Old 14-03-06, 00:28   #1

First penalty

So did anyone actually see any contact at all there? I certainly didn't.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 00:31   #2
Aged Radge

Re: First penalty

Originally Posted by wee 162

It probably looked like there was contact from the ref's view; but your point is sound.

No contact.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 14-03-06, 00:33   #3

Definetly no penalty. I'm not sure about the 2nd one, Possibly it was but still he was looking for it so hes getting nothing from me.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 00:33   #4

No contact.

But then Scotsport obviously don't do 'No Contact' hence they show no Nakamura dives..
Old 14-03-06, 00:39   #5

Originally Posted by Smurf
No contact.

But then Scotsport obviously don't do 'No Contact' hence they show no Nakamura dives..

Was it just me or was Hibs' dominance in the first half hard to notice while watching those highlights
Quite a few chances missed out.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 00:41   #6

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

I never saw any. Melony gets his shot away, and then falls down because he slipped getting the shot away.

The second one he beats Whittaker, and then sticks his leg at Whittakers right leg, and then goes doon.

Quickly skipped over the Killen offside decision
and then never discussed it.
And then they dinnae even show the incident where we could have had a penalty but Ivan stays on his feet. Aye Old Firm bias is alive and well in Cowcaddens.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 00:46   #7

The first one was touch and go, but from the referees view it would have looked a stone waller. The second one was clear enough IMO. I reckon Hibs would have definately won if we had got the second goal. Our defence looked terrible again with the second goal, yet another goal conceded from a set-piece. I counted 6 Hibs players in the penalty box and yet their centre-half strides forward and gets a free shot at goal from 8 yards.
Old 14-03-06, 00:48   #8

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
The first one was touch and go, but from the referees view it would have looked a stone waller. The second one was clear enough IMO. I reckon Hibs would have definately won if we had got the second goal. Our defence looked terrible again with the second goal, yet another goal conceded from a set-piece. I counted 6 Hibs players in the penalty box and yet their centre-half strides forward and gets a free shot at goal from 8 yards.
Aye the marking was poor.
Someone flicks it on, petrov misses it, and the big donkey still has time to pick his spot without a challenge. It's called schoolboy defending

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 01:13   #9
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Yep, looked like Paloney lost his footing and was going down when Whittaker made his sliding challenge.. and I AM STILL IN DISBELIEF how Nakodiving still never got booked!!
Old 14-03-06, 01:22   #10

pedroorange is on the way to a first team debut

I agree but then the ref was half the pitch away, Freeland is a fat, unfit joke of a ref, miles away from every major decision looking at the highlights
pedroorange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 01:31   #11

From my view from at least a hundred yards away on the terracing I thought it wasn't a penalty. The referee was closer, at a better angle, and probably has considerably better eyesight than me...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 07:53   #12

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

i would still say the first was no penalty but the second was, i though killen was onside and nobody on scotsport even mentioned it
Old 14-03-06, 09:01   #13
Ivans Biggest Fan Radge

EasterRoadEH6 is on the way to a first team debut

didnt see contact either - fecking farce

EasterRoadEH6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 09:14   #14

The referee saw a tackle from the back by Whittaker on Maloney and that's why the penalty was given. It was also the reason Whittaker was booked as a tackle from the back is a booking offence no matter where it is on the pitch.

As I said, it looks inconclusive on the TV replay which the referee cannot see, but I would have probably have given a penalty if I had been the referee in those circumstances.
Old 14-03-06, 09:18   #15
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

They never showed any of the decision the lines man gave for offside either

They showed the goal but there was at least another 3 in which hibs were not off side.
Think the linesman had a nervous twitch or somethin

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 09:34   #16

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Swoosh
They never showed any of the decision the lines man gave for offside either

They showed the goal but there was at least another 3 in which hibs were not off side.
Think the linesman had a nervous twitch or somethin

Totally agree wi that. Hit nail on the head. When Killens goal was chalked off I watched that linesman like a hawk. He flagged Killen twice - who ran from behind the defense - WHEN THE BALL WAS KICKED - timed his run to perfection and was flagged

The boy isn't FAST ENOUGH!!!! Shocking decision. At half time I said to the boys around me that this linesman is gonna cost us - the FIRST time smellic pumped the ball forward in the 2nd half (almost identical to the 3 decisions the swoosh feller states in his post), the linesman let it go. Result corner. Result Goal. I swear I saw a smellic tattoo on his arm frae the west upper!

Still, many positives to take from the match - and good comments from Sir Tony - " lets win our last 4 games before the split".

With a bit of self belief we can still end this season on a high. We still MUST believe that 2nd place is up for grabs.

Come on the cabbage.

Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 09:40   #17

markcarse is on the way to a first team debut

No contact same old celtic all ways cheatin Easter Road - Heaven is a place in Leith!!
markcarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 11:04   #18
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by wee 162
I didn't see any contact.

Originally Posted by Greenscratch
- the FIRST time smellic pumped the ball forward in the 2nd half (almost identical to the 3 decisions the swoosh feller states in his post), the linesman let it go. Result corner. Result Goal.
Notice that Snotsport didn't show the build-up to winning that corner, just the corner itself.
Old 15-03-06, 11:22   #19

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Lord_Notsnooty

Notice that Snotsport didn't show the build-up to winning that corner, just the corner itself.
Watched it on Setanta on Saturday evening ....from the East I thought Zurawaski (sp?) was offside in the run up to the corner. Messrs Hately and Brown also thought there was a hiint of offside ...and in respect of the Killen 'goal' felt it was at first, marginal then on second viewing, he was level. Neither of these made it to the Celtic 'love-fest' on Monday night.

Another quote from Hateley re Nakamura, along the lines of 'he's light weight, so goes down very easily....annoys a lot of players'
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 19:12   #20

Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

im sure he got the ball and the wee prick Maloney fell.
hope the cabbage and ribs get rite intae them at smelltic park next time
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 19:21   #21
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

on the first penalty maloney went down before he was even tackled, the second one also looked like a dive but am not too sure.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 19:38   #22

dunney_hibee_91 is on the way to a first team debut

for the first penalty maloney had already got his shot away and he was definatley lookin for the second because there wasnt much contact
looks like the refs got it wrong again (surprise surprise)
C`MON THE HIBEES
we`ll support you ever more :brocban
dunney_hibee_91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-06, 20:17   #23