Old 23-03-06, 17:36   #1

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Craig Rocastle....

...has signed for Yeovil on loan. FFS, he would have been so much better off signing for the Cabbage. Europe this season, challenging Rangers for third place, and a semi final derby.

And now he is at Yeovil.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 17:39   #2

Tony is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Craig Rocastle....

er...and?
Old 23-03-06, 17:47   #3

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

i'd take him back at hibs. his strength is good for our midfield, and he just is a really good player, we should have signed him long-term, but oh well, scotty brown and kev thomson are better

btw, when will benji officially sign now that his work permit has come through ??

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 17:48   #4

Originally Posted by Tony
er...and?
Was just letting everyone know. Is that OK? Don't you think it proves what a bad decision he made in returning to Chelsea? Funny how things work out.

Old 23-03-06, 18:06   #5
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
i'd take him back at hibs. his strength is good for our midfield, and he just is a really good player, we should have signed him long-term.....
I wouldn't touch him now.

According to the Sheff Wed fans in my orifice "he's aaaaaalright, but we won't miss him" and "he's too injury prone". That coming from fans of a team struggling to stay up this year.

Think we got him during a good spell - two seasons of being injured and not playing regularly seems to have seen him lose it a bit.... he's been described as "too lightweight" as well....
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 18:09   #6
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
btw, when will benji officially sign now that his work permit has come through ??
He has officially signed

He is a Hibs player

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 18:13   #7

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Swoosh
He has officially signed

He is a Hibs player
does he not play for the reserves this tuesday
Old 23-03-06, 18:15   #8
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
does he not play for the reserves this tuesday
Think so mate. Couple of reserve games in to see how he can cope.
If he is as good as everyone is making out then the possibility of a Semi for him

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 18:17   #9

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

He has officially signed

He is a Hibs player

never said anything on the site announcing that he had actually signed, just that he had got his work permit, anyway YASSSS

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 18:20   #10

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Think so mate. Couple of reserve games in to see how he can cope.
If he is as good as everyone is making out then the possibility of a Semi for him
dunno if mogga will play him in the semi, but if he plays a reserve game then you never know. i think if he plays in the semi it wont be starting
Old 23-03-06, 18:24   #11

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 18:48   #12

He's not good enough for us. He had his chance.
Old 23-03-06, 18:51   #13

Originally Posted by Smurf
He's not good enough for us. He had his chance.
Don't agree with that. He was fantastic when he played for us. He has had his chance though, and has blown it.

Old 23-03-06, 19:12   #14

Originally Posted by hibee_shearer
Don't agree with that. He was fantastic when he played for us. He has had his chance though, and has blown it.
Do you think a player who isn't good enough in a side struggling in the English Championship is good enough for us?

You judge a player on how he is today. Otherwise we may say Ian Murray is a good player..
Old 23-03-06, 19:20   #15

Met him in City Nightclub with loads of other Hibs players around about late December 2004. Said he was keen to stay
then again....

Played well in a well organised, good Hibs team. Obviously cant cut it with mediocre players around him. Anyway think Murray has a better range of passing than MrRocastle and Mikey Stewart is better than both of them.

Old 23-03-06, 19:32   #16

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

I would welcome Rocky back but don't think Tony will persue him.

Kt and co are off better quality anyway.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 21:02   #17

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Yeovil have obviously got him in to replace Lee Johnson after the wee guy signed for the Gunts in January!

Obviously he's went of the boil if he's dropping down that far!

Incidentally I can't see Johnson playing for Hearts again as he was one of Rix's 2 January signings that the Romanovs disliked so much!
Old 23-03-06, 21:41   #18

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
Yeovil have obviously got him in to replace Lee Johnson after the wee guy signed for the Gunts in January!

Obviously he's went of the boil if he's dropping down that far!

Incidentally I can't see Johnson playing for Hearts again as he was one of Rix's 2 January signings that the Romanovs disliked so much!
And Hackett wis another yin, that's what he gets for signing for Circus' R Us!
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 21:44   #19

The Hackett signing was just to get a similar player like Sproule at the yams. However Lee Johnson looks hald decent. Reminds me of Makel. However you will never see him again

Old 23-03-06, 21:47   #20

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
The Hackett signing was just to get a similar player like Sproule at the yams. However Lee Johnson looks hald decent. Reminds me of Makel. However you will never see him again
Don't know about half decent, definitely half sized!
Old 23-03-06, 22:17   #21

Originally Posted by Smurf
Do you think a player who isn't good enough in a side struggling in the English Championship is good enough for us?

You judge a player on how he is today. Otherwise we may say Ian Murray is a good player..
he can play as well as he likes down south, it doesn't make a difference. He was fantastic at Hibs and to me that shows he is good enough to play for us. Even Tony Mowbray in the Season review DVD said we were at our best when Rocky was here. Also, hate to say it, but Ian Murray IS a good player.

Old 23-03-06, 22:22   #22

Originally Posted by hibee_shearer
he can play as well as he likes down south, it doesn't make a difference. He was fantastic at Hibs and to me that shows he is good enough to play for us. Even Tony Mowbray in the Season review DVD said we were at our best when Rocky was here. Also, hate to say it, but Ian Murray IS a good player.
Really!

Where would he get a game in the current Hibs team?
Old 23-03-06, 22:27   #23

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
Really!

Where would he get a game in the current Hibs team?
centre half. Was brilliant there last season with caldwell IMO.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greate