Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,397 | Posts: 598,606 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 28-02-06, 21:37   #1

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Murrayfield, Hampden,

past advantages, too near gorgie, in glasgow - neutral venue, 12.15pm Sunday KO, Mair Crowd, Too far away fae pitch, Home of Scottish fitbaw, Strathclyde police.

The arguments can go on forever but a couldnae give a flying fuck. Play them in fecking timbuktu and Tony will still have them fecking ready.

Just everyone promise that wherever we play that dirty lot that we belt out every Hibs song known and tae the voices we all know we are capable of, unlike so many occasions in recent times in Big Hampden games gone by.

Lets show them we couldnae give a feck. Let that lot moan and petition about Murrayfield.

We areny scared.

K

Tattooedhibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 21:41   #2

gifford is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Murrayfield, Hampden,

Promise
.... a hate not signing at games... its all about the atmosphere at these big games.. makes the difference
gifford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 21:43   #3

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Originally Posted by gifford
Promise
.... a hate not signing at games... its all about the atmosphere at these big games.. makes the difference
thatll be the mental sighthiller'ness in ye buddy

Old 28-02-06, 21:54   #4

gifford is on the way to a first team debut

aii mibi... or the Die hard hibby'ness comin out

either way... we need to out sign the scum
gifford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 21:55   #5

Originally Posted by gifford

aii mibi... or the Die hard hibby'ness comin out

either way... we need to out sign the scum
think we an outsing thum but no out sign thum

Old 28-02-06, 21:58   #6

Owen is just really niceOwen is just really niceOwen is just really nice

vCash: 4900

Im not really bothered where we play but i would prefer hampden i love hampden just for one magical game against rangers and i love going there now. Best football atmoshphere ever that game and i sincerly hope tony mowbrays green and white army belt out lots of hibs songs old and new!

LETS GET INTO THESE WEE YAMS

Owen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 22:01   #7

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Ive got a gid feeling about hampden.

Cant w8 to do in sum jambo scum at Harthill & mnt florida on the way!!

I want the atmosphere rocking - 25000 hibs radges all singing like its the east stand!
Old 28-02-06, 22:07   #8
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by tam4hibs
Cant w8 to do in sum jambo scum at Harthill & mnt florida on the way
Aaaaaaaaargh!! Text Speak!!!

I was swaying towards Murrayfield but after it was pointed out to me that the Yams are dead keen on Murrayfield I am now swaying towards Hampden.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 22:20   #9
Spaktacuradge

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
past advantages, too near gorgie, in glasgow - neutral venue, 12.15pm Sunday KO, Mair Crowd, Too far away fae pitch, Home of Scottish fitbaw, Strathclyde police.

The arguments can go on forever but a couldnae give a flying fuck. Play them in fecking timbuktu and Tony will still have them fecking ready.

Just everyone promise that wherever we play that dirty lot that we belt out every Hibs song known and tae the voices we all know we are capable of, unlike so many occasions in recent times in Big Hampden games gone by.

Lets show them we couldnae give a feck. Let that lot moan and petition about Murrayfield.

We areny scared.

K
YOu're right, fuckit. I was contemplating posting over the past 24hrs or so about how Murrayfield would be utter pish for various reasons, the main one being the actual pitch size/surface etc.

But, I think you've got the right idea. Jist dinnae want any Yam fuds trying to take the shine off it IF we do win the cup by saying No-Semi-Hampden. YOU know, those minor technicality vibes, deminishing the value. We've got a few on them.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 22:41   #10

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Originally Posted by tam4hibs
Ive got a gid feeling about hampden.

Cant w8 to do in sum jambo scum at Harthill & mnt florida on the way!!

Then yer a fuckin arsehole if thats alll you're looking forward to for the semi-final.

Me and, I think I can safely say, 99.9% of all Hibbies going to the game will be thinking of one thing, beating the Gonads and getting to the Scottish Cup Final.

You're better no buying a ticket, let some decent Hibs fan have it, and just stay in yer hoose cos more than likely you'll end up in St Johns, ya fuckin' erse.

Old 28-02-06, 22:53   #11

Originally Posted by Landells
harsh

in what way?

Old 28-02-06, 22:58   #12

Not harsh at all , if a hibs fan you knew was to miss out on a ticket because someone who just wanted tae go for a 'square go' at harthill got it would you be pleased? the hibs fans who want to go for the bevvy , game and sing song will be in the massive majority here but you'll always get the odd few wanting to spoil this

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 23:00   #13

Just a bit below the belt " yer a fuckin arsehole" no being suttel just straight to the point

Education is not what it once was, eh??

It's 'subtle'!!!!
Old 28-02-06, 23:00   #14

Just a bit below the belt " yer a fuckin arsehole" no being suttel just straight to the point

The message was posted in a manner his attitude towards the game would understand.

Old 28-02-06, 23:15   #15

aye true if you wanna fight...

1. do it away feh the stadium I dnt want to be there fighting and getting fucked in the slammer.

2.Dont buy a ticket

3. Dont come atall

and if you got a problem with that ill be ootside hampden

Fantastic twist at the end there

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote