Filling the ground
We saw against the arabs how easy it is for us to fill the home sections of ER PLUS three quarters of the away end. Our ground is fairly open, and when the gunts/hun/smeltic come calling they are quite loud. This invariably helps them (especially if the East isn't on form). The hun is travelling to the PBS this sunday, and they are getting half their usual allocation. This is a very good thing for the gunts and gives them an edge over the hun that they've never at the PBS had since the Taylor report.
Last season (possibly) and this season (definately) we could easily have filled the away end against our three most bitter enemies. Next year, the chances are the demand at ER is going to be greater than this, and will get ridiculous should we have an excellent finish to the season. Do bouncers think it is now time for HIBERNIAN to REDUCE the allocation for these "football" clubs To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Even if we didn't completely fill our bits of the away stand, the cash differences would be minimal. With such great financial year behind us, don't you think we should try it, even for one season To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I definately think it is worth a bash. Theres not a better sight frae the old north stand than an ER packed wi Hibs fans. (we could also save cash on the disinfectant post gunt/OF matches). Hibs for the cup. |
Re: Filling the ground
don't see why not!! anything to make the huns, smelltic or yams spit the dummy out!!
If S/T sales go as well as some (Me) think they might be forced to do it to satisfy walk up Hibbies. In My opinion we have a great core of walk ups who should be looked after
Not against Hearts because they would simply reduce our away allocation in response. If you thought the last derby was mental in terms of trying to get a ticket try halving the allocation...
Against Celtic & Rangers absolutely no reason not to as long as we fill it. If they start whining about it, threaten them with not selling tickets through their club and them pocketing their booking fees, and using it to keep their season ticket sales up. They don't do us any favours re tickets.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
[quote=wee 162]Not against Hearts because they would simply reduce our away allocation in response. If you thought the last derby was mental in terms of trying to get a ticket try halving the allocation...
Fair point. The more Hibbys that get 2 see the greens at the PBS the better. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Would really, really like to see Hibs do this. How many of us have been intimidated by the weeg when visiting their pits. Would be excellent IMO to heavily outnumber them at ER next season........ the "SIT DOWN SHUT UP" at Ibox in the cup will live with me for ever To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibs for the cup |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |