Old 15-03-06, 12:03   #1

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut
Queuing time for tickets...?

Having to go and queue for a public sale ticket for the semi. What time do folk recommend going to get a decent space in the queue? (Ticket office opens 8am).
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 12:09   #2
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Queuing time for tickets...?

1am

And i aint kidding

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 12:44   #3

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

7:59am on the phone waiting with plastic friend in hand!!!

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 12:54   #4

marinello59 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by east calder hibby
You phoning the ticket office or one of those sex chat lines?
He'll die before he's sold.
marinello59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 12:57   #5

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by marinello59
You phoning the ticket office or one of those sex chat lines?
oh aye see what you mean

Old 15-03-06, 13:27   #6

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by east calder hibby
Is it confirmed that you can order tickets over the phone?
Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 13:33   #7

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Contemptible Hibee
Is it confirmed that you can order tickets over the phone?
Sure is,though it will probably take ages to get through.Redial is in for a pounding.
beefy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 13:52   #8

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

So do you think it's better to go and queue up or sit on the phone with the CC to hand? Would hate to spend the morning on the phone to hear they got sold out to people who queued up???
Having a bit of a dilemma with this one!!!! Also - any idea how many tickets will be available to people without ST's or stubs from DUFC game??? Can't be that many surely?
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 13:59   #9

Originally Posted by Boogy
So do you think it's better to go and queue up or sit on the phone with the CC to hand? Would hate to spend the morning on the phone to hear they got sold out to people who queued up???
Having a bit of a dilemma with this one!!!! Also - any idea how many tickets will be available to people without ST's or stubs from DUFC game??? Can't be that many surely?
not sure mate TBH but i have no option as cant get time off work so has to be over the phone for me...

i think there will be about 3000 up for public sale not too sure though

Old 15-03-06, 14:00   #10
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Probably about 5,000 Tickets.
But i predict about 20,000 hibees will be disappointed at not getting tickets.
I would reccomend going down. Camping there for the nite. They only have like 2 fones in there!

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 14:01   #11

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

You've got to figure over 15,000 hibbies at the DU game are entitled tickets before the public sale, leaving around 5-6000 tickets.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 15-03-06, 14:09   #12

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Best bet is to queue up at 1am with a mobile phone in each hand and 0131 661 1875 ready for multiple redials come 8am.

Wear gloves though as frostbite and mobile phones are as much use together as Duffy & Rix, Brown & Blair or Sapphire & Steele.

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 18:11   #13

Lithgae Cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

Spoke to the bonnie lasses in the ticket office yesterday for advise on this very subject and the wee Hibby doll told me that best bet for a ticket was to cue as she didn'y think there would be enough staff to man (or woman) the phones!
See you all in the que, early kick off me thinks, jumpers for goal posts!!
GGTTH:detective
Lithgae Cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 18:53   #14

Mental Hibees Mike is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Swoosh
Probably about 5,000 Tickets.
But i predict about 20,000 hibees will be disappointed at not getting tickets.
I would reccomend going down. Camping there for the nite. They only have like 2 fones in there!
Agreed and make sure u get there early!! it was bad enough for the last yam game let alone a semi against them!!!

VALDAMIR ROMANOV HE SUCKS PAUL HARTLEY OFF
Mental Hibees Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 18:58   #15
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by pilrig70
Best bet is to queue up at 1am with a mobile phone in each hand and 0131 661 1875 ready for multiple redials come 8am.

Wear gloves though as frostbite and mobile phones are as much use together as Duffy & Rix, Brown & Blair or Sapphire & Steele.

Yikes! Feck that 1 am.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 19:14   #16

One thing for sure going to the ticket office at 11 o clock on Wednesday March 15 isnt the way to do it
To be fair its not my fault, My stupid Uncles sent me down today

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 19:30   #17
Pure Mental Dancin' Radge!!

hibeechick1985 is on the way to a first team debut

remember the falkirk game tho, there were people Q-ing from about 11pm the night before, and that was just the 5th round, id definatley recommend that u go either the night before or early hours in the morning because by my calculations there will only be about 5400 tickets for public sale!!

Glory Glory.....

Mandz

hibeechick1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 20:23   #18

We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Mental Hibees Mike
Agreed and make sure u get there early!! it was bad enough for the last yam game let alone a semi against them!!!
Michael mate, it says ''female'' under your gender in your profile, do you have something to confess...?
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote