Old 08-03-06, 10:43   #1

More On The O'Connor Move

Sounds as if he'll be getting top coaching. Good luck Garry.
Old 08-03-06, 12:19   #2
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: More On The O'Connor Move

All the best Gaz
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 12:32   #3

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Riordan & O'Connor, the double act no more.

I'm gonna miss that a lot, one of the better duos we have had over my long period of Hibs supporting.

But the guy really got his act together under TM, and he seems like an honest, straightforward pro now so I wish him well in Russia.

At least he'll be in a UEFA cup squad for sure next year!

It's odd in some ways this transfer: I don't feel so gutted though somewhere within me I know I should really.... but as others have mentioned, it does help when (A) he's not off down the M-8 as has so sickeningly often happened in the past with Hibs talents, and (B) It's nice to see a local talent break into the big time abroad, especially one you know has worked so hard to improve his lifestyle and footballing skills. It is so often the other way round, talented players from abroad coming into Scottish football for inflated wages. So yeah, I'm proud of him.

Nastroviya, Garry O!
Old 08-03-06, 12:36   #4
Hail Hail Ya Radge

Hail-Hail is on the way to a first team debut

This is Lokomotiv's Website...

Can anyone Translate this ?

Cheers

Hail-Hail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 12:42   #5
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

try this
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 13:03   #6

Jimmystewart is on the way to a first team debut

To Gary O, thanks for the memories, especially the goals against the Yams
Jimmystewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 13:31   #7
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler
Riordan & O'Connor, the double act no more.

I'm gonna miss that a lot, one of the better duos we have had over my long period of Hibs supporting.

But the guy really got his act together under TM, and he seems like an honest, straightforward pro now so I wish him well in Russia.

At least he'll be in a UEFA cup squad for sure next year!

It's odd in some ways this transfer: I don't feel so gutted though somewhere within me I know I should really.... but as others have mentioned, it does help when (A) he's not off down the M-8 as has so sickeningly often happened in the past with Hibs talents, and (B) It's nice to see a local talent break into the big time abroad, especially one you know has worked so hard to improve his lifestyle and footballing skills. It is so often the other way round, talented players from abroad coming into Scottish football for inflated wages. So yeah, I'm proud of him.

Nastroviya, Garry O!
For sure I think everyone will miss the partnership, especially Deeks. I grew up in the same town as Garry and he had a reputation (some of it his own doing) of a young lad way of the rails. He could often be spotted in the local bookies hours before a game in all his Hibs gear, then after the game steeming in the local pub, again in the full Hibs regalia, plus all the drug issues, but credit to the big guy, under TM he has matured into one top class player and I for one wish him all the best.

Well done Gal
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 14:25   #8

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Originally Posted by Mowbray1
This is Lokomotiv's Website...

Can anyone Translate this ?

Cheers
This is the translation i got......

Today "Locomotive" has concluded the five years' contract with 22-years attacking of Scotland Gerri O'Konnorom (186 sm, 75 kg). Last week attacking has successfully passed the profound medical examination in Germany, and today the beginner "Loko" has arrived on gathering of a command to Spain. O'Konnor debuted in modular Scotland in April, 2002 in a companionable match against modular Nigeria. In "Locomotive" Gerri will act at the ninth number, earlier to belonged Alexey Bugaevu.
A 5 year contract worth £4m.

Good luck Garry, mind come back once your contract runs oot!
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 17:09   #9

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875steve
This is the translation i got......

Today "Locomotive" has concluded the five years' contract with 22-years attacking of Scotland Gerri O'Konnorom (186 sm, 75 kg). Last week attacking has successfully passed the profound medical examination in Germany, and today the beginner "Loko" has arrived on gathering of a command to Spain. O'Konnor debuted in modular Scotland in April, 2002 in a companionable match against modular Nigeria. In "Locomotive" Gerri will act at the ninth number, earlier to belonged Alexey Bugaevu.
A 5 year contract worth £4m.

Good luck Garry, mind come back once your contract runs oot!
He's been giving number 9.
Good luck Gerri.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 19:06   #10

Originally Posted by PortoHibee
For sure I think everyone will miss the partnership, especially Deeks. I grew up in the same town as Garry and he had a reputation (some of it his own doing) of a young lad way of the rails. He could often be spotted in the local bookies hours before a game in all his Hibs gear, then after the game steeming in the local pub, again in the full Hibs regalia, plus all the drug issues, but credit to the big guy, under TM he has matured into one top class player and I for one wish him all the best.

Well done Gal
Yip, I played fitba with Garry for a few seasons, we also trained together at Hearts as 13 yr olds. He was off the rails a bit, was a regular at the cube night club in Musselburgh, so was I

Was just about set upon there when he came in after the CIS cup final and told someone it was only a mickey mouse cup

He hit the nail in the head himself though when he said TM has changed him as a player and a person.

All the best Garry..... Number 9 shirt anaw
Old 08-03-06, 19:31   #11

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Yip, I played fitba with Garry for a few seasons, we also trained together at Hearts as 13 yr olds. He was off the rails a bit, was a regular at the cube night club in Musselburgh, so was I

Was just about set upon there when he came in after the CIS cup final and told someone it was only a mickey mouse cup

He hit the nail in the head himself though when he said TM has changed him as a player and a person.

All the best Garry..... Number 9 shirt anaw
NEVER SPEAK TO ME AGAIN YA ****

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 19:32   #12

Originally Posted by ©stretch
NEVER SPEAK TO ME AGAIN YA ****

I think I've still goat photo's of me in the fcukin strip

I'm sure my da still has the s form somewhere as well
Old 08-03-06, 20:02   #13

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Grant1875

I think I've still goat photo's of me in the fcukin strip

I'm sure my da still has the s form somewhere as well
Lisa's brother was training wi they ****s aswell and he wanted tae wear his Hibs strip under the yam gear, but her auld man wouldnae let him.

I would NEVER wear that shitty colour. Now away and wash wi carbolic soap

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 20:05   #14

Originally Posted by ©stretch
Lisa's brother was training wi they ****s aswell and he wanted tae wear his Hibs strip under the yam gear, but her auld man wouldnae let him.

I would NEVER wear that shitty colour. Now away and wash wi carbolic soap

I'm sure that would have went doon well, pull the strip off when you score to reveal the cabbage strip

Old 08-03-06, 20:09   #15
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

good luck gazza will be a bit miss tho
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote