Old 03-04-06, 09:05   #1

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut
**** Fao All Hibbys****

To those who went to what was our biggest cup game in 104 years i salute you
to those so called fans that couldnt even go 40 miles to Hampden you are a disgrace to the good name of Hibernian Football club, I and im sure many other fans were embarrased to see row upon row of empty seats.

Hang your heads in shame you let your club and fellow fans down, no excuses accepted.

Disgusted!!

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 09:11   #2
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice
Re: **** Fao All Hibbys****

Originally Posted by LeGod4
to those so called fans that couldnt even go 40 miles to Hampden you are a disgrace to the good name of Hibernian Football club, I and im sure many other fans were embarrased to see row upon row of empty seats.

Hang your heads in shame you let your club and fellow fans down, no excuses accepted.

Disgusted!!

WELL SAID MY TRAVELING HIBEE FRIEND

AND TO ALL THOSE WHO DIDN'T GO

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 09:40   #3

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
well said
EH14, whereabouts
im EH14 aswell
Spam valley..same as you..im in the posh bit though

Old 03-04-06, 09:47   #4

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Disgusted!!

Totally agree. Both teams couldn't sell their tickets. A total and utter disgrace

(the majority of empty seats at the gunt end were at the back of the top of the south stand. Around the same amount of empty seats in our end WAS BEHIND THE GOALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
)
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 09:48   #5

posh bit, where
The Wood.........

Old 03-04-06, 09:55   #6

thats not that posh
compared to me im in the poverty stricken rise

ah with the peasents at the bottom of the hill....
i used to stay in the Hill but moved to The Wood in January...i know a couple of Jambos in the Rise that i will bve avoiding for the next few mths..

Old 03-04-06, 09:58   #7
See Who'll Bite Radge

Wolfetone Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Disgusted!!
Not exactly a fair post sir. Out of the 5 people I usually attend our hampden gubbins with only 2 of us could go because of the ridiculous kick off time, 3 of my mates were working and couldn't get time off.
There would also have been people who intended to go but ended up too blootered on saturday night.
Unofortunately with both old firm teams exiting early sky needed a big game to show in the semis, hence us drawing the yams and consequently the crap kick off time. if you want to blame anyone for empty seats blame sky man
Wolfetone Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:09   #8

Originally Posted by ©stretch
You away and throw shite at yersell. I've followed Hibs for 40 years. 3longer than you've been on this planet. I'm no hanging ma head in shame I had reasons for not going yesterday,and I dont need to explain them to you. I dare say others had valid reasons for not going to but your the man eh? because you were there.

Were you at the Cup final when Celtic won 6-1. Were you at the League Cup final when Hibs were beaten 6-1 against Celtic. Were you at any of the Dryburgh Cup Finals. Were you at 3 Scottish Cup finals in 1979 against the Huns. Were you at the League cup final when Hibs won 2-1 against Celtic. I was, so if you were not there hang your head in shame,No excuse accepted.
You never went yesterday..no excuses hang you head cause YOU ARE A DISGRACE THE END..... wasnt old enough to go the games you mentioned...but please explain the relevance...Mr Part Time Glorhunter...bet youd have made the final if we won...

ps was at all three Scottish Cup Final against The Huns....even on the monday when it was pi$$ing with rain....again please explain the relevance FUD!

Old 03-04-06, 10:09   #9

yeah ive been here for 15 and 1/2 years, meant to be moving to the way soon (not that i want to
) near to 24 years a hibee. Dont really know anyone in my street so i hopefully wont get ripped by these jambos you know
Youll be fine..theyre plastic Jambos.....

Old 03-04-06, 10:17   #10

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

You never went yesterday..no excuses hang you head cause YOU ARE A DISGRACE THE END..... wasnt old enough to go the games you mentioned...but please explain the relevance...Mr Part Time Glorhunter...bet youd have made the final if we won...

ps was at all three Scottish Cup Final against The Huns....even on the monday when it was pi$$ing with rain....again please explain the relevance FUD!
oops!!!

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:29   #11

I took the original post as to refering to those Hibbys who stayed at home when they should have been there. (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE) and not those who couldn't go due to family commitments, fear of coaches etc etc.

