Old 22-03-06, 21:12   #1

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut
Question aberdeen game

when reading the
Bounce Tours-Aberdeen with FC Groningen

I realised there was no kids allowed unlike Motherwell.

Will there be another bus that will run and take kids or will I have to fork out £15 for the train
hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-06, 21:33   #2

Re: aberdeen game

Its because its a special one which last all day. Leaving early morning and returning late that night. Lots of alcohol involved. Bounce has never done a trip to Aberdeen before so this is a special one in any case.

Try the leith hibs bus when they advertise either here or .net. for the sheep game.

Old 22-03-06, 23:31   #3

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut

chhers mate
hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 09:04   #4
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

If there's 4 of you going dude try getting a Friends Fare for the Train. Has to be booked in advance, and costs £40 in total, so that's a tenner each.

Booked mine a couple of weeks ago, so I've no idea how many are left.
Old 23-03-06, 09:20   #5

Originally Posted by hibernianfc
when reading the
Bounce Tours-Aberdeen with FC Groningen

I realised there was no kids allowed unlike Motherwell.

Will there be another bus that will run and take kids or will I have to fork out £15 for the train

Sorry about this, mate, but as Tattoo has already pointed out, its an all-day sesh for the "bigger bairns"
and because of the time and distance, which affects the cost of the bus, we have had to scrap any concessions for kids and charge a flat rate. Its no an ideal situation to have kids in tow on a bus that is basicly a "booze cruise", so we're not taken any bookings for them.

This is the e-mail for the gadgey that runs the Leith Hibs branch, they'll definitely be taking a bus, so it might be an idea to get in early ...

Piltonstanny usually does the bookings for the train and gets the "Fab Four" ticket, which is £40 split four ways, as Gonzo says. You have to be in early for that one tae, so you might've missed out on it

Phone Waverly Station Enquiries and they'll point ye in the right direction.

best o' luck
cheers

Old 23-03-06, 12:04   #6
Ich bin ein Radge

Originally Posted by jakki
What train are you on?
We're on the 09.15

11:10 up (like a lie in too much for your early one!!)

Bouncing back on the 19:25
Old 23-03-06, 12:13   #7
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr.Gonzo
11:10 up (like a lie in too much for your early one!!)

Bouncing back on the 19:25
Not bouncing on the bus Gonzo?
So are we not all going to the same pub for this game?

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-06, 13:38   #8
Ich bin ein Radge

Originally Posted by Swoosh
Not bouncing on the bus Gonzo?
So are we not all going to the same pub for this game?
Nah missed the boat on the bus!!!

If you're in sheep city centre after the game, get the Tattooed one to text me the whereabouts.
Old 23-03-06, 19:47   #9

Originally Posted by jakki
We're staying overnight.

Will be at Frankensteins after the game and later on the Sportsbar opposite our hotel. I'm really looking forward to it

Thats where we will be Gonz....

shoulda bus'd it

Old 25-03-06, 13:02   #10

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

If anyone is getting the train up we'll all be upstairs in Allstars sports bar before the game.When you come out the station turn left up to Bridge st then right,The pub is on the left handside.
I got a dozen £10 tickets for the train 6 weeks ago so no sure if they'll still be available now.
See ye there

Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 6 hours 42 minutes