Old 27-02-06, 23:35   #1

Tickets for semi

Wunderin if anyone knows whats happenin with ST holders and tickets... is it one per person like previous rounds or what?

Im a ST holder like but a few Non ST are askin for help just incase..? any1 know?
gifford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 23:36   #2

Rep Power: 0 xhfcxkirstyxhfcx is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Tickets for semi

Im praying it's not 1 per ST ...
xhfcxkirstyxhfcx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 23:40   #3

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

If they gave 2 per season ticket holder that would be 22,000 gone...
Old 27-02-06, 23:42   #4

Originally Posted by Smurf

good point and they would go in a flash.. im not too botherd im gaurenteed mines
gifford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 23:43   #5

Umm how bout two for the EB's Still sounds good, I don't want to be Queing at silly o'clock days before the public sale and still be at the end of the Que!
Old 27-02-06, 23:44   #6

Casino cash: £1638

this is the problem with playing hearts all the woodwork fans suddenly appear. but that cant be helped would prefer to see season ticket holders get 2 so you can sit next to your usuals and pals etc
Old 27-02-06, 23:46   #7

Originally Posted by stevieboi
this is the problem with playing hearts all the woodwork fans suddenly appear. but that cant be helped would prefer to see season ticket holders get 2 so you can sit next to your usuals and pals etc
Legend! I go to as many games as possbile seeing in my current job I work it the weekend, but my managers been really legendary! Letting me go to Ibrox away twice in the past month and so on, I go to as many games as possible and I'd hate the idea of not getting a ticket to some fan who got lucky
Old 28-02-06, 06:41   #8

Casino cash: £7986
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by stevieboi

If you were sitting next to your "usuals and pals, etc", would'nt they be ST holders too?

Or would they not come under the catagory of "the woodwork fans who suddenly appear"

Kinda contradicting yersell there are ye no?

I think the club now has itself a wee headache on how to distribute the tickets for the Semi, on one hand they have to look after the EB's as they've taken care of them so well for the season so far. And, as will be an expectant announcement very soon that they will be continuing with the EB system for next season, they will be looking to make sure the EB is an attractive offer for next season and hopefully more will sign up to it by showing the fans you do get priority.

So on that score I can see them offering 2 semi tickets to EB's.

Total = 11K

They will then give ordinary ST holders 1 semi ticket

Total = 5K

Then an open sale on the remainder to any and all, going on the average attendance this season has been aprox. 12-13K, the circa 2-3k walk-ups will still be looked after

Total = 6K

Given that we will be allocated a minimum of 22K for the semi.

All theory, conjecture, and a wee bit o' an educated guess flung the gither, and certainly not the Clubs way of doing things ... at the moment

But it might be

Old 28-02-06, 08:05   #9

Casino cash: £3614

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
If you were sitting next to your "usuals and pals, etc", would'nt they be ST holders too?

Or would they not come under the catagory of "the woodwork fans who suddenly appear"

Kinda contradicting yersell there are ye no?

I think the club now has itself a wee headache on how to distribute the tickets for the Semi, on one hand they have to look after the EB's as they've taken care of them so well for the season so far. And, as will be an expectant announcement very soon that they will be continuing with the EB system for next season, they will be looking to make sure the EB is an attractive offer for next season and hopefully more will sign up to it by showing the fans you do get priority.

So on that score I can see them offering 2 semi tickets to EB's.

Total = 11K

They will then give ordinary ST holders 1 semi ticket

Total = 5K

Then an open sale on the remainder to any and all, going on the average attendance this season has been aprox. 12-13K, the circa 2-3k walk-ups will still be looked after

Total = 6K

Given that we will be allocated a minimum of 22K for the semi.

All theory, conjecture, and a wee bit o' an educated guess flung the gither, and certainly not the Clubs way of doing things ... at the moment

But it might be
I can see where you are coming from Colin and the club have been very clear to give priority to EB's on any ticket sales. Not sure there is logic though in giving EB's the right of two tickets and then other season ticket holders only one. There is no doubt though that there are difficulties in coming up with something that is fair and reasonable. If all season ticket holders were iven the right to buy two tickets it pretty well excludes a public sale.

I guess the bottom line is that this is the pearl of success and does encourage fans to buy season tickets.
Old 28-02-06, 09:12   #10

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

I think it should only be those with a Cup Top Up Season Ticket who get priority.

Old 28-02-06, 09:25   #11
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

Can't see them bothering with EB for this - we're going to get way more tickets than normal, so why do they need to do it? With 22k+ tickets pretty much guaranteed, they can't really do more than one per ST holder.

I'm hoping anyway - as a ST holder who sits with EB's, I'm kinda sitting on my own otherwise!
This is part of the Everyman campaign, which was founded to raise awareness and money for research into Prostate and Testicular Cancer, the two most common forms of cancer in males aged between 15 and 45.<br>
For more information, pictures of the progress being made and to make donations securely online, please visit <a href="http://www.bmycharity.com/V2/tachebank">TacheBank's charity page</a>.<br><hr>
</div>
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 13:52   #12

Casino cash: £7986
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

I think it should only be those with a Cup Top Up Season Ticket who get priority.

You're outta luck this time, mate, my auld mans going to this one

Old 28-02-06, 14:06   #13

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

At Hampden; 1 ticket per ST holder. Give EBs a first day sale (preferably a Saturday), other ST holders another 3 days taking it up to the Tuesday. Put the rest on public sale on a first come first served basis on the Wednesday opening at 7 or half past. Maximum no of tickets for the public sale 2 per person to try and avoid touting.

If it's at Murrayfield 2 tickets per ST holder, and possibly 4 for the public sale. Same arrangements otherwise.

Too simple? Probably.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary