Old 03-03-06, 17:17   #1

IanLegend is on the way to a first team debut
New EAST Stand?

My little option
IanLegend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 17:22   #2

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough
Re: New West Stand?

Doesnt look the same

Id like a updated east stand but only one tier, better facilities and NO PILLARS

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 17:32   #3
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

that south stand looks a bit wobbly

we've beat the famous english clubs.....we're better than the rest
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 17:40   #4

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by OwenWright
Doesnt look the same

Id like a updated east stand but only one tier, better facilities and NO PILLARS
yeah agree, like to see the east stand updated
Old 03-03-06, 17:52   #5

Originally Posted by IanLegend
My little option
I wouldn't like to go traveling with you mate!

Looks good though.
Old 03-03-06, 17:52   #6
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
yeah agree, like to see the east stand updated
i would like to see a revamped east stand in the future but at the moment priorities have to be:

1. decent training facilities
2. investment in squad
3. new east stand

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 17:55   #7
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 18grigson75
i would like to see a revamped east stand in the future but at the moment priorities have to be:

2. investment in squad
3. new east stand

Aye, I'll go with that. Mr. Mowbray wants training facilities, and he's been dropping ever less-subtle hints about it in the press of late, and he's right, a Club of Hibs' stature shouldnae have to be training in public parks or on School pitches.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 18:01   #8
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

2. investment in squad
3. new east stand

Defo, thats somethin that needs to be looked into imo
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 18:03   #9

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

I reckon the East could use a lick of paint, some new toilets and better catering facilities and it'll last a few more seasons. Priority now has to be training facilities.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 03-03-06, 18:07   #10

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

2. investment in squad
3. new east stand

yeah i think the east stand is the least important, the training facilities have to be top of the agenda but we'll need money for a bigger squad, all in all i think you have it spot on with the order of importance
Old 03-03-06, 18:15   #11

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Dinnae see a bit allocated for the

How no?

Victimising minorities are we?

Long Live the East Stand!
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 19:15   #12
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by pilrig70
Dinnae see a bit allocated for the

How no?

Victimising minorities are we?

Long Live the East Stand!

Well said mate. O how i love ma smoke!

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 22:15   #13
Radgest Radge

bouncy1875 is on the way to a first team debut

they should build the east but keep it one tier and get the food bit and toilets inside the stand

bouncy1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-06, 22:22   #14
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jamie
Banned in public places from march 26th anyway mate

Didnt stop us in falkirk

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 09:57   #15

MightyWell is on the way to a first team debut
Re: New EAST Stand?

That's a belter of a picture. This would look very impressive if it happens, would free up a decent allocation for away fans and should alleviate any problems when the Old Firm, Hearts or other teams with large travelling supports come to Easter Road.
MightyWell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 10:10   #16

Originally Posted by MightyWell
That's a belter of a picture. This would look very impressive if it happens, would free up a decent allocation for away fans and should alleviate any problems when the Old Firm, Hearts or other teams with large travelling supports come to Easter Road.
Aye, like Motherwell

I agree that we need training facilities, but a revamped
East Stand could increase revenue through a BTG type
bar/bars in it and increased capacity therefore making
money available for training ground/squad strengthening.

Although it wouldn't be called BTG

Old 04-03-06, 10:18   #17

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by hibadelic
I reckon the East could use a lick of paint, some new toilets and better catering facilities and it'll last a few more seasons. Priority now has to be training facilities.

Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 10:26   #18
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by bouncy1875
they should build the east but keep it one tier and get the food bit and toilets inside the stand

Yeah i agree. I doubt we could fill the east stand every week if we had two tiers. I mite be worng though looking at how todays attendance will be.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-06, 11:15   #19

Originally Posted by IanLegend
My little option
Arthur Seat is on top of the stand now

Old 04-03-06, 11:28   #20

Originally Posted by Swoosh
Didnt stop us in falkirk

thats cause its no March 26th yet
Old 04-03-06, 11:33   #21

Originally Posted by cavalier
thats cause its no March 26th yet
you got a ticket for today Paul ????
Old 04-03-06, 12:06   #22

Originally Posted by MadMike2
Would rather have a Kop style stand that was designated Family Unfriendly.
The atmosphere would be much more intense that way.
And before anyone decries my "Family Unfriendly" theory,well i've got a five year old and i don't mind taking him to theTerracing,but it would be better if he was one of the only nippers in there!
Aye - if we kill the Cooshed atmosphere in there it would be a huge mistake.

When our wee supporters' club in Belfast has new members coming in they always want to go to the East Stand.

Northern Ireland Hibby is offline   <