Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,397 | Posts: 598,612 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 17-03-06, 19:54   #41

Re: Benji Signs

Originally Posted by Postiga
The way that Benji has been built up by most people we are expecting a ronaldinho.

Remember we all thought Konte was decent that played for Porto.

Will settle for only the 4 against Hearts though
yeah but mogga is really excited by this guy and he has been training for 10 weeks, think he will do a good job
Old 17-03-06, 19:55   #42

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
yeah but mogga is really excited by this guy and he has been training for 10 weeks, think he will do a good job
Well i trust TM so here's hoping.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-06, 19:59   #43

Originally Posted by Postiga
Well i trust TM so here's hoping.
yeah look what the great man has done already

Old 17-03-06, 20:12   #44

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Liking the sound of this guy. Its gonna be Easter Road for the entertainers all the way in.

Once we get Boozy, Deano and Antonio fit, feck me, Hibs could be leaps and bounds better next season.

Just dinnae ken where we'll fit Sam Morrow in when he comes back...
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-06, 20:21   #45
7-0
Old Skool Radge

7-0 is on the way to a first team debut

Welcome to Hibs Benji!! Hope that he lives up tp the hype but he will have to be given time by the fans to adapt the SPL.
:welcome Benji!!
7-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-06, 20:25   #46

Originally Posted by pilrig70
Liking the sound of this guy. Its gonna be Easter Road for the entertainers all the way in.

Once we get Boozy, Deano and Antonio fit, feck me, Hibs could be leaps and bounds better next season.

Just dinnae ken where we'll fit Sam Morrow in when he comes back...
think sammy will find it difficult next season but did you see his goal last week
Old 17-03-06, 20:37   #47
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Somebody could make a few bob selling 'fez' hats obviously green ones like,

oi Jamie what aboot a morrocan smilie ????

oh sorry we've got one

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-06, 20:39   #48

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
I really hope Benji is able to justify all the hype about him so far, and that he is given time by the fans to settle into the pace and the physical side of Scottish Football. It looks like a fantastic piece of business by Mowbray, let's just hope it all comes together for him. TM has now tied up Chris Killen and Benji, and I think these two are replacements for Riordan and O'Connor. I hope they are as successful.

Does anybody else think that the manager is deliberately going to keep Benji back until the semi ? I think he will get a reserve game, and then be in the squad for Hampden. Hearts won't have a clue what he's like, but our management team will as he has been here for eleven weeks training with the squad and TM and Venus will have asessed his strengths and weaknesses. If Benji is as good as is being made out, and even Tony Mowbray says he is "excited" about him, then Derek Riordan missing the semi might not be quite as big a blow as first thought. Still wish he was available though.
I reckon your probably right mate, TM will bide his time and unleash him on the jambos. I just hope he has a more productive debut than Mr Sproule, remember when he came on at Hampden against Dundee Utd, the first thing he done was fall over the ball
I'm sure we all forgive you though Ivan
Old 17-03-06, 20:41   #49

Originally Posted by Grant1875
I reckon your probably right mate, TM will bide his time and unleash him on the jambos. I just hope he has a more productive debut than Mr Sproule, remember when he came on at Hampden against Dundee Utd, the first thing he done was fall over the ball
I'm sure we all forgive you though Ivan
yeah i remember that, i said he was p1sh (sorry) and then he came on at parkhead and i said what the hell is he going to do (sorry again) and the rest is history.

Sorry Ivan for ever doubting you, superman
Old 17-03-06, 20:43   #50

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
yeah i remember that, i said he was p1sh (sorry) and then he came on at parkhead and i said what the hell is he going to do (sorry again) and the rest is history.

Sorry Ivan for ever doubting you, superman
I was at darkheid anaw, he ran riot, Celtic never knew what hit them that day, lets hope the scumbos are the same with Benji.
Old 17-03-06, 20:45   #51

Originally Posted by Grant1875
I was at darkheid anaw, he ran riot, Celtic never knew what hit them that day, lets hope the scumbos are the same with Benji.
yeah think this benji could be a decent player, mogga seems to think so, remember ivans first bit of action that day, he ran onto a pass back to marshall, marshall shat himself and sliced it out for a corner.
Old 18-03-06, 00:02   #52
Radgesaurus

matty_fairnie is on the way to a first team debut

Welcome to the Hibee family Benji! Well done Mogga and Petrie in getting the deal through as well - there's been loads of hype about Benji so far, here's hoping he's worth it!
matty_fairnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-06, 00:16   #53

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Delighted

At last there is something official.

Really hope he is as good as made out.

Mon the Benji