Old 25-03-06, 23:07   #1

*chops is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs v ICT - 1st goal, a question.

Was it just me, or, when the ball first came into our box from the throw in, was Zibi standing about 2 feet behind Caldwell, with his hands up, shouting that it was his ball?!

Caldwell ignores him, half-clears it with a poor header, they score. Great.

Did anybody else see this, or am I imagining things?
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-06, 23:19   #2
RmR
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge

RmR is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibs v ICT - 1st goal, a question.

Originally Posted by *chops
Was it just me, or, when the ball first came into our box from the throw in, was Zibi standing about 2 feet behind Caldwell, with his hands up, shouting that it was his ball?!

Caldwell ignores him, half-clears it with a poor header, they score. Great.

Did anybody else see this, or am I imagining things?
Didn't see that, but it was a shambles anyway.
RmR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-06, 23:30   #3

It was yet another goal lost from a set-piece through very poor defending. I'll be shiting myself every time Hearts get a corner or a free-kick next week.
Old 26-03-06, 05:31   #4
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge

zondervan is on the way to a first team debut

Zibi and our defence cannot communicate with each other. Simon Brown must start next week. If not then I am moving to the Shetlands!
zondervan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 07:38   #5

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by zondervan
Zibi and our defence cannot communicate with each other. Simon Brown must start next week. If not then I am moving to the Shetlands!
agree, zibi installs no confidence in the team whatsoever, he looks shaky and the defence dont look comfortable. bring back simon for the semi.
Old 26-03-06, 10:53   #6

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

The keeper cost us the goal. He is an absoloute clown and I tell you what, I would have Craig Gordan in the Hibs team ahead of him every week.
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 11:21   #7

Originally Posted by Jack_hibernian
The keeper cost us the goal. He is an absoloute clown and I tell you what, I would have Craig Gordan in the Hibs team ahead of him every week.
Craig Gordon is one of the best keepers in Britain. I wouldn't be surprised at all if the likes of Man Utd or Arsenal come in for him when their ageing keepers finally call it quits.
Old 26-03-06, 11:44   #8

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Craig Gordon is one of the best keepers in Britain. I wouldn't be surprised at all if the likes of Man Utd or Arsenal come in for him when their ageing keepers finally call it quits.
yeah gordan is a class keeper
he could end up in the premiership no problems
Old 26-03-06, 11:56   #9

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Zibi's fault - no question. It didn't look like he shouted for it to me. If he did want it he should have been all over Caldwell.

Mogga has got to put Simon Brown in.

He also needs to address the Right back position. If he fails on both these counts- I'm afraid it might be the longest trip back from Hampden ever.
Old 26-03-06, 12:53   #10

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

it annoys me when all the Yams go over the topp about him being THE best in Britain. you've got your Van Der Sar's, Cech's and Paul Robinson so he comes nowhere near first
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 14:01   #11

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Zibi seems to be a decent shot stopper but fecks everything else up.

Simon is the best out of the 2 and its vital that he starts ahead of Zibi next week.

The goalkeeping problem is an major issue and i hope TM does something in the next transfer window.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 14:04   #12
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by GibbytheHibby
I'm afraid it might be the longest trip back from Hampden ever.
Aye it will, I'll be booking a flight tae Beijing for about 6pm next Sunday just in case we do get beat.

If it turns into a physical battle I can see another 4-0 on our hands because yesterday NO ONE stood up to be counted.
Old 26-03-06, 14:08   #13
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Postiga
Zibi seems to be a decent shot stopper but fecks everything else up.

Simon is the best out of the 2 and its vital that he starts ahead of Zibi next week.

The goalkeeping problem is an major issue and i hope TM does something in the next transfer window.

I hate when a keeper is classed as a decent or good shot stopper. Is that no why they are there??? A decent keeper is made up of more than that and Zibi hasnt got them
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 14:37   #14
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys
I hate when a keeper is classed as a decent or good shot stopper. Is that no why they are there??? A decent keeper is made up of more than that and Zibi hasnt got them

Old 26-03-06, 14:45   #15

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys
Is that not what i said?

He is a good shot stopper but fucks everything else up.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 15:27   #16
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Does anyone actually think mowbray will go for a new keeper in the summer becasue ive got my doubts weather he will or not he seems to rate the two keepers we have very highly but really they are p!sh in my eyes. Most other teams in the spl have keepers who can catch a ball why cant we.
That young mark brown had a walk in the park yesterday.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 15:54   #17
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Postiga
Is that not what i said?

He is a good shot stopper but fucks everything else up.

I know mate. I wasnt having a pop. Where was Gordon Marshall yesterday? Preferred when Westy was out on the touchline bawling and shouting. Have you seen Marshall trying to even warm up the keepers. He is useless!!!!!!!!!
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 15:55   #18

500miles will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Jack_hibernian
it annoys me when all the Yams go over the topp about him being THE best in Britain. you've got your Van Der Sar's, Cech's and Paul Robinson so he comes nowhere near first
I dont' think he's that far off

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 16:00   #19
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 500miles
I dont' think he's that far off
well you also have kirkland, jaasklaninen, howard, myhre, s.given. A dont think gordon is anywhere near as good as them either.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-06, 16:05   #20

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by zondervan
cant communicate? At one point in the first half zibi has the ball, caldell screams at him to throw it to him, zibi twice looks over nervously before deciding to kick it upfield where we quickly lose possession. Caldwell is the captain for goodness sake!!!! we are supposed to be a passing team!!!!! zibi needs to get a grip of himself. Good shot stopper but needs to add much more to his game

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote