Old 15-03-06, 01:04   #1

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light
Bargains...

Do you think there are any bargain buys in the lower leagues that could do a job for us ?
Old 15-03-06, 02:17   #2

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Bargains...

Ive heard we are after Linn of Peterhead, surely we must be aiming for better.
Old 15-03-06, 08:21   #3

Originally Posted by beefy
He has played at a higher level already and is playing very well by all accounts

Old 15-03-06, 13:10   #4

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
He has played at a higher level already and is playing very well by all accounts
He is scoring goals but his higher level experience was with dundee, say no more
I think Simon Lappin of St.Mirren is one we could look at.
Old 15-03-06, 13:36   #5
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Aye my big step laddie KEVIN HAYNES from Berwick Rangers.. Hibs daft ... gifted striker.. a bit in the Gary Oconnor mould.. Powerful and holds the ball up well too. Got his fair share of league goals too.
Old 15-03-06, 13:39   #6

greencol will become famous soon enough

Bobby Linn is the kind of player i think would flourish under the present management at ER.

He has pace, good with both feet & scores goals.
Someone we could take a chance on maybe.

If TM reckons he can do a job then thats fine by me.
Old 15-03-06, 13:40   #7

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Not Lower league but lesser team i think Ian Black from I.C.T could do a job for us!

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 13:53   #8

CockenzieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibbymick

Aye my big step laddie KEVIN HAYNES from Berwick Rangers.. Hibs daft ... gifted striker.. a bit in the Gary Oconnor mould.. Powerful and holds the ball up well too. Got his fair share of league goals too.
My mates a big berwick fan. Says he's a real tank

who's that defender they have that's apparently a real animal
CockenzieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 13:57   #9

Originally Posted by greencol
If TM reckons he can do a job then thats fine by me.
IMO, that ultimately, is all that matters.
Old 15-03-06, 14:03   #10

He is scoring goals but his higher level experience was with dundee, say no more
I think Simon Lappin of St.Mirren is one we could look at.
I seem to remember a certain Mr Wright came from Dundee

Old 15-03-06, 14:05   #11

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

The winger Coccarain(SP?) of St Mirren is a superb wee player.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 14:11   #12
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CockenzieHibee
My mates a big berwick fan. Says he's a real tank

who's that defender they have that's apparently a real animal

One of the best things thats happened to Berwick this season..He is idolised by the Berwick fans what i have seen.. Top league goal scorer.. NEVER hides in a game.. where a LOT of them DO The player you refer to is Mark Cowan i think.. now there IS a tank
Old 15-03-06, 14:24   #13

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
I seem to remember a certain Mr Wright came from Dundee
I stand corrected,Keith was a hero of mine.I would like to see players from Scottish lower leagues getting more chances but i wont hold my breath.
Old 15-03-06, 20:41   #14
Pure Mental Dancin' Radge!!

hibeechick1985 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibbymick

i know kevin and i know wat you mean, hes a big strong players, powerful on the ball he'd be good for us!!

Glory Glory.....

Mandz

hibeechick1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 20:55   #15

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Eddie Malone from Clyde could be a tremendous player for us. Hibs mad, trained with Mixu in his St Johnstone days, and put Celtic out of the cup.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 21:00   #16

What like Ivan Sproule from Institute ? Surely we should have been aiming for better than that at the time

If you see my point ?

Mogga can turn no bad players into quality, with the exception of Konte
Old 15-03-06, 21:10   #17
Mod Radge

mod4ever is on the way to a first team debut

were we not linked with linn last season
Old 15-03-06, 21:21   #18

Tassie Devil is on the way to a first team debut

There are a couple of players in the Australian A League we should look at Michael Beauchamp a good defender been called up to the Aussie squad and currently trialling with Nuremberg in Germany . Better players than McDonald Motherwell & Mc Breen Falkirk running around in the Aussie League
Tassie Devil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 21:26   #19
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

doctor goals, kenny duecher???

replacement for deek
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 21:38   #20

greencol will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by jakey boy
doctor goals, kenny duecher???

replacement for deek
Big strong guy with a great goalscoring record albeit in divisions 2 & 3.
I thought he might struggle in the 2nd division but as the scoring charts will show he most certainly has not.
Last i looked he was the divisions top scorer.No mean feat considering Gretna have a big squad which has meant some player rotation.
Old 15-03-06, 22:03   #21
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Weren't we looking at a guy that was scoring goals for fun in N.Ireland? I think his name was something Thomson.
Old 15-03-06, 22:07   #22

Cunni_1875 is on the way to a first team debut

andy sproule or eddie malone
Cunni_1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 22:55   #23
Pure Mental Dancin' Radge!!

hibeechick1985 is on the way to a first team debut