Alex Arthur - no Hibby
He has said this to the Evening News:
"It's an exciting time, it's a brilliant time not just for Hibs but for both of the Edinburgh teams. "The league and the cup are no longer a two-horse race and it's great for Edinburgh that two clubs from the city are still involved at this stage. I would like to see any of them winning the cup, to be honest, even though I'm a Hibby. "At the end of the day, it is about Edinburgh. We are a small place and it is fantastic to see any Edinburgh team or any Edinburgh athlete doing well - from my perspective anyway. "If the Jambos were to win it I would be equally happy as I would if Hibs had won it because they are from Edinburgh. When they won the cup in 1998 I remember them going through town in an open top bus and it was a great atmosphere. " I know there are die-hard Hibs fans and die-hard Hearts fans but everyone should look at the bigger picture and just be happy that it is two Edinburgh clubs who are involved. "I hope that the two teams put on a really good show and that the fans travel through there in their droves to show, not just Glasgow, but everyone in Scotland that Edinburgh can get behind their teams." IMHO, anyone who would be equally happy at Hearts winning the cup as they would be for Hibs is no Hibby at all. Maybe we'll remember these comments next time he comes crawling to Easter Road talking up his Hibs credentials in an attempt to shift slow-selling tickets for his next fight? |
Re: Alex Arthur - no Hibby
Anyone ever seen him at Easter road as a paying punter? |
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
Too many punches tae the napper methinks !!
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Is there any precedent for a boxer going on to have a successful career in politics?
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Gravy Loving Northern Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Apparently he's actually a Celtic fan, but his dad's a hibby (or something like that).
Also, have heard that Scott Harrison is a hibby, but as he's usually based in Glasgow he parades as a Celtic fan (came from a Yam I used to work with who does boxing) |
Hes one of my mates cousins and hes deffo a Hibee, IMO pulling in the punters for his match.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Found seated under the Gantry. |
Hibsterical Radge
I think Alex, in an attempt to please all the people all the time, has ended up making a bit of a tool of himself. Ye just cannae be a Hibbie and be 'just as pleased' if Hertz win on Sunday.
No' that I would say it to his face, likesae To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
Highland Radge
The guy is just trying to please everyone. Fair do's to him if hes maybe trying to drag a few scummy jambos along, hes gotta make a living
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hes a true Hibby at heart though, we all know that To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. GGTTH
"It must be said that all music is made of synthetic sounds. The piano is totally artificial, it doesn't grow at all on trees, therefore all the arguments about real instruments against electronic music have no sense." - Robert Wyatt |
Pickled Radge
Alex is a Hibee without doubt. I've been to a few of his fights and it's Hibs songs all night long in the crowd. What about Stephen Hendry tho, says when he's abroad he sometimes phones home for the hearts score only to find out the game hasn't kicked off yet. What a fud
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
Alex is being diplomatic and saying all the right things, but please do not try to make out we are having an Edinburgh love fest at Hampden. As l will always so "I support Hibernian FC and every team that plays Hearts" so f*** the Yams and every bastard that supports them. Sorry Alex do not speak for me
Pickled Radge
Think he's just trying to get the whole city onside when he has a world title fight to sell in the capital. He's a Hibee, end of !
As far as I am concerned he has little interest in football and is a Celtic fan if anything at all.
Pickled Radge
Say that to his face
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's a Hibee from a Hibs family |
Aged Radge
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
i think he is just trying to keep all HIS fans happy
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
I actually found it quite refreshing to hear ekky come out with stuff around promotion of east coast football. One of the best days of my life waswhen we beat the maroon boys 7-0 but at the end of the day I would much rather see a team from Edwinsburgh win the cup than anyone else. Would we have enjoyed(oops it just dawned on me that I might be addressing an older audience here) beating Englandshire in '67 so much if they hadn't won the world cup?