Old 03-04-06, 15:20   #1
Half Hung Radge

Casino cash: £330
Wes Hoolahan

Any truth that Hoolahan will be a hibs player in the close season if/when Livingston go down..

Rumours are flying about in the breeding ground...that is Ireland...

Has anyone else heard these rumours that Mowbray has looked/approached Wes..
Old 03-04-06, 15:25   #2

Casino cash: £2233
Re: Wes Hoolahan

No matter who we sign you know he will be mediocre. That's the price you pay when you offer wages of a few hundred a week.
Old 03-04-06, 15:30   #3
Half Hung Radge

Are Hibs players wages that bad?????#

Players in the League of Ireland are getting about that..

from what I heard the players at DCFC are all on around 300-250 per week and we're part timers..

Shelbourne and Drogheda's players must be just short of a grand....
Old 03-04-06, 15:34   #4

Casino cash: £2233

Originally Posted by U What?
Are Hibs players wages that bad?????#

Players in the League of Ireland are getting about that..

from what I heard the players at DCFC are all on around 300-250 per week and we're part timers..

Shelbourne and Drogheda's players must be just short of a grand....
Im afraid Hibs players wages are amongst the lowest in the league. That is why our team is full of kids and mediocre journeymen.
Some fans might say that its a sign of the board being prudent while others may think there is a lack of ambition around the club.
Old 03-04-06, 15:35   #5

Casino cash: £5499

Any truth that Hoolahan will be a hibs player in the close season if/when Livingston go down..

Rumours are flying about in the breeding ground...that is Ireland...

Has anyone else heard these rumours that Mowbray has looked/approached Wes..
The only time we have seen the lad was in the 7-0 defeat at ER.
Probably sounds daft but he played reasonably well in that game. Didn't have anyone on his side to help him out really.

As Cantona says ,Hibs don't pay really big wages so maybe its time we started paying over the odds again & in 5 years time we won't have a club to support.
Old 03-04-06, 15:39   #6

vCash: 2107656167

The wages on offer at ER are comparable to the rest of the league outside the OF and Gunts. The OF pull in the money through TV rights, and shyte merchandise, the Gunts don't so they are fcuked. Dundee were paying over the odds for players and it put them into recievership.

The Hoolahan was alright in the 7-0 game, but it was their keeper that stopped it being double figures.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 15:40   #7

Casino cash: £275

not sure what the hibs players are on exactly, but mowbray was hazarding a guess in this weeks sunday mail, that gretna could possibly have a greater wage bill than hibs.
big tam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 15:53   #8
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Casino cash: £465

Originally Posted by big tam
not sure what the hibs players are on exactly, but mowbray was hazarding a guess in this weeks sunday mail, that gretna could possibly have a greater wage bill than hibs.
if thats true then a feel pretty shocked and embarassed a thought it was over a thousand anyway.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 15:54   #9

Casino cash: £5403

Originally Posted by Cantona
Im afraid Hibs players wages are amongst the lowest in the league. That is why our team is full of kids and mediocre journeymen.
Some fans might say that its a sign of the board being prudent while others may think there is a lack of ambition around the club.
I'm not afraid of that. I don't want Hibs going into administration like some teams in Scotland have, and I wouldn't be surprised if Hearts follow suit in later years.

Mixu Paatelainen - 10/01/08
Hibees-Mad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 16:11   #10

vCash: 2107656167

Originally Posted by big tam
Thats not really a surprise. It works like anyother Fairytale Football club, big for big names (Derek Townsley for example ) win instant success, then in 5 years you're fooked 'cause the money man's pot of gold has evaporated.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 16:13   #11
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23286
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

I think we have enough "wee" players , our team needs a bit of steel to compliment the flair players we already have IMO
Old 03-04-06, 16:55   #12
Half Hung Radge

I know that this may not be popular...
but hibs need aplayer like Neil Lennon. Who does nothing but knark and wind up the opposition..
He gets in amongst it... we were lacking that yesterday..
A wee foocker that everyone hates cause he leaves the boot in...
Mind you Browner can do that....
Old 03-04-06, 16:59   #13

Casino cash: £406

Yeh i thought that was Broons sole job !
graeme1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 17:58   #14

Casino cash: £275

totally agree mate we've had good young players with a bit of flair,since before Mogga took over, yet he continually tries to sign the same type of player, instead of looking for a blend of players,.

Last edited by big tam; 03-04-06 at 18:50.
big tam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 18:18   #15

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

Would like to see us signing some Defenders and a Kepper instead of Hoolihan.

Looks a decent player mind you.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 19:49   #16
Big Jessie Radge

I know that this may not be popular...
but hibs need aplayer like Neil Lennon. Who does nothing but knark and wind up the opposition..
He gets in amongst it... we were lacking that yesterday..
A wee foocker that everyone hates cause he leaves the boot in...
Mind you Browner can do that....
I would love to disagree but I can't, a hard, nae messing,nae shite taking midfielder is needed asap.