Old 06-03-06, 21:07   #1

sunderland is on the way to a first team debut
Sunderland job

Rumours on Wearside suggesting Tony Mowbray Sunderland board's top choice to replace McCarthy. Any thoughts?
sunderland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:10   #2
TICKET TOUT

darren_l_ is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Sunderland job

Same thing happend with the middlesbourgh job Tonys not going anywere.:djkid
darren_l_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:10   #3

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sunderland
Rumours on Wearside suggesting Tony Mowbray Sunderland board's top choice to replace McCarthy. Any thoughts?
Whhooooaaa the smell is strong with this one

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:12   #4
Radge-o-tron

Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I'm up for it. Definitely could do a better job than ol' Mick.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:13   #5

greencol will become famous soon enough

Can't think of one reason why TM would want to go to Sunderland.

Granted Sunderland could pay a helluva lot more than Hibs but, don't think thats a big factor with Tony.

Though stranger things have happened in football.
Old 06-03-06, 21:14   #6
TICKET TOUT

darren_l_ is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Bannox
Whhooooaaa the smell is strong with this one
is he does go whos gonna replace him? .. Sunderland probably arnt intrested in Tony tho.
darren_l_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:30   #7

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Go and take your face for a sh1t, your lot will be lucky to entice McLeish or Billy Davies down there. It's one thing operating up here without loads of wonga but Murrays arrse is tighter than a crabs shell in a sand storm and the EPL and Championship are the places you need a decent wedge to be in.

Stick with Bally and enjoy the p1sh thats going to follow until uncle bob fecks off
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:31   #8

Originally Posted by greencol
Can't think of one reason why TM would want to go to Sunderland.

Granted Sunderland could pay a helluva lot more than Hibs but, don't think thats a big factor with Tony.

Though stranger things have happened in football.
Heard a wee snippet of what McCarthy was on, not that much more than TM tbh with loads more hassel besides
Old 06-03-06, 21:34   #9

Originally Posted by KABULHIBBY
Heard a wee snippet of what McCarthy was on, not that much more than TM tbh with loads more hassel besides
Cmon gotta be a fcukin Yam retard at the wind up

(and a pish one at that)

Old 06-03-06, 21:37   #10

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

theres no way mogga would leave a team pushing for europe for a team that is fighting relegation

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 21:38   #11

Cmon gotta be a fcukin Yam retard at the wind up

(and a pish one at that)
Nah,Black and white bloke actually, check my loc not many merricks can beg enough to leave tramp central.
Old 06-03-06, 21:42   #12

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
theres no way mogga would leave a team pushing for europe for a team that is fighting relegation
Not fighting relegation mate , relegated without a doubt
Old 06-03-06, 21:43   #13

Originally Posted by KABULHIBBY
Nah,Black and white bloke actually, check my loc not many merricks can beg enough to leave tramp central.
Not you KH mate , i meant this fkin so called black cat Fud

Old 06-03-06, 21:45   #14

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Not you KH mate , i meant this fkin so called black cat Fud
He meant him aswell, the guy posting stays in the same place as KH, so he is a black cat

Bob1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:02   #15
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

Rumours on Wearside suggesting Tony Mowbray Sunderland board's top choice to replace McCarthy.
Any thoughts?
Aye ..

Toon Toon.

There's no way I could ever believe that Tony would be heading for the free-ticket mackems .. it's bad enough that he may be destined at some stage to take over the smoggies!!

Where's ma keez!!

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:06   #16

geeb_75 is on the way to a first team debut

geeb_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:08   #17

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by geeb_75

yes.........................................

Bob1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:10   #18

Originally Posted by Bob1875
He meant him aswell, the guy posting stays in the same place as KH, so he is a black cat
Ah right , i think ive got it now

so sorry for saying he was a Yam retard when he's clearly just clutching at straws

Old 06-03-06, 22:11   #19

geeb_75 is on the way to a first team debut

Assistant Academy manager Kevin Ball has been put in charge for the last 10 matches of the season with a permanent appointment to be made in the summer
geeb_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:31   #20
Irn Bru & Vodka Radge

DebbyMc is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by geeb_75
Assistant Academy manager Kevin Ball has been put in charge for the last 10 matches of the season with a permanent appointment to be made in the summer

On A wee bit differant note I am just back from visiting friends in South Sheilds just out side of Sunderland. We went up to see the Stadium of light & were taken through the Tunnel on to the Pitch. It was really cool & our mate who is a Sunderland fan was over the moon. Well Until I said It was almost as nice as meeting Tony in the Tunnel when I arranged the ER tour for my sons birthday

*** QUALITY !!!!! ***

Good on the stadium guys at Sunderland for being nice to a couple of Scots visitors
DebbyMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:42   #21
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by DebbyMc
Good on the stadium guys at Sunderland for being nice to a couple of Scots visitors
I have to concede that I have heard very good things about Sunderland and their stadium tours. They genuinely seem keen to take the time out and make it a memorable visit, especially for kids.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-06, 22:49   #22
Irn Bru & Vodka Radge

DebbyMc is on the way to a first team debut

Well to be fair I was the biggest kid there & we didnt have anything booked . we just turned up to have a look round & the guy took us down through the tunnel makes
phones so worth while as our mate was over the moon with the pics I took on my phone it was all good.

Though again Hibs were great when we did our Stadium tour , the only player that walked past even after we said it was my sons birthday was deek. everyone else stood for pics & signed autographs. the best bit was meeting Tony in the tunnel he was fantastic & took the time to get pics taken & chat to my son what a gent!!
DebbyMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-06, 18:34   #23
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut