Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,397 | Posts: 598,606 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 01-03-06, 22:57   #1

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

Rail Chaos on day of the semi...engineering works

Major engineering works are taking place on the Sunday so only one platform will be available out of Haymarket for trains heading west. As a result the Edinburgh-Glasgow service has been reduced to one an hour. To make it to Hampden for 12.15 there is only 2 trains that you and a few thousand others can catch.
Murrayfield is looking more likely.
Old 01-03-06, 23:09   #2

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Re: Rail Chaos on day of the semi...engineering works

I think they will run Hearts trains from Haymarket only and Hibs trains from Waverley - the auld fitba specials are back!!!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 23:16   #3

WoWST is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cantona
Major engineering works are taking place on the Sunday so only one platform will be available out of Haymarket for trains heading west. As a result the Edinburgh-Glasgow service has been reduced to one an hour. To make it to Hampden for 12.15 there is only 2 trains that you and a few thousand others can catch.
Murrayfield is looking more likely.

Where did you hear that ? I travel to Queen St twice a week at the moment. And Sunday 2nd April isn't listed as a reduced service day / engineering works haven't been scheduled as far as I know (and I checked last night and this morning). Not doubting it though, they probably scheduled it after the date and time were announced.
WoWST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 23:20   #4

Originally Posted by WoWST
Where did you hear that ? I travel to Queen St twice a week at the moment. And Sunday 2nd April isn't listed as a reduced service day / engineering works haven't been scheduled as far as I know (and I checked last night and this morning). Not doubting it though, they probably scheduled it after the date and time were announced.
I work on the railway. Its also the headlines on the back of tonights Evening News.
Old 01-03-06, 23:29   #5

I work on the railway. Its also the headlines on the back of tonights Evening News.
So how come the 8:00 to Queen St took 2.5 hours this morning, didn't even get a free cuppa. Felt sorry for the ticket collector, feck all she could do about it but was getting pretty stressed.
Old 01-03-06, 23:31   #6

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Hibees-Mad
I think they will run Hearts trains from Haymarket only and Hibs trains from Waverley - the auld fitba specials are back!!!!
No according to the days EEN

Originally Posted by Evening News
Operator FirstScotRail says that while there would be separate queuing arrangements and extra carriages, it does not know whether opposing fans will be placed in separate trains or simply segregated by carriage.

The train company also ruled out designating Waverley for Hibs fans and Haymarket for Hearts to keep supporters apart.
Pretty stupid if you ask me
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 23:39   #7

So how come the 8:00 to Queen St took 2.5 hours this morning, didn't even get a free cuppa. Felt sorry for the ticket collector, feck all she could do about it but was getting pretty stressed.
Snow drifts blocked the line i believe
Old 01-03-06, 23:45   #8

Snow drifts blocked the line i believe
I had a lovely view of the Jambo training camp for over an hour
, of course no one around at that time in the morning.

Anyway, thanks for the info re 2nd April.

I don't suppose the have trains for Celtic fans and trains for Rangers fans when they play semi or finals, so can't see why they would do it for Hibs n' Hearts.
Old 01-03-06, 23:47   #9

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

I had a lovely view of the Jambo training camp for over an hour
, of course no one around at that time in the morning.

Anyway, thanks for the info re 2nd April.

I don't suppose the have trains for Celtic fans and trains for Rangers fans when they play semi or finals, so can't see why they would do it for Hibs n' Hearts.
Bit different their already in Glasgow, we're travelling through
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 23:51   #10

Originally Posted by madhibee
Bit different their already in Glasgow, we're travelling through
Agreed it is a bit different, but many do travel from these parts, although not the majority.

Just wondering if they done for them that was all.
Old 02-03-06, 00:38   #11

The latest piece of "fear" propoganda to put pressure on Hibs and the SFA. No chance of this game being switched to Murrayfield IMO, and neither should it be.
Old 02-03-06, 00:59   #12

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
The latest piece of "fear" propoganda to put pressure on Hibs and the SFA. No chance of this game being switched to Murrayfield IMO, and neither should it be.
I agree, next it will be roadworks on the M 8.

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 01:11   #13

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Originally Posted by 1875
I agree, next it will be roadworks on the M 8.

Disnae matter, we could always use the M 9 >>> M 876 >>>A/M 80

done that a few times, sometimes just as quick if not quicker.

Old 02-03-06, 01:12   #14

Should Bounce Tours not be considering a Weedge Overnight job on the Saturday?

Booking a whole Hotel?

Old 02-03-06, 01:18   #15

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Just in , it could rain in Glasgow on the day of the game and the Jambos may get wet, poor little souls. F*** them , see them a Hampden
Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 01:20   #16

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Smurf
Should Bounce Tours not be considering a Weedge Overnight job on the Saturday?

Booking a whole Hotel?

It could be done, but nae need, th eparty after we win will be enough.

Fcuk the Hearts

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 01:25   #17

Originally Posted by 1875
It could be done, but nae need, th eparty after we win will be enough.

Fcuk the Hearts
Feck it looks like another night tossing and turning in bed with butterflies in the tummy! I really cannae wait!!

Old 02-03-06, 03:08   #18
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut

2D Memory Champion! BlackJack Solitaire Champion! Diamond Chaser Champion! Maeda Path Champion!

Originally Posted by MAPLE LEAF HIBEE
Just in , it could rain in Glasgow on the day of the game and the Jambos may get wet, poor little souls. F*** them , see them a Hampden
Could rain??
It's odds-on, nay a certainty!

I cannot remember a day in Glasgow when it didn't rain......(maybe the 2001 cup final
)

Weather's always shit through there....

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 08:35   #19

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

Originally Posted by TariqE
Could rain??
It's odds-on, nay a certainty!

I cannot remember a day in Glasgow when it didn't rain......(maybe the 2001 cup final
)

Weather's always shit through there....
Both the 2001 semi and final were played in sunnyish weather, rememer because I had my 50s Hibs top on and was roasting in it.
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 09:35   #20
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

When the sfa confirm it is hampden will all those people in the public eye request the travel links are held open for this game? Surely all their moaning would be better put to use canvassing the executive or whoever controls the road network so that work for one day(not even a whole day just half a day) could be postponed to allow for a larger than usual amount of traffic coming from the east and likewise the same powers that be in favour of the switch could lobby the rail network to also postpone any planned work on the line and also to put extra trains on as they will pay for themselves you would think. More than likely though that once the sfa confirm their choice to be hampden the same folk pushing for the tie to be moved will just moan like hell rather than accept it and try get something good to come out of it.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 10:46   #21

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Originally Posted by ct01
When the sfa confirm it is hampden will all those people in the public eye request the travel links are held open for this game? Surely all their moaning would be better put to use canvassing the executive or whoever controls the road network so that work for one day(not even a whole day just half a day) could be postponed to allow for a larger than usual amount of traffic coming from the east and likewise the same powers that be in favour of the switch could lobby the rail network to also postpone any planned work on the line and also to put extra trains on as they will pay for themselves you would think. More than likely though that once the sfa confirm their choice to be hampden the same folk pushing for the tie to be moved will just moan like hell rather than accept it and try get something good to come out of it.

like a more reasonable kick-off time

Old 02-03-06, 15:00   #22

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Amazing how the phrase "Common Sense" keeps being used by the pro-Murrayfield lobby, it's only 'coincidental' that a Murrayfield decision benefits herts.
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-06, 20:14   #23

irwin m fletcher is on the way to a first team debut

it seems funny that scotrail don't mention this work on their website

Old 02-03-06, 20:28   #24