Old 12-03-06, 23:24   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut
how many season tickets have you had

i was just thinking to my self that for all ma life except one year at least every second saturday ave watched the hibs i am 15 and had 14 season tickets what about everyone else ?
Old 12-03-06, 23:28   #2

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: how many season tickets have you had

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04
i was just thinking to my self that for all ma life except one year at least every second saturday ave watched the hibs i am 15 and had 14 season tickets what about everyone else ?
I went to about 75% of the games home and away between 1995 and 1999, without having a season ticket. Never had a first division season ticket. From 2000 to 2003 I went to every game but no season ticket, as I moved around the seats at each game. Got my first season ticket in 2003/2004, and had one since, so this is my third.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-06, 23:37   #3
Pure Bawbag Radge

overDrive hasnae upset anyone -yet

Had a season ticket since the year or 2 years (can't be certain) before the FF Stand was built.

HIBEES!

The Pride of Leith
The Pride of Edinburgh
The Pride of Scotland
The Pride of Britain
overDrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 00:16   #4

I've been going to see Hibs since I was first taken by my Dad in 1971, but my first season with a season ticket was the 1986/87 season. So I have had 19 season tickets so far.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 13-03-06 at 19:30.
Greenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 17:47   #5

Everybody Wants

To Be A Radge

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is on the way to a first team debut

I've had a season ticket since 1998 & remember running on to the pitch with my friend when we got back into the premier league.

Hibz Iz My Religion
Easter Road Iz My Church

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 17:48   #6
The Epitome of Pure Evil Radge

Evil Monkey is on the way to a first team debut

my new one will be my 12th season ticket in a row
Old 13-03-06, 18:03   #7

Been going since ma auld man took me to Dundee at hame in 1987. Think its 16-18 season tickets though.

Old 13-03-06, 18:04   #8
Edin City's Radgest

josh_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

this is my tenth season ticket this season.
Old 13-03-06, 18:18   #9

kevinwynnhibs is on the way to a first team debut

next season will be my 5th
kevinwynnhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 18:32   #10

Originally Posted by josh_hibs
this is my tenth season ticket this season.
The replacements must cost you a fortune
Old 13-03-06, 19:00   #11
Full Time Radge

david wright is on the way to a first team debut

Season ticket holder since the year before the first division but i used to pay at the gate with my dad for about 3 seasons before
david wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 19:15   #12

Probably had about 6 or 7 STs but haven't had one for about three or four years now. Don't think I've missed any more than about 4 home games in any season for about the last 20 years though.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 13-03-06, 19:19   #13

1984-1990 always a 'lift over' or a 'double up'...

1990-1994 Pay at the gate.

1994-2005 Season Ticket Holder.

2005-present Early Bird Season Ticket Holder.
Old 13-03-06, 19:50   #14
Clerie Radge

zeroseven is on the way to a first team debut

First season ticket 1985 and still going strong so this year it will be 21 in a row.
zeroseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 19:53   #15

Originally Posted by Smurf
1984-1990 always a 'lift over' or a 'double up'...

1990-1994 Pay at the gate.

1994-2005 Season Ticket Holder.

2005-present Early Bird Season Ticket Holder.
Don't forget "CUP TOP UP" - you do yourself an injustice sir!

Old 13-03-06, 20:02   #16

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Don't forget "CUP TOP UP" - you do yourself an injustice sir!
Aye well spotted!

Old 13-03-06, 20:17   #17

Aye well spotted!

Seriously considering my first ST next season although work commitments will probably make it economically unwise.

Old 13-03-06, 20:24   #18

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Seriously considering my first ST next season although work commitments will probably make it economically unwise.

I've got one for my wee boy. He's not yet 2 but i'll soon be getting him his third season ticket. He's not been yet..

Old 13-03-06, 20:29   #19

I've got one for my wee boy. He's not yet 2 but i'll soon be getting him his third season ticket. He's not been yet..

You should have said - I could have been gettin' in as "your wee boy" this season. Mind you, I've a hell of an appetite for a wee fella.

Old 13-03-06, 21:51   #20
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

I get two tickets a season ... one for ER and one for St James (hence my Toon Army Radgeness).

Been doing that for the last 6 seasons .. cheques in the post for next season.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 21:56   #21

Bannox will become famous soon enough

None,
im a glory supporter

Have been since about 1975:dry:

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 01:56   #22
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

first game was against raith rovers in 1963 but did not buy my first ST untill I was posted back to edinburgh in 1988 and have had one ever since,in that time ive watched pure magic and some utter shecht.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-06, 09:20   #23

Luke D is on the way to a first team debut

went to most games without season ticket in old west stand, but when mercer tried to buy hibs me and my dad bought season tickets to help the club and I have had one ever since. Is that 20 years !!

"Step up super fletch, your time is nigh"