Brothers In Arms
Following on from another thread about the possibility of Ivans brother coming to the Cabbage, the question comes up ...
What brothers have played in the same Hibs team? The last I remember was the Dempsies, Mark and Alan. I'm positive they turned out in the same team together about 3-4 years ago To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Does anyone remember any other brothers who donned the famous green'n'white jersey, at the same time? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Did Joe and Gerry play in the same team? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Theres a few 'same name' players who've appeared at Hibs at the same time but not sure whether they were brothers or not. This might be one for the more "mature" Hibby To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Jim Brown .. 79-81 Steve Brown ... 78-81 Jimmy Brown ... 80-81 Arthur Duncan ... 69-84 Bobby Duncan ... 63-71(Bobby came from Muirhouse, dont think Arthur did To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) Colin Grant ... 64-70 John Grant ... 54-64 Johnny Grant ... 63-64 Bobby Hogg ... 64-65 Davie Hogg ... 63-66 Ally McLeod ... 61-63 John McLeod ... 57-61 Graeme Miller ... 92-96 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Greg Miller ... 95-98 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Willie Miller ... 89-98 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Gordon Rae ... 79-90 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Robin Rae ... 81-85 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Alex Scott ... 67-69 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Jim Scott ... 58-67 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Billy Simpson 63-68 Ronnie Simpson 60-64 Eric Stevenson ... 60-72 Jimmy Stevenson ... 64-66 Morris Stevenson ... 62-63 How many, if any, were brothers(even cousins) To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: Brothers In Arms
You could have also said Stuart Rae from the same era..but none were brothers To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Didnae think they were, just come fae roondaboot the same way To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stuart Rae To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. midfielder To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :detective
the brothers grim, graham and greg miller early mid 90s were of course brothers and sons of alex miller, absolute murder, couldn't get a game for their boys clubs yet Hibs snapped them up
and chased the likes of Craig Dargo, a Hibby, out of the club cos he could'nt get a game because of them. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. was Willie Miller not a cousin, or distant relative tho', he seemed to have the same kinda ugly puss as the faither? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I don't think Willie Miller was in any way related to Lexo.
Surely we never at any point had both Lexo's sons in the same side? I remember Gregg getting a wee run out by the current Yam Gunt Director of Football ( To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) and the other one Graeme getting a start by his faither but never together? If they did play together in the same team i bet we got beat. Gregg was a hard worker but pish and the other was a lazy wee fat pish 'football player'. Best way to put down any arguement from a fellow Hibby that Alex Miller was a good manager for our club. Gregg Miller & Graeme Miller. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
![]() Join Date: May 2003
I'm sure Duff Jimmy signed the Chuckle Brothers, although to be fair, it was one of his better signings.
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Darren Jackson
Chris Jackson To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Did they ever play with each other?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
dunno about that, but they were in the same team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Chuckle Bros = Dempsies To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. One signed in 98(DJ left in feb 98, so might've been Judas) the other signed in 01 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Mark Dempsie & Tony Caig at the Pink Bus Shelter.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Donkey Derby To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Dempsey was meant to mark the Donkey To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Another inspired managerial decision by BW To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I thought Jim & Alex Scott were brothers
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But I'm a 'Mature' Hibby, and the brain cells are not the same To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Along with his ne To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Brian Hamilton To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Am wae you on that one, Longfellow, but did they play in the same team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
Alex and Jim Scott are brothers.Didnae play at the same time. Tae the best of my knowledge none of the other groups have brothers in them bar the already mentioned Fabulous Baker Boys
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. # and the not so fabulous Miller Boys. BIG G
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |