View Poll Results: Should Caldwell play against Celtic?
Aye 78 64.46%
No 6 4.96%
I'll go along with what TM thinks 35 28.93%
Don't know 2 1.65%
Voters: 121. You may not vote on this poll

Old 07-03-06, 19:12   #1
Saintee's Radge

part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut
An issue people may have forgotten about

Should Gary Caldwell play on Sunday?

part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:19   #2

Godsahibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: An issue people may have forgotten about

It's not an issue, he's a Hibs player he should play.
Old 07-03-06, 19:20   #3

Originally Posted by part/time supporter

I've thought about posting something on this but decided not to.

My feelings on the subject have been posted when he signed the pre contract agreement.

Have to say though that his performances for us since have been superb which suggests he is a top professional. Gary Caldwell will hopefully be the first captain of our club to lift the Scottish Cup in a very long time and i don't think it's sensible to drop him.
Old 07-03-06, 19:20   #4

upfronthibby is on the way to a first team debut

hell want to show ginger whinger whit a bargain hes got
upfronthibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:23   #5

Yes, he has played very well recently.

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:25   #6

Yes without doubt
Old 07-03-06, 19:33   #7
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

knew this would come up, ill go with tony on this one, i feel that caldwell's game has improved in recent weeks and it would put us in an even worse defencive predicament if he was dropped
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:36   #8
The Epitome of Pure Evil Radge

Evil Monkey is on the way to a first team debut

Yes he should, have to admit when we first learnt he was going i was raging but didnt boo, since then he has turned into a different player altogether i never used to rate him but in the last few weeks he has been immense & i think he will be professional enough to do his job
Old 07-03-06, 19:41   #9

Yes

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:46   #10

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

no question, ofcourse he should, hes a professional and has been superb recently, im sure he will give another superb performance this sunday
Old 07-03-06, 19:52   #11

barbiegirl is on the way to a first team debut

Yes , he's played well and hopefully with his help we will win on Sunday.

I'm sure Tony will make the right choice off who playsin the team on
sat
barbiegirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 19:52   #12

Could he score the winner?

Old 07-03-06, 19:53   #13
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

ask me when he had just signed for them then i would have said no for him to play celtic...or to play any team for that matter

but recent weeks have shown what a good professional guy he is

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 20:01   #14

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

There is no question caldwell should play. He has been very professional recently and argubly our best player since he signed for Celtic. I have 100% confidence in him against Celtic.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 20:23   #15
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

not an issue , of course he should play
Norwayhibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 20:27   #16
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Undecided.
Old 07-03-06, 20:48   #17
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Been in very good form recently and i see no reason for that to change on sunday even if it is against his future employers.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 20:55   #18
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

Was a big critic of his after the agreement was signed, but he has totally proved me wrong. Since the Aberdeen game he has been in his finest form I have ever seen as a Hibs player.

I will eat my previous comments and declare that he has now earned the right to play
Old 07-03-06, 21:04   #19
A Radge Private Member

CJRRHibs is on the way to a first team debut

I'll go along with TM, going on his perfomances since he signed I think he should play, but TM has called things correctly when there has been some sensitive issues to deal with.
Old 08-03-06, 00:00   #20

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Smeltic have the league in the bag by a long way!!!!
GC should play and he will.
He will also play with distinction as he has done since donning the armband

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 01:44   #21
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

As with any Team selection, for any match, I'll go with Mogga.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 01:51   #22
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

Don't think anybody had forgotten about this as an issue..would say it had been put to bed with the way Caldwell has performed since the news was announced that he had signed the pre-contract.

I wouldn't have thought that Caldwell is the type of guy who would let this affect him, on the contrary he is more likely to be out to impress his new employer and the Celtic fans. IMO it's a no lose situation to play him.

Unless anyone is suggesting he deliberately underperforms in this game which is frankly ludicrous.

Not sure why this question has been asked or the motivation behind it?
Old 08-03-06, 08:09   #23
Saintee's Radge

part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gav
Not sure why this question has been asked or the motivation behind it?
1. If this question had been asked six weeks ago, the answer would have been different. Should a few good performances make that much difference to the calculation?

2. If Caldwell does make a glaring error on Sunday, people would jump on the fact that he is signed to play for Celtic, and would say that he shouldn't have played. This poll establishes that (almost) anyone who does this would be talking out of their behind, as almost everyone wants him to play - to all intents and purposes the 'go along with TM' option is a 'yes', as I would be shocked if he didn't play.

Perhaps the problem here is the over-reaction when the news was originally announced.
part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-06, 10:04   #24
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut