Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,396 | Posts: 598,599 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 04-03-06, 19:06   #1

Hibby_John is on the way to a first team debut

Killen looked good today

THought Killen looked really good today, exactly what we need. Strong, excellent first touch and brings the midfield onto attacking third of the pitch and his finish was brilliant. Kind of reminds me of Viduka a little bit in terms of appearance, build, style of play, strength, finishing etc. An excellent purchase by Mowbary, who also claimed on the radio today that if kept fit he was sure Killen would be able to get twenty goals next season. Good news as Mogga is rarely wrong.
Hibby_John is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:11   #2

steve_ is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Killen looked good today

just back from the game,totaly agree with you hibby_john killen was immense, won pretty much everthing in the air and what a finish by the big kiwi.
steve_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:12   #3
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

Liking the big mans style of play already not afraid to play with his back to goal knowing a big centre half might go right thru him.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:14   #4

killen was great today, held the ball up well, good first touch and bullied the defenders and took his goal very well
good performance chris

Old 04-03-06, 19:15   #5
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

How was Dalgleish? sounded like he played well till he got hooked,

apart fae missin a sitter?

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:20   #6

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Suppose he better have a good game for £200k,

Do think he is a 20 goals a season man but definetly a cracking player.

He answered the calls of what we have been needing, A penalty box striker. Think that Killen and Fletcher would make a good partnership.

Reminds me of a Mixu P.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:21   #7
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

i could feel the anticipation through my fkin headphones when Ivan came on

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:33   #8

MikeyG is on the way to a first team debut

Killen's hold up play and goal were excellent, but the truth is he should have been sent off for an attrocious stamp. If he can curb his aggression then he will be a real acquisition.

We ain't half going to miss Riordan as he was outstanding today.
Old 04-03-06, 19:35   #9

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

Originally Posted by Jamie
He looked ok too, had a great shot in the 2nd half saved by their keeper

Killen looked the biz

Only thing I'd say about Dalglish was he seemed to run into trouble a lot. He looked like hes got some pace about him and a decent touch. Could be a decent player for us once he settles into the team. Killen had a brilliant game. I still think at times his touch is like an elephants but he'll be a good player. A penalty box player, just what we need

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:40   #10
Radgest Radge

bouncy1875 is on the way to a first team debut

He played very good well done killen

:brocban

:brocban
bouncy1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:41   #11
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

I would like to see him spend get his fitness up just a wee bit more - not quite as sharp as I think he can be.

Dalglish looks OK - he'll come on - a wee bit faster than I remember him being - touch and crossing a bit suspect today but looked up fer it.
Old 04-03-06, 19:48   #12
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

Dalgliesh had a great shot saved in the 2nd half.

In Leith the sun shines bright, high above a sea of green, and on the field below's the greatest football team...

BigBadBouncer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 19:49   #13
A Radge Private Member

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
Only thing I'd say about Dalglish was he seemed to run into trouble a lot. He looked like hes got some pace about him and a decent touch. Could be a decent player for us once he settles into the team. Killen had a brilliant game. I still think at times his touch is like an elephants but he'll be a good player. A penalty box player, just what we need

I thought Dalglish was over eager to impress and once he settles in his crossing/final ball could become more controlled. Brilliant move from Murph, Riordan, and Dalglish when he finished with a brilliant shot and there keeper saved.
I thought Killen's hold up play and control were brilliant today, took his goal well, lots more of the same please.

CJRRHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 20:22   #14

lynsey_hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Thumbs down Re: Killen looked good today

Originally Posted by bannox
How was Dalgleish? sounded like he played well till he got hooked,

apart fae missin a sitter?
looked ok missed a sitter but it was a good save by the keeper
lynsey_hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 20:33   #15

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CJRRHibs
I thought Dalglish was over eager to impress and once he settles in his crossing/final ball could become more controlled. Brilliant move from Murph, Riordan, and Dalglish when he finished with a brilliant shot and there keeper saved.
I thought Killen's hold up play and control were brilliant today, took his goal well, lots more of the same please.

Exactly what i thouhht about Dalglish, he was trying TOO hard, and some things just didn't go for him. Looks as though he'll be a good signing for us though

As for Killen, he was superb and exactly what we've been missing. Looks like another great find by Mogga. And looks as though Kontes day's are numbered.
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 20:37   #16
TICKET TOUT

darren_l_ is on the way to a first team debut

Killen could be something great if he was a little sharper.
darren_l_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 20:46   #17

eeyawe is on the way to a first team debut

wrap him in cotten wool for the semi
eeyawe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 20:56   #18
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

looks to be an excellant signing, i was very impressed today, he is the strong forward that throws his weight about and you can see the united defence struggled with him.
needs to screw the nut a wee bit
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 21:08   #19

Briant will become famous soon enough

I agree, Killen looked good today. He stands his ground when taking the ball and that could win us a few free kicks aginst the Hertz. Maybe get them a few yellow cards for fouls on him too
Briant is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 21:14   #20
Amsterdam in March...that will be Radge!

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Agent Footy Champion! Agent Footy 1: Chasing Change Champion! Celebrity Hitman Terroist Alert Champion! Goal Keeper Champion!

I thought Killen had an excellent game but did anyone else notice that whenever the ball was played in the air to him he didn't jump
i found that really strange considering how tall and strong he is.

Amsterdam - March
Oslo - August
Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 21:27   #21

MikeyG is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by jakey boy
looks to be an excellant signing, i was very impressed today, he is the strong forward that throws his weight about and you can see the united defence struggled with him.
needs to screw the nut a wee bit
Agree entirely.

He could and probably should have walked for his stamp on Brebner, he could have been booked for his celebrations at the goal and he thru an elbow during the game in retaliation.

He is definitely a player and a guy we need, but I have a fear that he may receive a few reds and many yellows. He doesn't have O'Connor's directness and pace, but holds the ball up better and wins more headers.

A really good find.
Old 04-03-06, 21:32   #22

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by madhibee
And looks as though Kontes day's are numbered.
Awch thats a shame.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 21:46   #23

Forrest is on the way to a first team debut

Thought Killen was great today. Bullet of shot for the goal and the funniest goal celebration I've seen. He's got a good awareness of players round about him and holds the ball up well. Will be an able replacement for O'Connor - if he stays fit and curbs the aggression.

Think Riordan was immmence and again he's had a part in all the goals. Will be a massive loss.
Forrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 23:49   #