Old 28-02-06, 09:21   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Yet again a MR Bill Alcorn speaks on behalf of all of us...

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...name_page.html

To say the tie should go to Murrayfield.

He's then contradicted by a MR Frank Dougan and more importantly the club.

http://sport.scotsman.com/index.cfm?id=305402006
Old 28-02-06, 09:29   #2

Casino cash: £3063
Re: Yet again a MR Bill Alcorn speaks on behalf of all of us...

Alcorn get a grip ya radge
Old 28-02-06, 10:44   #3
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1935

Daily Rantic at it's best, tossers. Only bit of interest in the story was

"Hampden is, after all, the home of Scottish football."
CJRRHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 11:10   #4

Casino cash: £643

Don't want to give these jambo fcuks any advantage & playing at murrayfield would do this.Mr Alcorn should be conferring with his fellow committee members at the club before making any statements to the press.

I would like to see as many Hibs fans as possible get tickets for this match but not to the detriment of the players & playing at mfield is -
(1)To close to gorgie for me.
(2)They have already had the opportunity to play there a clear advantage over our players.

I'll take Hampden & all it has to offer.
GIBBY NEWTON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 12:02   #5
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Feck's sake.

There's nae advantage ti the Yams other than the fact that they've played the odd UEFA Cup game there, it's a 67500 capacity stadium, half fill it with Hibbys and the fact that it's within gobbin distance ay Tynecastle will count fer eff all.

Bring it on.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 14:28   #6

Casino cash: £359

Originally Posted by Toolpusher
Feck's sake.

There's nae advantage ti the Yams other than the fact that they've played the odd UEFA Cup game there, it's a 67500 capacity stadium, half fill it with Hibbys and the fact that it's within gobbin distance ay Tynecastle will count fer eff all.

Bring it on.

The size of the pitch at Murrayfield will be smaller than Hampden. The bigger pitch will suit us so much more than the Murrayfield and that is a fact. Plus its the fucking scottish cup ffs, Its the road to Hampden, Thats where the Semi finals and Final are played so lets bloody keep it that way. Aye fair enough it might be a bit of a hassle getting through especially with the 12:15 kick off but a wee trip down the road doesnt exactly feel the same as a trip to Hampden. They can shove Murrayfield up their arse.
Old 28-02-06, 14:33   #7

Casino cash: £275
vCash: 217067840

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
The size of the pitch at Murrayfield will be smaller than Hampden. The bigger pitch will suit us so much more than the Murrayfield and that is a fact. Plus its the fucking scottish cup ffs, Its the road to Hampden, Thats where the Semi finals and Final are played so lets bloody keep it that way. Aye fair enough it might be a bit of a hassle getting through especially with the 12:15 kick off but a wee trip down the road doesnt exactly feel the same as a trip to Hampden. They can shove Murrayfield up their arse.
couldnt agree more
Old 28-02-06, 14:36   #8
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

Casino cash: £1591

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
It's a plus that we would have more fans there to back the team than we have had since the 70's. It would also be madness tae have Gretna play Hamilton at Hampden,if they got through, in my opinion. It would be up tae them of course but remember how ghostly even ER was when Livi played the Pars.

WE'RE THE MENTAL HIBEES BABY WE'VE CLASS, HIBEES YA BASS
GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 15:20   #9

Originally Posted by DaddyK
Time for a change.
Absolutely K.

I couldn't sleep last night for my imagination running wild. I had visions of us all Bouncing at the end and Tony politely taking his applause..

Feck the sheets were like cardboard this morning..
Old 28-02-06, 15:23   #10

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Smurf
Absolutely K.

I couldn't sleep last night for my imagination running wild. I had visions of us all Bouncing at the end and Tony politely taking his applause..

Feck the sheets were like cardboard this morning..
Errr . . . I think Dr Shrink is on call this week
Old 28-02-06, 15:25   #11

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Errr . . . I think Dr Shrink is on call this week
:o
Old 28-02-06, 16:07   #12

Casino cash: £8160

I've been reading some of the debate surrounding the Hampden/Murrayfield final. TBH I don't understand why it's even become an issue as it's ultimately (contradict me if I'm wrong) going to be the SFA who decide where it gets played. They won't let it be played at Murrayfield if they can avoid it, it would be too embarrassing that our national football stadium, which they recently spent millions upgrading, is unable to cope with hosting a SC semifinal. To add weight to this, Hibs appear to be against it being at Murrayfield. Surely case closed?

W.O.T.C.
Old 28-02-06, 19:07   #13

vCash: 2107656167

These were personal opinions. The daily rantic, as we are all to aware, has fook all in the way journolistic integrity. And everyone is entitled to an opinion whether you agree with it or not.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 19:10   #14

Originally Posted by 23 years a hibee!
These were personal opinions. The daily rantic, as we are all to aware, has fook all in the way journolistic integrity. And everyone is entitled to an opinion whether you agree with it or not.
Caught out yet again then? Perhaps those in such positions should be a little bit more careful and make it clear they are speaking on behalf of their opinion.
Old 28-02-06, 19:20   #15

Caught out yet again then? Perhaps those in such positions should be a little bit more careful and make it clear they are speaking on behalf of their opinion.
I know for a fact that it was specifically stated as their opinion. There is a thread on .net where Crowther stated the exact same tactic from the media for failing to mention that any quote was purely personal opinion.

CHICO!

Old 28-02-06, 19:22   #16

Originally Posted by 23 years a hibee!
I know for a fact that it was specifically stated as their opinion. There is a thread on .net where Crowther stated the exact same tactic from the media for failing to mention that any quote was purely personal opinion.
Fair do's but we all know how they work so why even give them a quote when you know your going to be stiched?
Old 28-02-06, 19:26   #17

Fair do's but we all know how they work so why even give them a quote when you know your going to be stiched?
Though i know that there are several journos that they wouldn't even offer the time of day too.

CHICO!

Old 28-02-06, 19:39   #18

Casino cash: £725
Rep Power: 7 stairways_second_coming is on the way to a first team debut

According tae this rag Deeks also said he wanted it played at Murrayfield,personal opinion,speaking for HFC,never said anything of the sort. Should he no speak to them....bit difficult as they pay him to do just that. All the red tops print any shite they want no just the Record.By the way did Bill Alcorn borrow a shilling off ye when ye were wee and no pay it back or something

Old 28-02-06, 19:51   #19

Originally Posted by stairways_second_coming
According tae this rag Deeks also said he wanted it played at Murrayfield,personal opinion,speaking for HFC,never said anything of the sort. Should he no speak to them....bit difficult as they pay him to do just that.
What a player says is different. A player is not purporting to be speaking on behalf of the support. Surely a head of a supporters association is though, no?

The Daily Record printed "And from a Hibs perspective, fans chief Alcorn agreed with the Hearts captain."

This makes it sound that he speaks as the spokesman for the fans. Tell me if i am wrong but is he not indeed a Supporters Association Chairman or something? If so, had he consulted widely with his membership?

All the red tops print any shite they want no just the Record.
Whoever said anything differently? Did you used to have a paper round delivering the shite when you were wee? Perhaps that explains you wee soft spot for the Record.

By the way did Bill Alcorn borrow a shilling off ye when ye were wee and no pay it back or something BIG G
No and i've not knocked the guy personally. Just don't like 'Newspapers' reporting our views through the personal opinion of one person and one person who should know better IMO.
Old 28-02-06, 19:51   #20

Casino cash: £359

Its just the Weegie press are seek that theres going to be a football match going on in Glasgow without one of the Bigot Brothers there. Cant even bare to see an Edinburgh invasion of Glasgow.
Old 28-02-06, 19:57   #21
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £798

Any time, anyplace ,anywhere, who gives a fuck, we're [i]bounty[i] beat them

Sorry
Old 28-02-06, 20:00   #22

Casino cash: £2850

Lets run a poll on the last time Alcorn attended a Hibs match