Old 28-03-06, 20:57   #1

new keeper- who would you sign

i would sign Stefan Klos. well he is sitting on the bench and isnt being played but the only thing is the wages. i think if we win the cup that might make him connsider. that is if we made a bid
Old 28-03-06, 21:01   #2

Casino cash: £5121
Re: new keeper- who would you sign

Mark Brown from Inverness

He's young, and is by far a better keeper than what we've got.
Old 28-03-06, 21:04   #3

Casino cash: £7998

Originally Posted by bmeechan
i would sign Stefan Klos. well he is sitting on the bench and isnt being played but the only thing is the wages. i think if we win the cup that might make him connsider. that is if we made a bid
aye. Just....

...aye

Old 28-03-06, 21:07   #4

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Mark Brown from Inverness

He's young, and is by far a better keeper than what we've got.
I agree, i never thought about him but now that you mension it. he should do well and easter road and after a couple of years he would be worth a couple of bob.
Old 28-03-06, 21:09   #5

Casino cash: £395
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

alan combe, or the keeper fi aberdeen looks a good goalie

we could always try and get david marshall on loan, he isnt playing, and celtic would see it as a good chance to get him more experience

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 21:11   #6

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life

we could always try and get david marshall on loan, he isnt playing, and celtic would see it as a good chance to get him more experience
Feck getting him on loan, if he had a good season his value would rise and the soapdodgers would sell him and make money.

I would take him on a permanent deal though.
Old 28-03-06, 21:13   #7

could we afford the fee, and his wages ??

Old 28-03-06, 21:15   #8

could we afford the fee, and his wages ??
Could maybe afford his wages, cannie see a reserve keeper being on mega bucks there.

Doubt we could afford the fee though !!
Old 28-03-06, 21:16   #9

Casino cash: £5015
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Iker Cassillas anyone?
Old 28-03-06, 21:18   #10
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £743

Alan Combe has just signed a new deal wi Killie, pity cause he's a crackin keeper and a hibby into the bargain
Old 28-03-06, 21:18   #11

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Could maybe afford his wages, cannie see a reserve keeper being on mega bucks there.

Doubt we could afford the fee though !!
if only we could have offered them caldwell for marshall

Old 28-03-06, 21:19   #12

Originally Posted by cavalier
Iker Cassillas anyone?
I'm sure Juve would be tempted with a bid of around £200,000 for Buffon, after all, he only cost them 32million
Old 28-03-06, 21:21   #13

Casino cash: £7998

Why would you want to improve the experience of a rival/scums teams keeper?

Just doesnt make sense.

Old 28-03-06, 21:38   #14
Loves the Bevy Radge

jamie langfield looks a no bad keeper doubt we would get him though
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 21:41   #15

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
Why would you want to improve the experience of a rival/scums teams keeper?

Just doesnt make sense.
because we could get him for a season, and have a good goalie whos played in europe

Old 28-03-06, 21:48   #16

that young Motherwell keeper looked good against hibs at E.R.
john j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 21:50   #17

Casino cash: £4875
Rep Power: 6 The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by PortoHibee
Alan Combe has just signed a new deal wi Killie, pity cause he's a crackin keeper and a hibby into the bargain
Too much of a radge. How many times has he been sent off?
Good shot stopper, but then so are Zibbi and Simon
The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 22:33   #18

Casino cash: £371
vCash: 190599

Pauk Gallagher or Greame Smith.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 22:38   #19
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Casino cash: £425

Ryan Esson is out of contract in the summer and isnt getting played anymore id take him. Allan mcgregor isny a bad keeper either. a could go on for ages sayin goalkeepers a think we should sign.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-06, 09:45   #20

Casino cash: £2373
vCash: 5010230

My avatar!!!!! Need I say more. You just would!!!!

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-06, 10:07   #21

We don't need to sign anyone... I'm telling you right now, we have an International, world class goalkeeper in the making. Andy McNeil is a tremendous talent and is better than Brown/Malkowski put together.He will get his chance soon and he'll grab it with both hands (If you know wot I mean) and he will become a Hibs legend...watch this space!!
snedhib87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-06, 10:33   #22
See Who'll Bite Radge

Casino cash: £252
Rep Power: 6 Wolfetone Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

mark brown or alan combe

as long as it's not "geri" haliwell of the pars
Wolfetone Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-06, 13:35   #23

Casino cash: £281

I've heard strong rumours that Klos is coming to the Hibees, to finish his career
Old 29-03-06, 16:24   #24
Half Hung Radge

Casino cash: £330

Michael Devine from Cork City
Or even Derry's own David Forde.

Two excellant keepers.
Who have played across the water....