Old 09-03-06, 14:21   #1

Tony Mowbray & Mark Venus Contract Extensions Are The News We REALLY WANT!!

Great news about the contract extensions given to Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson & Ivan Sproule.

However, seeing that Scott Brown who only signed a new contract a few weeks ago has been given a deserved further improvement, how about Tony Mowbray & Mark Venus who signed improved extensions over a year ago?

I suspect the board are already on to it..

Old 09-03-06, 15:31   #2

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Tony Mowbray & Mark Venus Contract Extensions Are The News We REALLY WANT!!

Originally Posted by Smurf
Great news about the contract extensions given to Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson & Ivan Sproule.

However, seeing that Scott Brown who only signed a new contract a few weeks ago has been given a deserved further improvement, how about Tony Mowbray & Mark Venus who signed improved extensions over a year ago?

I suspect the board are already on to it..

Hope so, but Mowbray mentioned in The Scotsman a week or so ago that he see's his 'shelf-life' at any one club being 4 years. I believe he'll honour his current contract and move on after that...with the blessing of the club after securing the Scottish Cup.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 15:42   #3

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby
Hope so, but Mowbray mentioned in The Scotsman a week or so ago that he see's his 'shelf-life' at any one club being 4 years. I believe he'll honour his current contract and move on after that...with the blessing of the club after securing the Scottish Cup.

Pretty much my opinion aswell. Quite sad news that TM thinks the shelf life is 4 years and I think he'll move on after then. But would it be unrealistic for Mark Venus to take over and continue the job they've started. I dont know how much imput Venus has had in the team and our transformation but if the board spoke to a couple of the senior players about Mark Venus and spoke to Mowbray about Venus and god good reports then is it so unrealistic to think Mark Venus could take over

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 16:03   #4

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby
Agreed but Tony deserves a wee wage rise..
Old 09-03-06, 16:21   #5

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
Agreed but Tony deserves a wee wage rise..
Dont we all mate!
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 19:59   #6
Radge Deck o' Cards

Black Jack is on the way to a first team debut

I think its the boards job to make TM think again about leaving,point is he inherited a very young squad which would justify extending his own so called shelf life to develop them in the fine manner he has so far.
and he's the best man since t' legend E.Turnbull

dazzling football
Black Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-06, 20:02   #7

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Black Jack
I think its the boards job to make TM think again about leaving,point is he inherited a very young squad which would justify extending his own so called shelf life to develop them in the fine manner he has so far.
and he's the best man since t' legend E.Turnbull
yeah agree
, maybe a clause in the contracts would be that TM and MV would extend their deals
Old 09-03-06, 20:57   #8
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

tony is a young manager that, if you remember hibs took a big chance on, fortunately it paid off though.
i feel mark venus is really the unsung hero in the duet and he helps make the squad click.
the tm and mv partnership is ambitious and i think there dream would be to become involved with a (decent ) premiership side. hopefully it will take some time for that position to arise!!!!
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote