Old 28-03-06, 11:16   #1
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about
Confidence

Couldn't really care less how confident I, or anybody else, is for Sunday.

Been glancing at dickback, and they are in the majority super cofident. Not only are they going to win, but apparently they are going to hump us!!!

Well, this is what confidence going into a Hampden Cup game means to me. It means Dundee United last year. It means Livingston in the CIS cup final. It means Ayr United FFS!!!!

The cup does not obey form. The gunts don't realise this. Sunday is 90 minutes - that's all that matters - BRING IT ON

Old 28-03-06, 11:41   #2

Thomo is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Confidence

Originally Posted by Dr.Gonzo

Been glancing at kickback, and they are in the majority super confident. Not only are they going to win, but apparently they are going to hump us!!!

Well, this is what confidence going into a Hampden Cup game means to me. It means Dundee United last year. It means Livingston in the CIS cup final. It means Ayr United FFS!!!!

The cup does not obey form. The guns don't realise this. Sunday is 90 minutes - that's all that matters - BRING IT ON

When Hibs are expected to win we usually embarrass ourselves so you may be right...........i hope your right.........please let you be right
Old 28-03-06, 11:56   #3
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Been glancing at dickback, and they are in the majority super cofident. Not only are they going to win, but apparently they are going to hump us!!!

The cup does not obey form. The gunts don't realise this. Sunday is 90 minutes - that's all that matters - BRING IT ON

A good point? From the you?! Shock horror!

But yeah - form goes out the window. Look at the hun when we played them in last round.... Ancient defence against Ivan, Fletch, Thommo etc - BRING IT ON!!!

mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 12:40   #4
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

typical smug jambo bastards, ah man, now a really hope we beat these low-lifes on sunday, 1-0, goal in the last minute, comes off the crossbar an smacks the back of gordans heid
that'll do nicely

we've beat the famous english clubs.....we're better than the rest
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 13:59   #5

Ye trying to get others confident about them being 'super confident' and us lacking in it?

Old 28-03-06, 14:32   #6
Ich bin ein Radge

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
Ye trying to get others confident about them being 'super confident' and us lacking in it?

Something like that

Nah my point is really that fans confidence doesn't matter for this game - It doesn't mean anything and plays no part in the result, IMO
Old 28-03-06, 14:36   #7

hibee is on the way to a first team debut

hearts are obviously favourites but i think the young lads will up there game 2-1 for the hibees killen n fletch
hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 14:50   #8

Something like that

Nah my point is really that fans confidence doesn't matter for this game - It doesn't mean anything and plays no part in the result, IMO
It fecking does. Whenever the is a glimmer of confidence from the Cabbage support we are let down massively.

Lets hope its roles reversal come Sunday.

Old 28-03-06, 18:04   #9

Hibees7062 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by stanton4

typical smug jambo bastards, ah man, now a really hope we beat these low-lifes on sunday, 1-0, goal in the last minute, comes off the crossbar an smacks the back of gordans heid
that'll do nicely
I hope we get a last minute penalty and either:

1) We miss it then Brown pops up and rams the ball against the bar, it comes back, smacks Hartley in the puss then just trickles over the line.

or

2) We miss it and Konte attempts an overhead kick and makes a complete arse of it and falls over (as per). Then Hartley tries to clear it and it smacks off Konte's backside and goes in. ie. Bowyers OG on Sunday.

Take your pick.
Hibees7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 18:07   #10
Ich bin ein Radge

Originally Posted by Hibees7062
I hope we get a last minute penalty and either:

1) We miss it then Brown pops up and rams the ball against the bar, it comes back, smacks Hartley in the puss then just trickles over the line.

or

2) We miss it and Konte attempts an overhead kick and makes a complete arse of it and falls over (as per). Then Hartley tries to clear it and it smacks off Konte's backside and goes in. ie. Bowyers OG on Sunday.

Take your pick.
3) Hugely offside goal that results in Skacel, Heartly, and Pressley seeing red for dissent, and Mad Vlad foaming at the mouth whilst running on the pitch at the referee with a rolled up programme.

But hey either of your scenarios, or any other that involved a Hibs win, would do too
Old 28-03-06, 18:08   #11
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Reminds me of their attitude before the 2 nil easter Road match.

I got told they are going to hump us form one smug gunt. I thought itwas abit of banter but he actually did believe he was going through there to see a 5,6 nil victory.

I really do hope we can stick it right up those bastards come Sunday evening(And I do not mean do a Hartley type thing to them
)
Old 28-03-06, 18:11   #12

Hibees7062 is on the way to a first team debut

3) Hugely offside goal that results in Skacel, Heartly, and Pressley seeing red for dissent, and Mad Vlad foaming at the mouth whilst running on the pitch at the referee with a rolled up programme.

But hey either of your scenarios, or any other that involved a Hibs win, would do too
That would be just seconds after they have a perfectly good goal chopped off because Neilson has stupid hair.

Hibees7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 20:27   #13

We have to be fairly confident of winning on Sunday, we have as much right to be there as Hearts have. In fact we have had by far the most difficult route to the semi but we have absolutely hammered all three teams we have played (2 SPL teams on their own ground), Hearts have struggled getting their usual share of luck and dubious decisions.

Too many people think Hearts have a huge advatage due to our players missing. We were never going to have a full squad available at this stage of the season, and they don't either. Hibs are always better when they are the underdogs, I expect a fighting performance from Hibs. As long as we are disciplined and organised we have a very good chance of winning. I'm not saying we will win, i'm saying with a bit of luck we have a decent chance of doing it.
Old 28-03-06, 22:51   #14
Radgesaurus

matty_fairnie is on the way to a first team debut

One of the Yams at my work was going on about being sick of the negativity around him when one of the folk sitting near him had said that they hoped the Yams drew a wee team in the Champions League. "We want a big team to beat" was his response.
He about sums the Yams up perfectly. Arrogant and obnoxious to the very end. I really really hope the boys stick it right up them on Sunday.
I'm happy to be the underdog going into this game, might do us more favours than the Yams.
matty_fairnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-06, 23:10   #15

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Anything can happen in a derby, Form goes out the window.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote