Old 28-02-06, 15:38   #1

TranentHibees is on the way to a first team debut
Scott Brown

What do you reckon are the chances of scotty being back fit for the semi
TranentHibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 15:41   #2

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Scott Brown

Originally Posted by TranentHibees
What do you reckon are the chances of scotty being back fit for the semi
i dont know, theres over 4 weeks until the semi and scotty is usually back from injuries quicker than expected, theres a chance i think
Old 28-02-06, 15:44   #3

Originally Posted by Landells
yeah but i dont want him to rush it because there more chance of injury and not being fully match fit
true
Old 28-02-06, 17:07   #4

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

He was told he would be out for 6-8 weeks from the date of the Huns cup game-11 Feb. He might make it.
Old 28-02-06, 19:39   #5

Strong chance.

Old 28-02-06, 20:53   #6
Spanish Radge

Katy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cantona
He was told he would be out for 6-8 weeks from the date of the Huns cup game-11 Feb. He might make it.
Fingers crossed he will be ok for the semi then
Old 28-02-06, 21:14   #7
Saorsa a-nis Radge

Stewart_HfC is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Cantona
4th feb
- even better

Stewart_HfC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 21:21   #8

He has a chance, but he will have to go some. As I posted last night, he would need to be back training within the next fortnight anyway, then get some reserve games under his belt. It would be a huge boost for our chances if he made it, but I reckon it's 50-50 .
Old 01-03-06, 13:22   #9

Thumbs down Re: Scott Brown

why would he need games the man is naturally fit and remember last season tony threw him straight back in at moterwell no need to worry he will be fit

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 13:26   #10

Originally Posted by Tully
why would he need games the man is naturally fit and remember last season tony threw him straight back in at moterwell no need to worry he will be fit
I would tend to go along with that, he is naturally fit, it would't take him long to get into the swing of things, and lets be honest, I don't think reserve game would be much preparation for an Edinburgh Derby Scottish Cup semi final, your better just letting him get on with it on the day.......... Jeez, I'm bricking it already
Old 01-03-06, 13:35   #11
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

It's fair tae say he'll want tae come back ASAP himself
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 13:43   #12
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

even if he needs to play on crutches I want to see Scotty on the hampden pitch for the semi, cause he scares the livin bejeesus out of the yams and they know he's not only probably our best player but he gets it right up them. And as we know the "new top club in Scotland" really don't like it up them.
Old 01-03-06, 13:47   #13
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I hope he's back, with Riordan out this would be a massive boost!!!

"There's only 1 Scotty Brown"

Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 13:55   #14

Webby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by arthurduncan
And as we know the "new top club in Scotland" really don't like it up them.
A few of their players might disagree with that

© Burbank Lilywhite
Webby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 14:09   #15
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Think he'll be fit enough to go straight into the squad as long as he's healed - the only worry is the hatchet job the yams'll do on him in first 10minutes if he does play.

Originally Posted by Archie1875
with Riordan out this would be a massive boost!!!
Question though.... why is Riordan out? I know he got booked etc, but why is his suspension carried over to the next round, where as Gary Smith's at Tynie ruled him out of the Huns cup game (and Dalglish's red card would have ruled him out too if he hadnae been cup tied)? Is it cos it was a "professional foul" (ie he punched the f****r and got a straight red?)?
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 17:51   #16

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mr hibs fan
Think he'll be fit enough to go straight into the squad as long as he's healed - the only worry is the hatchet job the yams'll do on him in first 10minutes if he does play.

Question though.... why is Riordan out? I know he got booked etc, but why is his suspension carried over to the next round, where as Gary Smith's at Tynie ruled him out of the Huns cup game (and Dalglish's red card would have ruled him out too if he hadnae been cup tied)? Is it cos it was a "professional foul" (ie he punched the f****r and got a straight red?)?

I don't know but I'm not keen on challenging it as I think they'll miss Brellier as much as we'll miss Riordan!
Old 01-03-06, 17:56   #17

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
I don't know but I'm not keen on challenging it as I think they'll miss Brellier as much as we'll miss Riordan!
agree, brellier is one of there best signings and plays the holding role well
Old 01-03-06, 18:08   #18
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Aye he does well in an average hearts side. But if Scott is back which i think he will i hope he nails hartley or the boy that took him out because if our midfield is not strong enough hartley will run riot but really i just want him nailed because he's a jambo B@stard.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 18:08   #19

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

i think he will make it, great player

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 18:13   #20

Originally Posted by jnr_hibee
Aye he does well in an average hearts side. But if Scott is back which i think he will i hope he nails hartley or the boy that took him out because if our midfield is not strong enough hartley will run riot but really i just want him nailed because he's a jambo B@stard.
yeah hope he nails hartley, it was brellier who nailed scotty, he'll just have to wait for the er game, im a fan of whittaker but fear he may get exposed by skacel on the big pitch, caldwell at right back maybe
Old 01-03-06, 18:20   #21

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but it's highly unlikely he'll make it...the date he was given to return was a tad ambitious and I'd wager he'll be back for the Aberdeen game or the week after.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 18:38   #22

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but it's highly unlikely he'll make it...the date he was given to return was a tad ambitious and I'd wager he'll be back for the Aberdeen game or the week after.
We're doomed, doomed I tell you!
Old 01-03-06, 18:56   #23
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
Brellier? Thought it was Bednar that was suspended because of his sending off?
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 19:01   #24

Originally Posted by mr hibs fan
Brellier? Thought it was Bednar that was suspended because of his sending off?
Its both as I understand it?

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-06, 19:05   #25