Casino cash: £4577 vCash: 220739400 Thanks: 76
Whats left.....
Most post Semi threads have been crap. Debating if 1 Hibs fan is more of a Hibs fan than another because they stay till the end, of getting into a state because a TINY percentage of the hibs support does the skatchel chant.
.Lets get down to it. Twice at Swiney we have self destructed in two 10minute periods. 4 goals against at both visits is not good enough. Then we put up with yesterdays SHAMBLES. Fartley was given freedom of hampden. Licence to do what the feck he wanted. STOP FARTLEY - YOU STOP THE GUNTS. He is no more than an above average player, yet we make him look brilliant. Zibi. FARCE. No arguments from bouncers on this one. The boy is gash Whittaker. All we say about him is hes great at going forward but cannae defend!! What about (in league games) STAYING in your position???? Then when you go on your runs (which invariably end in nothing) you don't leave the team exposed. So yesterday we play him in right midfield, out of the position we've played him since he broke into the first team. In a semi final FFS. Caldwell. Totally and utterly NON EXISTANT. Can be really influential in a game when in the centre of defence with (ooh) Gary Smith. LETS PLAY HIM AT RIGHT BACK. In a semi final FFS. Lets bring in young hogg, who has been in & out all season (due to his ability to fall asleep for at least a 5min period in EVERY game he plays). Hogg is shorter, slower and more inexperienced than caldwell. In a semi final FFS. There has also been lots of posts slating Sproule. Yes he was an idiot for getting sent off. But any bouncer who thinks that there was a chance at 2-0 down is bonkers. Sproule was played down the middle - going for CONTINUAL high balls against much taller defenders. Sproule should play ON THE WING. We have him centre forward. In a semi final FFS. At least he played with passion. EVERY SINGLE TIME we broke up an attack, they Hacked us down on the half way line. Bog standard OF tactics. Why did we not hack THEM down on THEIR half way line Why did we give our freekicks away within a 30yard radius of our goal line Whitaker had 6 shots in the first half. 1 save needed. He shot when the lay off was there, and Ivan layed it off when the shot was there All round piss poor effort Mr Mowbray. I am not happy Mr Petrie. But at least the bank are happy Lets all stop "hoping" mad vlad is gonna do a bunk and leave the gunts in the shit. Its about results Hibs. GGTTH |
HGV Learner RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £26481 vCash: 17272
Re: Whats left.....
by far the best post on the semi's
we DID play sh*te and we will continue to if the defence is not sorted, DEFENCE i ask, the whole team needs a shake up
Casino cash: £275 vCash: 217067840 Thanks: 0
once again people using whittaker as a scapegoat, thought he was one of our better players. rod petrie has got a hard job and is doing well with our debt. what other options did we have but to play hogg, and hogg was another one of our better players. remember ibrox the boy was exceptional, short memory.
but we were shite and did not do ourselves justice |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £261 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
When the stadium announcer read the team out I felt myself cringing. It was as crackpot a line up I have seen for a long time - fair enough we were struggling for bodies but there was so many alterations it smacked of desperation. The defence including the goalie were a total joke
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Casino cash: £300 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Got to agree with most of that.......but at the same time cannae help thinking that with a full strength team out....Riordan, Broonaldo, Boozy, Killen etc we would have horsed them.
Dude. Tell me where in my post whittaker is getting made a scapegoat I suggest you read the post again, then comment. Re hogg. I was at the brox. I remember mate. This was a semi final mate. Lets move our central defender to right back and our right back to right midfield ( or was that central midfield whitty?). Gunts horsed us down our right hand side. I'm a huge fan of whitty. But at the end of the day he is negligent in most matches. GGTTH |
caribbean bound radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
Casino cash: £90 vCash: 2147483647
this is not to be taken as an anti caldwell post but is it not about time he tried konde at centre half and looked forward,the game yesterday summed up what we are missing a leader,as much as i hate fartley he berated skacel for getting cramp(when2-0 up),and all caldwell done was point the blame not sort it.
liked him but lets plan ahead
Can't see any post of whitty getting blamed. I totally agree there were several players poorer than him yesterday. If you are refering to whitty takin the flack regularly on this forum, I totaly concur that he gets far too much negative press. point I'm trying to get across is that TM changed far too many things in far too important a match. Caldwell should have been where he has played all season. Whittaker should have been where he has played all season. Wee McClusky would have ravaged the gunts' big slow defence! Fletcher should have been up wi benji and Ivan where fletch played. GGTTH |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Casino cash: £4077 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 3
Have to say I didn't think that HMFC looked that special, certainly in the first half....they took their chances though ....we didn't.
Agree that when I heard the team listing, my heart sank...maybe all the talk of Brown and Killen making it had raised expectations? Also think we missed Stewart in midfield.....would he (if fit) been any worse than what we had? |
Deano Luvin Radge
Casino cash: £260 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
One of the best semi posts today.....We need to sort ourselves out hibs and start playing like you want to win
I agree. I've been a Caldwell fan. There has been posts regarding fourth place and europe etc. But lets face it, we've been gash for weeks. Without Boozy, Broonaldo, Stewart, a less than 100% fit tommo, we're pissing in the wind. I'm putting my tin hat on for this one, but I think we should BIN caldwell for the rest of the season. He's a smellic player who hid yesterday. He's NOT HERE next season. He DOESN'T WANT to play for hibernian. Lets look forward to next season. Lets play some footballers who want to play for Hibernian next season. In fact BIN ANYONE who doesn'y fancy being here next year. GGTTH |
Your spot on there CadgeMac Sometimes I just have to come off the fence We will both be there on Wed to roar on the cabbage GGTTH |