Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,393 | Posts: 598,513 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 03-04-06, 12:11   #41

emerald green will become famous soon enough

vCash: 9500

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

Re: **** Fao All Hibbys****

Originally Posted by Proclaimers
I see your point, it is one of their main songs but the amount of stuff they have taken from us over the years I don't mind if we take one song from them.

Acceptable stance

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 12:33   #42
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

I see your point, it is one of their main songs but the amount of stuff they have taken from us over the years I don't mind if we take one song from them.
I remember this getting belted out big time in the 60's and 70's by the Hibs fans, so as far as I'm concerned it is a legit Hibs song.

I don't know when Hibs fans started it, or indeed when the Soapies started singing it.

But going on past form, they nicked it from us!

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 03-04-06, 12:48   #43

keekaboo1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Oh yeah, I bet all the Hibbies that decided to give it a miss yesterday are REALLY sorry they didn't go now!

I can't help thinking that the fact we're now without half our team and have been going through a form slump for weeks decided it for many as to whether they should go. On the train to the ground, a lot of Hibbies looked like they were going to the gas Chamber, not a football match.

The yams outsung us for most of the game, and before it, because they were confident they would win. I kinda go the opposite feeling from the Hibs fans around me.
keekaboo1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 12:49   #44

keekaboo1875 is on the way to a first team debut

...oh and I walked out and left my flag over the barrier at the front.
keekaboo1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:08   #45

Hibee_angel is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by LeGod4
Spam valley..same as you..im in the posh bit though

Im from there aswell

SUNSHINE ON LEITH
Hibee_angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:13   #46

hibee is on the way to a first team debut

To those who went to what was our biggest cup game in 104 years i salute you
to those so called fans that couldnt even go 40 miles to Hampden you are a disgrace to the good name of Hibernian Football club, I and im sure many other fans were embarrased to see row upon row of empty seats.

Hang your heads in shame you let your club and fellow fans down, no excuses accepted.

Disgusted!!
well said mate! it was said under 1000 tickets were left but it looked much more it was embarassing
hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:24   #47
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
IMO those that could have gone but didn't badly let us down. Although to be honest they don't interest me as they're not true Hibby's..

Many who didn't go, couldn't go and for that they don't need to justify themselves..

Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:41   #48
Dance it off Radge

taxidriver is on the way to a first team debut

i understand your frustrations as it irritated me also to see so many empty seats. but you cannot have a go to all who never travelled. countless people at my work (most of whom have families) simply could'nt afford the trip, or found the time simplt too inconvenient with other weekend commitments. still i agree, we should still be able to fill 22'000 seats.
where he was wakin' up,
she dropped a coin into the cup of a blind man at the gate,
and forgot about a simple twist of fate.
taxidriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 14:46   #49
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Originally Posted by taxidriver
i understand your frustrations as it irritated me also to see so many empty seats. but you cannot have a go to all who never travelled. countless people at my work (most of whom have families) simply could'nt afford the trip, or found the time simplt too inconvenient with other weekend commitments. still i agree, we should still be able to fill 22'000 seats.

i don't think the problem here is anything to do with empty seats, i think it is more the lies told by ER that they only had 500 tickets left and then there was 1/2 a stand empty

from 11pm friday

madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 15:33   #50

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

You know what really fcuks me off about this whole situation? No, well allow me to elaborate....

See when mad Vlad feels he's had enough and pisses back off on the Submarine he sailed in on, and the Yams go down the pan, where will all those plastic Gunts go? How many of them their yesterday had been to even a handful of their games this season? Probably a fair number i hear you shout, and of our support i guess that figure would be the same. The difference being, we have a hardcore of true supporters, many of which were there yesterday, many of which couldn't be there yesterday. The fact of the matter remains, that these hardcore of supporters will still have a club to support in 5, 10, 50 years time. So back to my original point, where will the plastic Gunts go next? The Hun, The Rantic and Livingston. How fcuking loyal will that be? Off buying a season ticket for Almondvale whilst the shell of their 'beloved' club is still being gutted for demolision.

Lets quit the fussing and the fighting, and rejoice in being able to share something so intrinsic, that we will be able to bask in its relflected glory for many a year to come.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-06, 16:57   #51
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink
I remember this getting belted out big time in the 60's and 70's by the Hibs fans, so as far as I'm concerned it is a legit Hibs song.

I don't know when Hibs fans started it, or indeed when the Soapies started singing it.

But going on past form, they nicked it from us!

Aye, I can remember being told that we might have sung it before them but I wasn't too sure.

I never knew the song went as far back as the 60's either.
Old 17-04-06, 01:05   #52
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

mike t is on the way to a first team debut

I missed out on this post first time round. It is however worthy of a response. Msr le god is a prime time toss pot.
mike t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-06, 07:44   #53

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by mike t
I missed out on this post first time round. It is however worthy of a response. Msr le god is a prime time toss pot.
and you Sir are a prize :wa**ker:

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-06, 08:53   #54

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

Aye, I can remember being told that we might have sung it before them but I wasn't too sure.

I never knew the song went as far back as the 60's either.
And further, it was a Belfast Celtic song and they stopped playing about 1949, I believe that they passed it on the Celtic after they had played them around about 1950 in an exhibition match
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-06, 09:15   #55

Originally Posted by mike t
Agreed. However there is a point you may have missed...who gives a flying feck what he thinks..not me.

Old 17-04-06, 09:21   #56

Originally Posted by Dub
Agreed. However there is a point you may have missed...who gives a flying feck what he thinks..not me.
Oh grow up and learn to think for yourself ya big bairn.

Old 17-04-06, 09:26   #57

Oh grow up and learn to think for yourself ya big bairn.

If I grow up anymore I will be dead.

Old 17-04-06, 09:29   #58

Originally Posted by Dub

If I grow up anymore I will be dead.
We can but hope!