Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,397 | Posts: 598,610 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge
Wee Jinky Johnstone Has Died
Re: Wee Jinky Johnstone Has Died
Shame, a great player. RIP.
Good Girl Gone Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Met him not so long ago! Lovely man and fantastic player!
RIP Jinky! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
The Hibee Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
The older bouncers will remember him well, wee genius wi a ball. The athletic bronzed Inter Milan players will remember the wee ginger haired freckled faced magician. RIP Jinky you entertained this big Hibby.
Sad News...RIP Jinky !
Baradge of fire
Sad indeed,
he had battled motor neurone disease for 4 years, i read?
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Sad news for everyone in football.
He was a brilliant footballer and entertainer. |
I only have very faint memories as a kid of seeing wee Jimmy playing for Celtic against Hibs, but he was some player. He terrorised some of the best defenders in Europe playing for a great Celtic team. He was also brilliant for Scotland as well, such a pity we do not produce players of his calibre any more.
The way he handled his dreadful illness was an inspiration to everyone. RIP Jimmy. You were some man.
RIP
the wee fellae was central to a magic celtic team, unlike today's bullys, whose acheivement in lisbon is the greatest in british football history. Go n-éirí an bóthar leat Go raibh an ghaoth go brách ag do chúl Go lonraí an ghrian go te ar d'aghaidh Go dtite an bháisteach go mín ar do pháirceanna Agus go mbuailimid le chéile arís, Go gcoinní Dia i mbos A láimhe thú.
seen a programme on him recently and looked a real character and a class act, sad news
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. , RIP Jinky |
Raving Radge-RIP mate,gone but not forgotten
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Great player and great man, he will be sadly missed
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I'll always remember Jinky for the 1974 European Cup semi final against Athletico Madrid not because he continually skinned the defenders as he wasn't able to as they put 3 players on him.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But for the quite incredible bravery as he knew everytime he got the ball he would go past one To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. sometimes two To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but never the third who would then ruthlesley cut him down. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I think they had 3 players sent off and another 6 booked and every time he was hacked down he picked himself up came back for more. Outwith football he lived life to the full and was no mean karaoke singer with 'Sailing' by Rod Stewart being his party piece To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Great player and unbelievable character and such a loss but what memories he left. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Saorsa a-nis Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. RIP jinky
Alba Gu Brath To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |