Old 14-03-06, 11:34   #1

Naked Chef will become famous soon enough
Semi Tickets - Early Birds - Monday

I made the mistake of mentioning that I have a day off on Monday so there is a now a possibility I will be nominated to get the tickets.

I know the early birds can get their tickets on Monday and Tuesday but will a mad, frantic rush be expected as per Falkirk game ( ie overnight queuing) even though thousands more tickets are available?

Given that I will undoubtedly have a hangover on Monday, can I expect to be queuing for hours or will it be slightly more reserved.

Thoughts please.
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 11:36   #2

Webby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Semi Tickets - Early Birds - Monday

When can those who have the stub from the dundee utd game get tickets?

© Burbank Lilywhite
Webby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 11:40   #3

Originally Posted by Webby

Eh hello?????? Never mind stealing my thread to ask yer ain questions! SCRAM!!!!
Old 14-03-06, 11:40   #4

Originally Posted by Naked Chef
I made the mistake of mentioning that I have a day off on Monday so there is a now a possibility I will be nominated to get the tickets.

I know the early birds can get their tickets on Monday and Tuesday but will a mad, frantic rush be expected as per Falkirk game ( ie overnight queuing) even though thousands more tickets are available?

Given that I will undoubtedly have a hangover on Monday, can I expect to be queuing for hours or will it be slightly more reserved.

Thoughts please.
Why the rush? I intend going on the last hour of the last day for us Early Birds.

We're guaranteed a ticket as is every Hibby who is either a season ticket holder or a walk up at the Dundee Utd fixture..

PS. Why no Cup Top Up entitlement?

Old 14-03-06, 11:46   #5

Originally Posted by Smurf
Why the rush? I intend going on the last hour of the last day for us Early Birds.

We're guaranteed a ticket as is every Hibby who is either a season ticket holder or a walk up at the Dundee Utd fixture..

PS. Why no Cup Top Up entitlement?

That has answered my question - I'll mosey on up at my own convenience. I'm surprised I am being entrsted to collect tickets. I might act daft - just to save myself the bother.
Old 14-03-06, 11:49   #6

That has answered my question - I'll mosey on up at my own convenience. I'm surprised I am being entrsted to collect tickets. I might act daft - just to save myself the bother.
The only benefit of going early would be to be captured by the Evening News photographer..
Old 14-03-06, 11:49   #7

Webby is on the way to a first team debut

Eh hello?????? Never mind stealing my thread to ask yer ain questions! SCRAM!!!!
Apologeis, i did not want to clutter up the board more than usual

I'm sure you wont have much trouble carrying that off

© Burbank Lilywhite
Webby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 11:50   #8

The only benefit of going early would be to be captured by the Evening News photographer..

Christ sake - think I'll follow your lead and go at the death then. The last thing I need is my coupon in the EN.
Old 14-03-06, 11:54   #9

Christ sake - think I'll follow your lead and go at the death then. The last thing I need is my coupon in the EN.
Makes a change from Graham Rix/Jim Duffy on the back cover...

Get in the queue for first thing.
Old 14-03-06, 11:58   #10

Apologeis, i did not want to clutter up the board more than usual

I'm sure you wont have much trouble carrying that off

Ye better start running!
Old 14-03-06, 11:59   #11

Makes a change from Graham Rix/Jim Duffy on the back cover...

Get in the queue for first thing.

Aye - I'm surely better looking than those two. Still, I think I'll pass.
Old 14-03-06, 12:00   #12
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice
Exclamation Re: Semi Tickets - Early Birds - Monday

[U
]HELP NEEDED TO SOURCE TICKETS
[/u]

I WAS UNABLE TO MAKE THE LAST GAME AND DON'T HOLD A SEASON TICKET.

I AM HOPING THAT THERE IS SOME KIND SOLE OUT THERE WHO COULD HELP SOURCE ME 2 TICKETS,

IF ANYONE CAN HELP PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP

I DON'T ASK FOR MUCH, AND I KNOW THIS IS A BIGGY BUT I WILL FOREVER BE IN THE DEBT IF I COULD DEFO GET A TICKET

I KNOW THERE IS A PUBLIC SALE BUT I DON'T HOLD HOPE OF GETTING ONE THERE AND I WOULD LIKE THAT TO BE THE LAST ATTEMPT

IF YOU CAN HELP PLEASE CONTACT ME SO WE CAN MAKE ARRANGEMENTS

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 12:06   #13

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

I might act daft - just to save myself the bother.
That will be a breeze for you then.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 12:08   #14

Originally Posted by ©stretch
That will be a breeze for you then.

In the immortal words of your good self - "who invited you to join this conversation"
Old 14-03-06, 12:13   #15

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

In the immortal words of your good self - "who invited you to join this conversation"

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 12:18   #16

Friday and Saturday

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 18:55   #17
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

to be captured by the Evening News photographer
and then smuggled on board an artists impression of a tram??
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 19:04   #18

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by madkink
[U
]HELP NEEDED TO SOURCE TICKETS
[/u]

I WAS UNABLE TO MAKE THE LAST GAME AND DON'T HOLD A SEASON TICKET.

I AM HOPING THAT THERE IS SOME KIND SOLE OUT THERE WHO COULD HELP SOURCE ME 2 TICKETS,

IF ANYONE CAN HELP PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP

I DON'T ASK FOR MUCH, AND I KNOW THIS IS A BIGGY BUT I WILL FOREVER BE IN THE DEBT IF I COULD DEFO GET A TICKET

I KNOW THERE IS A PUBLIC SALE BUT I DON'T HOLD HOPE OF GETTING ONE THERE AND I WOULD LIKE THAT TO BE THE LAST ATTEMPT

IF YOU CAN HELP PLEASE CONTACT ME SO WE CAN MAKE ARRANGEMENTS
Sounds a bit fishy to me

Just kidding, you'll have no bother getting a ticket mate, even with the public sale.

There's bound to be some season ticket holders out there who are unable to attend, hope something turns up for you
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-06, 17:42   #19

GOOD 2BA HIBBIE is on the way to a first team debut

im sure there will be plenty tickets popping up on ebay.
GOOD 2BA HIBBIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-06, 18:35   #20
Aged Radge

Is this definitely the case?

There is a wee group of us with an early bird, couple of ST's and a couple of 'ticket stubs' and we would obviously like to be seated together.
If I hold off until the stubs can buy, am I guaranteed to get the others too?
That would be good if this is the case.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.