after the third goal. Honeslty i dont know why people think its a crime to leave a game a while early when your team is playing like a pub team and the game was lost all ready
Old 03-04-06, 16:43   #15

keekaboo1875 is on the way to a first team debut

A few people left after the 2nd goal, which was a bit defeatist, but I think most left when we were 3-0 down and reduced to ten men. You can hardly say the game wasn't over then!

Alright, you felt that you wanted to show support to the team by staying right to the end, so fair play to you. I personally wanted to show my disgust, as well as the fact I was sitting right next to the Jambos in the North stand so had enough by then.

I do agree that people that throw their scarves away are goin abit over the score though. I bet most people that do this will end up buying another one, so at least hibs have made a bit of cash out of it. Aha, so that's RPs plan to generate cash!!!
keekaboo1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 16:45   #16
Get It Up Ye Radge

hibbypotter is on the way to a first team debut

i left after the 3rd goal hibs were poor high ball's in the box we dont have any tall players in the team and for corners nerver anybody on the back post in fact all season we have never had someone at the back post and where does the ball go the back post
Old 03-04-06, 16:46   #17

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

you think its a defeatist sign a few thousand fans leaving the game at 3 nil? I disagree strongly the only people that were defeatist and felt sorry for themselves yesterday were some of the players running about like headless chickens in green and white for the majority of the second half
Old 03-04-06, 17:01   #18
Future Killer Champ ya Radge

meegz_mad_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I Thaught the way most of the players played out there was a disgrace.
I can understand why you left early but i stayed to show respect to the very few players who i felt done well!
Old 03-04-06, 17:12   #19

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

i left at the end as i always do but i understand people who left at 3-0 and the penalty but the amount of people who left at 2-0 was disgraceful and i would presume that they were the part timers. The throwing of scarves was a disgrace as was the people saying that they wouldnt go back to easter road. The fact we didnt sell out was very disappointing.
Old 03-04-06, 17:29   #20

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
i left at the end as i always do but i understand people who left at 3-0 and the penalty but the amount of people who left at 2-0 was disgraceful and i would presume that they were the part timers. The throwing of scarves was a disgrace as was the people saying that they wouldnt go back to easter road. The fact we didnt sell out was very disappointing.
I left after the 3rd because I was embarrased, knew there was know way back and get back to the coach early, im a ST holder at ER and will be next season you cannot judge a fan saying their part-time or not a true fan just because they leave a few mins early in a diasterious situation. You are the one that isnt a real supporter moaning and juding your own set of fans, get a grip.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 17:31   #21

davhfc will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
I wasnt to bothered got a nice new scarf and a couple of flags out of it
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 17:36   #22

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibeesbounceross
I left after the 3rd because I was embarrased, knew there was know way back and get back to the coach early, im a ST holder at ER and will be next season you cannot judge a fan saying their part-time or not a true fan just because they leave a few mins early in a diasterious situation. You are the one that isnt a real supporter moaning and juding your own set of fans, get a grip.
what i said that leaving at 2-0 was disgraceful as there was still 20 mins to go or something, i said i understood why people left at 3 and 4-0 as it was very hard to take. Im a ST holder and will be next year and i'll be at every away game doesnt make me anymore a hibs fan than anyone who left at 3 and 4-0. why dont you get a grip and re