Tamsons was visited by a couple of lads who came down Easter Road roaring "hail Hail" ( lets knock this pish smellic song on the head Hibbys).
Point was these two lads were rip-roaring blind drunk. I couldna work out why, so I asked one of them if they were at the game. "Na, I watched it in the boozer" was the reply. Feck sake mate, you could have got to hampden for 30 bucks. By the nick of ye, ye spent mair on the piss.

Old 03-04-06, 10:32   #12

Chorley_fm is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by emerald green
I took the original post as to refering to those Hibbys who stayed at home when they should have been there. (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE) and not those who couldn't go due to family commitments, fear of coaches etc etc.

Tamsons was visited by a couple of lads who came down Easter Road roaring "hail Hail" ( lets knock this pish smellic song on the head Hibbys).
Point was these two lads were rip-roaring blind drunk. I couldna work out why, so I asked one of them if they were at the game. "Na, I watched it in the boozer" was the reply. Feck sake mate, you could have got to hampden for 30 bucks. By the nick of ye, ye spent mair on the piss.

Remember them well......you at work today ?

Chorley_fm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:34   #13
See Who'll Bite Radge

Wolfetone Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by emerald green

Hail Hail will thankfully never be binned.

We can hardly bin "hail hail" just because they sing it, its the song we sing most and it winds opposing fans up.

we can hardly stop singing glory glory cos man u sing it, or "we are hibernian fc" 'cos aberdeen have the same tune.
Wolfetone Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:40   #14

Your having a laugh eh?

You dont know me yet according to you I'm a disgrace. Thats Joke 1

You state in your first post NO EXCUSES then you come out with an EXCUSE for not going to the games I mentioned, or is that irrelevant. So back in the days you are talking about (when you were to young) if the internet was there and some fuckwit like you came on a message board and said, "why were you not there, hang your head in shame" you would have been saying "I'm to young, thats how I canny go" Thats relevant ya fuckin nob. You dont know everyones circumstances, yet you choose the moral high ground because you were there. Woop de fuckin doo.

I was booked on the bounce bus, but as explained earlier due to Circumstances I couldn't go. People I respect on here know the reasons and not one has taken the attitude you have. Maybe it's because they know me.

Aye if the Hibs had gone to the Cup Final I would have been there possibly my 6th Scottish cup final
as I had arrangements in place,to deal with the circumstances that stopped me going yesterday. But hey I'm a gloryhunter.

So you were 10 then
Who took you, yer Dad? What if he was working,something had cropped up in his/your/family life and you were then unable to go. You would not have been there. Thats Relevant.

Now as I said on my first post away and throw shite at yersell

Your a joker...if yer Aunty had baws shed be your Uncle...

a was there in 79 ..and a was there yesterday...were you....NO...The End.

As i said Part Timer...bet youd have made the final though !!

Old 03-04-06, 10:40   #15

Originally Posted by Chorley_fm
Remember them well......you at work today ?

No

Nor tomorrow.

Nor wednesday

Old 03-04-06, 10:42   #16

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Your a joker...if yer Aunty had baws shed be your Uncle...

a was there in 79 ..and a was there yesterday...were you....NO...The End.

As i said Part Timer...bet youd have made the final though !!
Aye if the Hibs had gone to the Cup Final I would have been there possibly my 6th Scottish cup final as I had arrangements in place,to deal with the circumstances that stopped me going yesterday. But hey I'm a gloryhunter.

CAN YOU NOT READ.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:43   #17
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

it was a disgrace to see all those empty seats yesterday and i salute you for saying so, some of us never had the guts to lol. but i must say that mr strecth is not a part time hibs fan nor a glory hunter and he had a valid reason not to go the game on sunday. he couldnt get off work and when it comes down to getting sacked and unable to prvide for yourself nor your family then for me thats a good enough reason not to go to a footi match. im sorry for this treason mr stretch.

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 10:46   #18

IMO those that could have gone but didn't badly let us down. Although to be honest they don't interest me as they're not true Hibby's..

Many who didn't go, couldn't go and for that they don't need to justify themselves..
Old 03-04-06, 10:46   #19
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Disgusted!!

Was over last weekend for Inverness game