Old 14-03-06, 13:29   #1

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
The "Quiet" West Stand

Apperently who never sing, chant etc. Came accross this video..

Deeks Free Kick

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 13:34   #2

marinello59 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: The "Quiet" West Stand

Bloody rabble.
He'll die before he's sold.
marinello59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 18:33   #3
HFC

HFC is on the way to a first team debut

i know especiall the ones close to the famous five srand at the bottom

HFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 18:36   #4

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

It'll be deafening when their voices break.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 14-03-06, 18:38   #5

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

i would say at the bigger games that the west joins in with the singing, im in the east so its hard for me to judge as the east is always bouncing
Old 14-03-06, 19:11   #6

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

i sit in the west stand and it can have a flat atmosphere but its rocking on the big occasions
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 19:12   #7

I couldnie hear anything

Old 14-03-06, 19:18   #8

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Luckily am in the FF Lower

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 19:25   #9

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
i would say at the bigger games that the west joins in with the singing, im in the east so its hard for me to judge as the east is always bouncing
Aye, it's a constant wall of noise right enough
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 19:39   #10
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by *chops
got to agree with you mate...the pre match atmosphere on sunday was p!sh considering it was an old firm game

even during the game its not the same as it was...but im no gonna start slating people for not singing!!

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 19:54   #11

Unable to work yesterday because a couldnae speak after sundays game/tamsons party.

Oh I sit in the east, ye'll hear me

Old 14-03-06, 20:07   #12

DOWN SOUTH is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Re: The "Quiet" West Stand

What I won't to know is how the hell he gets away
with filming the game?
DAVE ROBERTS,
SOUTHAMPTON
DOWN SOUTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 20:36   #13

rich h is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
Absolute myth that the East is always bouncing.

I've sat in all the home stands in recent years and apart from a few guys under the gantry who sing a bit at most games, but never for long, the atmosphere in the other parts of the ground is just as good/bad depending on the game. At big games all the crowd is bouncing and at smaller games we're generally quiet-including the East.
rich h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 20:39   #14
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

a sit in the west stand and a have to admitt there is not reeli too much atmosphere wish there was more.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 20:46   #15

emerald green will become famous soon enough

The East can be poor......................us troops in the old north stand frequently start songs. Always have.

But we need the East to rock - ALWAYS.

Hibs for the cup
emerald green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 21:19   #16
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

A think the atmosphere isnt as good as it used to be.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 21:24   #17

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

must admit i was quite disappointed by the atmosphere at the dundee United game
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 21:26   #18

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by DOWN SOUTH
What I won't to know is how the hell he gets away
with filming the game?
DAVE ROBERTS,
SOUTHAMPTON
Judging by the grainy picture and tinny sound, I'm guessing he's got a video phone. foto

--> when did we get this smiley

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 14-03-06, 21:27   #19

younghibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah, the atmos at ER has definatley been poorer. I sit in the FF lower an roughly 2 songs a week are started.

younghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 22:36   #20

ccsbarnett is on the way to a first team debut

ff lower is getting a better atmos at the moment well the side near the east stand is :P
ccsbarnett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 01:08   #21

CockenzieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Some bits of the west are good, espescially near us as theres a wee lad of about 5 that has the best swearing skills i have heard in a long time, schools nowadays eh!
CockenzieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 01:14   #22

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Im in the east and the atmos has certainly waned.Dont know why
beefy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 07:43   #23

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by *chops
what i meant was when the east is bouncing or when we score you dont really hear the rest of the ground, i know the pre-match atmosphere is p1sh and im certainly not slating anyone for not singing.
Old 15-03-06, 12:09   #24

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

When we join the FF & West Upper - the atmosphere will change. Totally.

Hibs for the cup
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 12:31   #25
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

The west stand is a clone of Hibs visits to Hampden, familys behaving and the majority of surrounding Hibbies respectful of that fact. If only wish we could organise a stand full of beer filled vociferous Hibbies away fae Kids, the atmosphere would give us an extra edge over the yams in the semi. I tend to behave more when there are parents wi young ones about, or at least i try.