Old 07-03-06, 09:57   #1

FREE trip to Hibs function in Belfast - urgent

All,

Our supporters' club has two extra seats on the flight coming across to Belfast to the function on Friday due to a mix-up in bookings.

We want these seats (which cost us £250 of supporters' club money FFS) to be used.

We are offering two Bouncers these seats FREE and may also be able to offer FREE spare room accomodation for the night.

Let me know by email (
) immediately if want these seats.

But read the small print first!!.............

- The charge for changing the names on the flight is £15 each, which you'll have to pay.

- The flight leaves Embra at 13.50 on Friday and leaves Belfast at 8.10am on Saturday. These times can be changed but you'd be liable for any extra fare.

- First refusal on these has been offered to St. Paul's HSC, so don't book yer time off work until all is confirmed.

- If the person from the Bounce who takes up this offer is someone with very few posts we reserve the right to keep the offer open until their payment is made. We don't want £250 worth of flight tickets to be made worthless because of a timewaster. Please don't express an interest unless you are serious about coming across.

- This is a FREE trip to Belfast (apart from the name-change fee of £15). However, at a fiver you can pay your way into the fecking function....and a round for the Belfast Hibees too!!!

Old 07-03-06, 11:27   #2

Re: FREE trip to Hibs function in Belfast - urgent

Seats now taken.

Old 07-03-06, 18:25   #3
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Well done there Conor. Shame to let them go to waste, even though you've spent a fair amount of dough on them...
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 18:54   #4

Originally Posted by Scoobie
Well done there Conor. Shame to let them go to waste, even though you've spent a fair amount of dough on them...
As long as someone is using them. Nothing we can do about the money now (easyjet barstewards!!).

Old 07-03-06, 20:28   #5

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
i'll be finished work in belfast about lunch time on friday if you need a hand conor.
Thanks Jimmy - head on down to the venue after lunch if you have time, an extra pair of hands would be, errr, handy.

Old 07-03-06, 20:35   #6

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
i think i have yer no. i'll phone ye when i get to belfast. my flight's at 7 from edinburgh. just 2 small jobs to do so should be finished in belfast around lunchtime. i'll get booked into the days inn, then i'll give you a phone.

No doubt everything at the venue will be well under way, all the sound/ light gismos will be set up, there'll be a great atmosphere of order and organisation and I'll be calmly working away in the middle of it all.

And if that's what you see you'll know you come to the wrong place

Old 07-03-06, 20:40   #7
The Sober Radge

Boozy Lynne is on the way to a first team debut

What time are we allowed to turn up at? My flight gets in around 5pm, so by the time I get to the hotel and get ready etc...I'll be around from 6pm
Boozy Lynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 20:43   #8

Originally Posted by Boozy Lynne
What time are we allowed to turn up at? My flight gets in around 5pm, so by the time I get to the hotel and get ready etc...I'll be around from 6pm
It's not starting to 7.30pm, but feel free to come on out to the venue as there'll be a few Hibbys about I'm sure getting the drinking under way

It's a social club next door to 'The Oak' bar, beside the Royal hospital.

Are you sticking about for the early cure/ Cliftonville match / pub crawl on the Saturday?

Old 07-03-06, 21:39   #9
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

You'll have to find Di and I in the pub first ....

Lix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 21:47   #10
The Sober Radge

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
It's not starting to 7.30pm, but feel free to come on out to the venue as there'll be a few Hibbys about I'm sure getting the drinking under way

It's a social club next door to 'The Oak' bar, beside the Royal hospital.

Are you sticking about for the early cure/ Cliftonville match / pub crawl on the Saturday?

No...Our flight is 8:15am

We booked an early one on the off-chance that the game V Celtic wasn't moved. Gutted

Party At Conors so I can drink right through to the plane!!!! (Mwa

!)
Old 07-03-06, 21:50   #11
The Sober Radge

Originally Posted by Lix
You'll have to find Di and I in the pub first ....

Oh but there's just SO MANY pubs, you could be anywhere
Old 07-03-06, 22:34   #12

We booked an early one on the off-chance that the game V Celtic wasn't moved. Gutted

!)
Negotiations are ongoing

Old 07-03-06, 22:41   #13
The Sober Radge

Negotiations are ongoing

I promise to leave at 5:30am so I can get back to the hotel in time for breakfast, Mrs Conor!

BTW, I thought Mickey "He's here! He's there!..." Weir was coming? He's not on your final list...What happened? He have to pull out?
Old 07-03-06, 22:52   #14

Nae luck

tea-time flight for us

!)
sounds like a plan

Old 07-03-06, 23:42   #15
An Dún Radge

Just to let you know, to those who haven't been to the venue before, that it's a modern brick building. Reminds me a lot of a Doctor's Surgery, you can't miss it really as there's traditional red-brick buildings all around.

At least that's how I remember it from last year....!

Not sure when we land exactly, middle afternoon I think, so I'll get those remaining posters to you then. If I get directed through the snooker lounge again, I'm telling you now, I'm stopping for a frame. first.
Old 08-03-06, 00:53   #16
The Sober Radge

What's this place like for a lock-in if we ply the staff with drink?

Old 08-03-06, 08:56   #17

I promise to leave at 5:30am so I can get back to the hotel in time for breakfast, Mrs Conor!

BTW, I thought Mickey "He's here! He's there!..." Weir was coming? He's not on your final list...What happened? He have to pull out?
Mrs Conor? On weekends I prefer to be called Connie.

(You mean the missus - she's away in Embra).

Mickey Weir wasn't on the final list of former players, not sure why. But Lawrie's coming anyway, that's the main thing.
Just to let you know, to those who haven't been to the venue before, that it's a modern brick building. Reminds me a lot of a Doctor's Surgery, you can't miss it really as there's traditional red-brick buildings all around.

At least that's how I remember it from last year....!

Not sure when we land exactly, middle afternoon I think, so I'll get those remaining posters to you then. If I get directed through the snooker lounge again, I'm telling you now, I'm stopping for a frame. first.
Aim for The Oak bar at the side of the Royal hospital, the venue is a social club next door. It's about two quid in a taxi from the front of the Europa.

(This won't stop everyone (dozens last year!) who's coming phoning me on the day to ask 'where is the venue' or 'what time does it start' or jst to tell me they're on the way (bless!) when I'm busy trying to get equipment to work

Will see you during the afternoon Scoobie, cheers. And if you stop in that snooker room you could end up 'in the frame' rather than playing a frame

What's this place like for a lock-in if we ply the staff with drink?
So-so I think, but unlikely past about 1.30am.

Old 08-03-06, 10:11   #18
An Dún Radge

And if you stop in that snooker room you could end up 'in the frame' rather than playing a frame

Whatcyamean? Those 12 year olds with the stubble and grubby Celtic shirts under their hoodies, looked like nice people!
Old 08-03-06, 10:19   #19

Originally Posted by Scoobie
Whatcyamean? Those 12 year olds with the stubble and grubby Celtic shirts under their hoodies, looked like nice people!
The wee wisp of a mostache they all sport is known locally as a 'coke stain'.

Old 08-03-06, 10:22   #20
An Dún Radge

The wee wisp of a mostache they all sport is known locally as a 'coke stain'.
Ha
ha..... very good!

I'm certainly looking forward to meeting them again, if it arises.... Compliment them on their white tracky suits, and baseball caps.